Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense pine decking oil
28 Aug 2014
By
, Mauchline
"Good value for money. To coin a phrase - Does exactly as it says on the tin. Would use this again and also recommend to friends and family. Use order and collect which worked as it should.
Would order more but out of stock both in store and warehouse for delivery.
"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
decking oil
23 Aug 2014
By
, l.pool
"a bit wary on price but job done on a tight buget coverd well did 15 sq mtrs on soft timber seems the same as more exspensive oil .I dont no about reliability as i havejust put it down . I would reconmend it."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
3 Aug 2014
By
, Newport
"Easy to apply, great finish. No more to say really."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Literally no nonsense!
1 Aug 2014
By
, Fife
"As an earlier comment says, dont waste your money on a expensive branded product!
By far the best and easiest decking oil I have used. I picked up on another forum to lightly sand the deck to get rid of any protector the mill would have put on which I did.
Hopefully photo helps!!"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product !!
30 Jul 2014
By
, West Midlands
"I bought this after reading all the reviews and it has more than lived up to my expectations.Firstly give it a good shake and get a paint mixing bucket/container and a cloth because you are going to need it as you pour it out, it goes everywhere(only fault i can find is the opening with this product it just is not wide enough hence 4 stars for features) It goes on like a dream i used a shed/fence brush and it only took me 2 hours to do a 12ft x 14ft decking and i am a lady in my fifties.I wanted a natural looking colour so i chose the pine and the colour is fab just slightly darker than the original wood( if you want the really light colour as close to the natural wood buy the clear) When you first apply the oil don't be alarmed as it looks watery and the colour looks dark and patchy be patient as it dries beautiful after an hour or so.I would definitely recommend you buy this product over all the expensive ones i can honestly say it is the best i have ever used for colour, coverage and quality.I have not tested its waterproof ability yet as it has not rained since i applied it.Superb product !!"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense
29 Jul 2014
By
, Cwmbran
"Great product, covers a large area easy to apply with a broom, last for a long time. would highly recommend and the price is right....."
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillaint Deck Oil
26 Jul 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
"Does exactly what it is meant to and at a fabulous price. Could not fault it would highly recommend"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful decking oil
18 Jul 2014
By
, milton keynes
"I bought this oil after reading all the rave reviews, and having done so, I am very pleased that I did. It is very easy to apply, and is very economical. I have covered over 40 sq mtrs on new decking and still have some left in the can.
My only slight niggle is that you have to have a separate wide neck container, as the can's opening is too small to accept a brush.
I have given this product 5 for reliability in the belief that it will be as good as the other categories, even though I have only just used it.
"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil
10 Jul 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
"Came sealed in a durable plastic bag.
Application was very easy as the stain was a thin liquid. The pine came up as a pleasant honey colour and after two coats looked splendid, bringing out the grain.
Brush cleaned up fine with washing up liquid."
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense
19 Jun 2014
By
, Belfast
"This decking oil was recommended by a friend. He got it right. Flawless finish. I have done this 5 times now and this look is the best so far. It is a high quality product. The Screwfix team were very polite and efficient. I will use them again."
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not just for decking
16 Jun 2014
By
, Halifax
"This gives just the right colour, a nice pine just slightly darker then the original wood. The water seems to beed on it when it rains which suggests its working well. It sprays really well with a hand pump sprayer as well.
Looking for a good golden colour fir your fence? This is perfect! I wasted money on fence protection with horrible colours This is great.
"
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!!
7 Jun 2014
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
"I use quite a few different oils for inside and out, and its the first time I've used this on decking as the job was a bit tight on price, so I went on the price and reviews.
The decking hadn't been treat since new by the look of it, and was a good few years old. After a thorough jetwash and cleaning with industrial cleaner, the oiling process whilst time consuming was great! Two coats and it looked brilliant. Easy to apply with either cloth, brush or mop type sponge.
Would definitely use again even over some of the more expensive oils!
"
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsence decking oil
6 Jun 2014
By
, Sheffield
"Good stuff. First use the wood soaked it up but bought a new can and plenty left with second coat. Easy to apply. Does the job at half the cost of well known brands."
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality oil
5 Jun 2014
By
, Cumbria
"I have oiled a lot of decks over the last few years and used a lot of well known brands. This now is one of the few genuine oils left on the market unless you want to pay more than twice as much. It is good quality proper oil and does the job for a fraction of the price of the others"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good choice
25 Apr 2014
By
, Blackpool
"Read the previous reviews so decided to try some on my new decking. It is a great product,easy to use,goes a long way,and looks fantastic. It's much cheaper than some "branded" products without any noticeable lack of quality. Highly recommended."
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stuff
13 Jul 2013
By
, Kent
"Half the price of all other products for decking, but does a great job. Easy to work with and leaves wood with a natural colour, and nice finish. Good coverage as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deck oil pine
12 Jul 2013
By
, rubery
"went over to redditch today for some pine deck oil,i have covered 28 foot by 14 foot with no problems also painted my childrens swing, my decking looks great ,before treating my decking was very dry , i would recommend this product , i have been looking for ages for a good oil, dont pay 30 to 40 pounds rip off !!! , this oil is great
stewart from rubery"
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense decking oil
27 Jun 2013
By
, Livingston
"Purchased No Nonsense Pine Decking Oil. So easy to apply with a great finish. Rained the following day and beads of water can be seen lying on the deck, so does what it says especially being half the price of Ronseal. Will be ordering more for future coats. Only down side is that I wish there was a pourer spout although when pouring into a container I poured on the deck so nothing was wasted, but would make less messier. Well done Screwfix for another great product."
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
5 Jun 2013
By
, west yorks.
"bought this decking oil to do my caravan ballustrade ,used a 4inch paint brush and it went on very easily,and still had some left after giving it two coats,superb value and the rainwater just beads on top of the decking"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
16 May 2013
By
, HAMPSHIRE
"Good value for money, easy to apply. Dont waste your money on more expensive stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>