Product Reviews

No Nonsense Inhibitor 310ml

No Nonsense Inhibitor 310ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
12 of 21(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Review 1 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really simple
8 Mar 2016
By
, Manchester
" Not much of a DIYer but this was really easy, fitted a new radiator and I'd forgotten to re add some inhibitor so this product was ideal, drained the system of a few litres then unscrewed the bleed valve in the top radiator (bathroom in my house) screwed the adaptor in and simply pumped in. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy-peasy
9 Dec 2015
By
, Newport Pagnell
" No Nonesense by No Nonesense by nature.
Simply depressurise primary circuit, disconnect filling loop from mains supply, load cartridge, screw connector to inlet pipework via check valve and pump.
Once cartridge discharge, disconnect and discard cartridge, reconnect filling loop, repressurise promary circuit - job done.
No mess, no draining, no headache and the price is good - simples! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware
19 Nov 2015
By
, Kidderminster
" Good product but beware of the cartridge. Always put the cartridge in the frame before changing the nozzle. I pulled the standard tip off the pipe to replace with a different one and at the same time as I remove the existing one the piston came out of the end of the cartridge. Inhibitor everywhere!! One saving grace it was in my home and not a customer's and in a wet room, so it all went down the waste. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
31 Oct 2013
By
, Poole,Dorset
" This was easy to use and being a small quantity quick to input to system.I believe someone had problem in input but u must de-pressurise system by turning off water feed and killing pressure in system by emptying water from the lower Drain cock this will allow u to take out a radiator vent screw (Preferably on top floor)with no push-back of radiator water,do not drain out a lot,probably no more than 1ltr then turn back to stop.After injection into rad. put screw back into rad. and water feed ON.
Job done,start up,when u have checked u have no leaks from the bits u have adjusted u can stop system and vent air that u might have in rad. Best of Luck
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tube
3 Mar 2012
By
, London
" Good product and very easy to introduce concentrate to central heating system via bleed nipple - great time saver "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective budget protection
16 May 2011
By
, Dorset
" Been using this inhibitor for a number of years now, and tests and feedback suggests its as good as more expensive equivalent products. You can use this on both ventedand unvented systems too. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use product
2 Dec 2015
By
, Chester
" Very impressed with the ease of use however take your time to ensure you don't have over spill. The cartridge gun trigger has little resistance when you squeeze and the liquid can come back out causing a spillage. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to use
14 Sep 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Very easy to use, comes with 3 adaptors for different situations, don't know about performance or reliability, only time will tell........ "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Messy
28 Jul 2015
By
, Dorset
" I have used this method of treatment before and been happy. My system was drained down because of a leaking boiler seal and I bought some of this inhibitor and the noise reducer. Not that it was very noisy, just starting to bump occasionally. I can't say if it is effective or reliable, but it is NOT value for money. I pumped it in carefully, but even so the stuff ran back past the cartridge seal before I realised and went all over the place. The connection to the radiator also leaked. Maybe it would have worked better if I had opened the check valve wider, but eventually I got it in, maybe two thirds, the rest on the floor. Even with a 'practice' run with the noise reducer I still got a lot of mess. Bite the bullet and buy the more expensive system. It will be cheaper in the long run. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Inhibitor
15 Sep 2014
By
, Essex
" Although I have no gripe with the product or performance, I did learn one important fact & that is when you think you have emptied the cartridge keep it facing down as some fluid by-passes the sealing ring and spills all over the bathroom floor when you least expect it....................lovely, was I popular or what?? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Inhibitor
10 Aug 2011
By
, Lichfield
" Good value for money, the adapter ends make it very easy to inject into the system with no mess. Would recomend this product to anyone and will be buying more. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DISSAPOINTING DUE TO LEAKAGE
23 Jun 2016
By
, Bangor
" I bought this product after a quick scan of recent reviews praised the installation via filling loop facility. I fully depressurised the system as per instructions and used the adaptor supplied for the filling loop, however, upon injecting the liquid, I found about a third of the contents leaked out of the rear of the cartridge on to the customers floor, who happened to be watching and was not too pleased! Upon reading the reviews again more thoroughly, I now see others have had similar experiences. It would appear the standard cartridge normally intended for thick mastic etc. is unsuitable to dispense a thin runny liquid such as this, as it just leaks out past the plunger with the slightest excertion, therefore is not fit for purpose. I was dissapointed with this product. In future, I will just do it the old way, i.e. just disconnect a rad tail and pour it in! "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but messy
28 Oct 2015
By
, Consett
" Easy to put in but begins to leak from the bottom of the cartridge once used. This isn't the best stuff to be leaking onto the floor. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
adequate
23 Oct 2015
By
, milton keynes
" I'm sure it does the job, but half of it squelched out of the back while loading the tube into system - probably better off with normal inhibitor, funnel and a bit of pipe! "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did the job but very leaky
19 Sep 2015
By
, Cardiff
" Comes supplied with a range of different fittings, and a clear hose so it should be adaptable to most situations. I removed the valve at the top of my radiator and fed the hose into the valve tail after isolating and draining down this single rad. Did the job but leaked a fair bit of fluid from the bottom of the cartridge so would need to be held pointing downwards to avoid this as much as possible. All in all, managed to get the stuff in the system so I'm pleased with the product. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handle with care!
23 Jul 2015
By
, Bromley
" As an inhibitor chemical I am sure it is great - once it's in the system. However I have found that in transit and storage the product separates in to a watery fluid and a thicker concentrate. The fluid then leaks out of the bottom of the canister both in storage and (even worse) while injecting it . As it has the usual pungent inhibitor smell, trying to inject into a system without soiling the customer's property can prove a nightmare.
Be warned - handle with care, have several old towels to hand and expect your hands to end up smelling of inhibitor!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product
2 Jun 2016
By
, Lincoln
" There is a fundamental problem with this product that has been reported many times before. The contents leak back past the cartridge seal when injecting the inhibitor even when under low pressure. This product is not fit for purpose. The cartridge is designed for thick sealants, not thin viscous liquids. Would not use again. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality Cartridge
1 Jun 2016
By
, Midlands
" A lot cheaper than branded inhibitor but the cartridge is poor quality.
I followed the instructions to the letter but the liquid leaked from the back of the plunger when adding to the system leaving a right mess! "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ruined my new boiler
6 Jul 2014
By
, Stafford
" I recently had a new boiler in Feb. I have just completed a bathroom remodel and replaced my old radiator with towel rail from Screwfix. I used this product as the guidlines said that I needed to put this in the central heating system to avoid corrosion. Within 20 minutes of using this product the Cold water inlet and system return on the boiler has started leaking and the boiler has an error code! I am usure of the damage at this stage but get confirmation from your gas safe engineer prior to using. I have just learnt a very expensive lesson! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
complete mess
5 Aug 2013
By
, worcester
" wont be buying this again! the bottom of the inhibitor just fell out as i was taking it up stairs resulting in a big mess.
the instruction say that once connected to the rad turn one rad valve and push the contents into the radiator, however as soon as you open one valve the pressure from the water stops you being able to injected anything.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>