Product Reviews

No Nonsense Inhibitor 310ml

No Nonsense Inhibitor 310ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Review 1 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
31 Oct 2013
By gazzer01
, Poole,Dorset
" This was easy to use and being a small quantity quick to input to system.I believe someone had problem in input but u must de-pressurise system by turning off water feed and killing pressure in system by emptying water from the lower Drain cock this will allow u to take out a radiator vent screw (Preferably on top floor)with no push-back of radiator water,do not drain out a lot,probably no more than 1ltr then turn back to stop.After injection into rad. put screw back into rad. and water feed ON.
Job done,start up,when u have checked u have no leaks from the bits u have adjusted u can stop system and vent air that u might have in rad. Best of Luck
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tube
3 Mar 2012
By Lunchbox171
, London
" Good product and very easy to introduce concentrate to central heating system via bleed nipple - great time saver "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective budget protection
16 May 2011
By ZigPlumb
, Dorset
" Been using this inhibitor for a number of years now, and tests and feedback suggests its as good as more expensive equivalent products. You can use this on both ventedand unvented systems too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Messy
28 Jul 2015
By IsambardKingdom
, Dorset
" I have used this method of treatment before and been happy. My system was drained down because of a leaking boiler seal and I bought some of this inhibitor and the noise reducer. Not that it was very noisy, just starting to bump occasionally. I can't say if it is effective or reliable, but it is NOT value for money. I pumped it in carefully, but even so the stuff ran back past the cartridge seal before I realised and went all over the place. The connection to the radiator also leaked. Maybe it would have worked better if I had opened the check valve wider, but eventually I got it in, maybe two thirds, the rest on the floor. Even with a 'practice' run with the noise reducer I still got a lot of mess. Bite the bullet and buy the more expensive system. It will be cheaper in the long run. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Inhibitor
15 Sep 2014
By Alouicious
, Essex
" Although I have no gripe with the product or performance, I did learn one important fact & that is when you think you have emptied the cartridge keep it facing down as some fluid by-passes the sealing ring and spills all over the bathroom floor when you least expect it....................lovely, was I popular or what?? "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Inhibitor
10 Aug 2011
By Lankie
, Lichfield
" Good value for money, the adapter ends make it very easy to inject into the system with no mess. Would recomend this product to anyone and will be buying more. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handle with care!
23 Jul 2015
By SteelBlue117
, Bromley
" As an inhibitor chemical I am sure it is great - once it's in the system. However I have found that in transit and storage the product separates in to a watery fluid and a thicker concentrate. The fluid then leaks out of the bottom of the canister both in storage and (even worse) while injecting it . As it has the usual pungent inhibitor smell, trying to inject into a system without soiling the customer's property can prove a nightmare.
Be warned - handle with care, have several old towels to hand and expect your hands to end up smelling of inhibitor!
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ruined my new boiler
6 Jul 2014
By DIYMuppet
, Stafford
" I recently had a new boiler in Feb. I have just completed a bathroom remodel and replaced my old radiator with towel rail from Screwfix. I used this product as the guidlines said that I needed to put this in the central heating system to avoid corrosion. Within 20 minutes of using this product the Cold water inlet and system return on the boiler has started leaking and the boiler has an error code! I am usure of the damage at this stage but get confirmation from your gas safe engineer prior to using. I have just learnt a very expensive lesson! "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
complete mess
5 Aug 2013
By matty1234
, worcester
" wont be buying this again! the bottom of the inhibitor just fell out as i was taking it up stairs resulting in a big mess.
the instruction say that once connected to the rad turn one rad valve and push the contents into the radiator, however as soon as you open one valve the pressure from the water stops you being able to injected anything.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Central Heating Inhibitor 310ml Concentrate
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boiler now leaks...
14 Dec 2011
By Halo
, Birmingham
" Two days after using this on an established system, my boiler is leaking from two places.
It may be a coincidence, but my feeling is that this product has attacked the o-rings in my boiler.
I'd avoid this product. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.