Product Reviews

Economy 2-Piece Rain Suit Lge

Economy 2-Piece Rain Suit Lge
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
7 of 18(39%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Review 1 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant
16 Oct 2014
By
, Newhaven
"These are great a bit tight around the upper leg but for the price very good.
The colour is very bright and you do get the mick taken would be a bit better if they had a couple of reflective strips so I don't have to wear a high vis on top.
But once again worth every penny I work on roofs and they lasted the wear and tear of site work
"
Review 2 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & Cheerful.
16 Jun 2014
By
, Penwith
"Cheap waterproofs but do the job, only problem is they don't vent the sweat out."
Review 3 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bad Weather saviour
15 Feb 2014
By
, eastbourne
"Having got through second set of clothing in one day looked at site and saw the waterproofs didnt think they would be much for price but was surprised when I picked them up. hey are so good I bought a second pair, larger size as I think it could be tight if wearing extra clothing in winter would be quite happy to pay more only negative is being yellow am now called bananna man"
Review 4 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterproofs
17 Aug 2010
By
, Brentwood
"Have to give a 5* - especially the jacket which is much better quality then I expected for this price.
Comes up a bit small so get the larger size if you are normall a 42-44.
Good value for money - the Primark waterproof 2 piece was £6.50 and no where near as good quality as these.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep dry on the cheap
21 Mar 2010
By
, london
"A handy product for wet weather or dirty jobs
For this price, always have one, just in case....
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap & cheerful
9 Dec 2012
By
, Plymouth
"This suit is idea for light, infrequent use - probably for the DIYer.
I use mine for pressure washing garden paths - it keeps me dry & clean, which is what I want.
It's my second one - in the first one a rip developed in the trousers - but I'd had it for several years.
So not for a pro who wants everyday use, but great for occassional wear."
Review 7 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rain ware
6 Nov 2011
By
, ipswich
"price is very good but even at the price i thought the trousers would be better. had to have xl size glad i did trousers split the first time i bent down round the top of the leg and gladually got worse, jacket no problems. should have paid more for better quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yellow waterproof suit
17 Oct 2012
By
, Grays Essex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this yellow waterproof suit for when out walking.
The jacket fits well and is waterproof in fairly heavy rain. Though is not breathible material.
The trousers are waterproof but when covered in mud they do not clean well after use.
An issue with the trousers. After being worn only once on the second time of wearing the trousers split not on the seam but on the material about an inch from the seam under the gusset.
Though cheap I did expect the trousers to last slightly longer than one wearing.
Hence the two star rating
The coat in the photos is NOT the one supplied as a rain suit."
Review 9 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trouser problems
31 Mar 2010
By
, Maldon Essex
"This suit is fine and very good value as long as you don't attempt to step up more than about a foot. I wore the trousers for the first time yesterday and the crutch tore as I stepped up onto a low wall. the tear got bigger throughout the day and the trousers are now useless. The jacket is very good value though at X large the suit was a bit tight if worn over other clothes and I'm not that fat!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke first time
18 Sep 2008
By
, Bournemoouth
"I wanted a cheap waterproof to use a couple of times expecting them to get ripped. Trousers ripped while putting them on the first time. Jacket seems to be OK though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wet suit
19 Oct 2014
By
, cf831ru
"first time i used this suit , the shoulder of jacket split open and crotch area split 30 mins after, this suit was more than large enough for me ie nowhere near tight, but splits anyway, cheap but a waste of money."
Review 12 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
economy rain suit
24 Dec 2013
By
, kent
"put it on once and the trousers split absolute rubbish"
Review 13 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse waterproofs ever
5 Jan 2013
By
, Hampshire
"I bought this product knowing it was cheap. But I didn't think I would have such a poor experience as I did. I went for a walk in the rain with my family. I could be seen and I was cnvinced that I would stay dry! How wrong was I? The trousers split when stepping over a puddle, my jeans then got wet thereafter. I got home and the fleece that I was wearing underneath was soaking, on the outside. All this happened on the first day of use.
My recommendation is to buy something more robust. This product is not good at all..
"
Review 14 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waterproofs
24 Dec 2012
By
, Abergavenny
"The jacket holds out well but the trousers you might as well forget about them as they split straight away.
It would help if the jacket came in XXL as you need the room to do your work.
If you need trousers it is better to look for another product."
Review 15 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
3 Dec 2012
By
, Milton Keynes
"Purchased to use cleaning high gutters. Trousers split on seams before I reached the roof. Brought a larger second pair and the same thing happened. Next time I'll just get wet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible buy
17 May 2012
By
, Cheltenham
"These need to be avoided and pay a little bit more for ones that will last. After only a mornings use the trousers had split up the leg and the under arm was starting to go. Ended up buying a different set the following day"
Review 17 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor rainset
2 May 2012
By
, southampton
"the trousers split along the weld when i bent over to unlock my bike i thought it should last longer than that"
Review 18 for Endurance Rainmaster 2-Piece Waterproof Rain Suit Yellow Large 42-44" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Far to Flimsy
24 Oct 2009
By
, Scotland
"The jacket tore as I put it on for the first time, the crotch on the trousers ripped after 1 hours work. These are far to lightweight and flimsy to work in but may be alright as emergency waterproofs to keep in your car."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.