Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer ERB1721 Circular Saw

Erbauer ERB1721 Circular Saw
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever Circular Saw
25 Jul 2014
By HANDYPANTS
, Essex
" Great machine, fantastic straight cut, powerful and accurate, heavy but the weight helps the cut feel safer. Great Buy would recommend to any builder. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job at a great price
22 May 2008
By shadeclass
, Somerset
" A great saw although a bit heavy. Cuts like a knife through butter. Sounds a bit slow when running up but it's a big motor and must have a soft starter. Run on time is quite long, again due to the big motor. The 45 degree mitre setting doesn't cut at 45 degrees though so don't rely on it. Also, the supplied 24 teeth blade was too coarse for my application so I purchased the extra 48 teeth blade. This cost an extra £20.99 and should be supplied as an option with the saw as it is streets better and gives a lovely smooth finish with no chipping of the end grain. Be warned though:- to get the correct rotation, the 48 teeth blade is fitted with the Erbauer logo to the back, the opposite way to the 24 teeth blade. There should be a warning about this as it isn't obvious when changing the blade over.
Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever apparently
21 Mar 2008
By maddog
, worcestershire
" does what it is supposed to with minimum fuss. although a laser sight would have been a good addition as there is the facility to have on fitted. "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and robust tool
6 Mar 2008
By Josh
, Forest of Dean
" Powerful motor that handles tough jobs. Great chassis that is strong and reliable, adjustable and keeps it's position. Comfortable to use over long periods of time. Overall extremely good value for money. "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new purchase
6 Mar 2008
By golfer
, weston super mare
" this item was great value for money and has saved me so much time at work getting jobs done in half the time a reliable piece of equipment which I would recommend you to have in your tool box "
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase
6 Mar 2008
By jakas19
, london
" good quality,powerful.easy to operate.robust corps. "
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reviewer
6 Mar 2008
By reviewer
, tunbridge wells
" overall fantastic 5 star. such good value.
Minor issue - its far heavier than expected. saying that - that is why it is such a sturdy construction. I would have probably gone for something lighter if i had known. "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all rounder
6 Mar 2008
By Grey
, Chelmsford,Essex
" Currently building a large timber framed bungalow, this product has been excellent all rounder.
The saw has performed well both with wet and dry timber, in a precise and easy to use manner.
Fully recommended for price and reliability. "
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Your big but your good
3 Jun 2014
By Igol
, Cumbria
" I recently started a garage rebuild and my old bosch, which had done the job for 13 years was killed chewing through the 2x4s and so I needed something that'd rip through the beams and OSB boards. After a lot of reading and not wanting to spend a fortune I hit on this and its done the job fantastically.
I cant comment on reliability after 2 weeks but so far its been the mutts nuts and I said at the start; its big something that's a bit of a theme with Erbauer when I think about it.
My SDS drill is massive and err its Erbauer my router is huge and its an Erbauer but I cant fault them either its just you feel like your in 1/35 scale and using 1/32 scale kit.
"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No worries here
15 Jul 2008
By Dexx
, Aylesbury
" It's solid, well balanced and easy to drive it a straight line for sheet work. The sole plate is a quality alloy job, not pressed steel. It has a nice thin profile so you can see what you're doing. The height adjustment lever can be a bit fiddly to get at, but might just be me. I've never had any success at keeping a vacuum cleaner tube to stay engaged in the dust extraction port. I don't bother now - I just put one palm by the port and use it to direct the stream of dust downwards. "
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good DIY tool.
19 Mar 2008
By Diyman
, Bedfordshire
" The Erbauer ERB1721 8 ½" Circular Saw 230V is a decent DIY tool and comes supplied in a sturdy case. The motor and blade coped extremely well cutting through 54mm of Egger laminated particulate board (three 18mm sheets stacked).
When I built kitchen units It followed a straight edge perfectly for cutting the panels, care had to be taken with setting the blade at right-angles.
The base is pressed aluminium and quite flimsy but adequate for the job. I expected the blade to chip the top edge of the panels but this was kept to a minimum with a slow feed.
Dust was also kept to a minimum and had no problems with the vacuum socket using my record dust extractor.
With these factors I would recommend the saw for DIY.
"
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value tools
13 Mar 2008
By wils
, Carlisle
" A good machine with a slow ramp up to full speed
Depth is a just a little shy when cutting 3" rough timber
"
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
6 Mar 2008
By Squirrel
, Surrey
" Does all it says on the box for a fair price, and it even cuts wood! "
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If only it had a decent blade
6 Mar 2008
By Caveman
, BURNLEY,LANCASHIRE
" I was very happy with this purchase - it impresses straight out of the box, my only criticism is that the supplied blade is OK for rough cutting but too coarse for making visible cuts - it tears things up a bit. Bought a decent blade and it's a good saw. Weighty and seems well made. "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does the job, but returned it
13 Aug 2013
By BrNi
, Ipswich
" Good price and no frill; does the job.
A bit on the heavy side.
However after a few days of good use, I had to return it because I couldn't change the blade. The screw was stuck and blade wouldn't budge (confirmed by Screwfix when I returned it).
Got a new replacement from Screwfix straight away; no quibble. However, the new one had exactly the same problem.
Maybe a faulty batch? But had no time to faff any further.
So got a refund and bought a Makita.
Great service from Screwfix as always though! "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good but!
15 Nov 2011
By bobrob22
, Shrewsbury
" I bought this power saw several years ago and it has been a perfectly good piece of equipment but - the height adjustment lever is flimsy plastic and broke. Problem is that spares are not available so superficailly, the saw could become useless for the sake of a 10p piece of plastic. Fact is, I removed plastic lever and below is a 10mm nut so now I adjust using a 10mm spanner. Annoying and Screwfix really should say when equipment manufacturers don't provide spare parts. I've learned my lesson and now buy dewalt which is excellent "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB1721 210mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too big and heavy!
7 Aug 2010
By BigBoi86
, London
" I am a big fella, 6'4 and weigh 20 stones, but this machine is still a bit heavy for me! I was taken back by how big and bulky it was, the carry case is the size of a small coffin!
Saying that, it has a lot of power and rips through timber like it was going out of fashion. I would recommend investing a little bit more and going for a make such as bosch, which I should have done! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.