Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
71 of 72(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
17 Jul 2016
By
, Northants
" This oil goes on easily. Dries quickly and looks good. I'm not sure what colour pine is but I liked how it looked. It was similar to Ronseal natural oak we used before. Great for the price. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for fences too.
16 Jul 2016
By
, Newtown St Boswells
" I originally bought this to do a deck but also with the leftovers I painted up a fence and gate.
I have now used this stuff to spray a fence, yes spray! , it says brush and roll but I put it in my electric spray gun and sprayed the fence. It covers well and does a fantastic job. It's very waterproof too as the water after heavy rain just sits on topimpressed with this and would buy again.
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
6 Jul 2016
By
, Bridge of Weir
" No Nonsense decking oil .easy application and very good coverage and at less than half the price of some other brands it is great value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense stuff , very good
3 Jun 2016
By
, Darlaston
" Another no nonsense product that does the job as it should . Read the reviews and gave the pine oil a go and its perfect , covers and dries in fairly quickly so ready for second coat , it dries to a nice honey colour as others have reported and at least half the price of other brands . "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff
2 May 2016
By
, Brighton
" Highly recommend. Easy to apply, great finish. Made my decking look fantastic. Approx 50m2 used 3.5 tins for 2 coats, applied with decking brush no problems. Dries darker than you'd expect. The pine is more like a light oak, but looks great. Great value too. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
29 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" A no frills product that does exactly what is wanted. The decking oil has gone onto decking boards which have been power washed to remove as much of the old covering as possible. This oil has taken like a duck to water. Easy to use with good coverage "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Decking Oil
6 Apr 2016
By
, North Wales
" This is by far the best oil I have used. I bought some last spring based on price as its half the price of the more well known brands and it still looks good this spring. I used an electric sprayer as I have a large deck and it went on nice and evenly and more importantly very quickly! It says not suitable for spraying but I had no problems at all. Just bought some more to give it another coat this spring. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By far the best
5 Apr 2016
By
, stoke on trent
" Where do I start. Don't buy any other decking stain this product is a lot heaped and by far superior quality in comparrison.
2 coats as stated and my decking a spindles are now a beautiful pine colour. Made average decking loom like top quality expensive decking.
Will return to buy when I need some more in a few years as it goes a lot further than stated on the tin.
Summers coming go buy yourself a tin... "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
31 Mar 2016
By
, Upton-upon-Severn
" Used a sponge roller to apply, immediately followed by big brush to spread in the decking grooves. Painless job - great results. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
5 Oct 2015
By
, Co. Down
" Only time will tell but a week after using it seems to be doing it's job. The application and finish is as good as the product I used before but can't comment on it's durability yet. Excellent value when on offer. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZEBALLS Decking Oil
14 Sep 2015
By
, London
" Have been using No Nonsense Pine Decking Oil for 3 seasons now, and on two different decks.. Couldn't be happier with any product. Have always applied by brush, and it goes on smooth and evenly every time - even on "beat-up" wood decking. The current deck at new home is about 9 years old, and has never been treated in the past. It was grey, worn-looking, rough-surfaced. After 2 coats the wood looks nourished, warm, and smooth (how does this product do that???). It has taken on a lovely honey colour, and actually looks better than most new decking in the timber suppliers' yards.. Finished the 2nd coat on Saturday, pouring rain past two days and the water merely beads up - no evidence of soaking into the wood any more. This is truly a most wonderful product. Highly recommended over the "Cu___" and "Ro___" stuff we've used in the past. This wears and wears well. Thanks, Screwfix!!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than new
14 Aug 2015
By
, Leicestershire
" No Nonsense and no messing! Excellent value compared to not only big brands but other own brands. Coverage as stated on the tin and colour is great "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab product fab price
29 Jul 2015
By
, Staffordshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Chose this and cleaner due to its low price compared to others. Not disappointed. Rollered it on and was dry in an hour. Gave it 2 coats and water now just beads off. "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
13 Jul 2015
By
, St Austell
" Great product. Excellent value for money against the premium brands. Coverage was excellent and easy to apply that left a great finish. Will definitely be using again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True value
13 Jul 2015
By
, Chester
" With so many decking protective products to choose from, I picked no nonsense because of its simple description on the can - what a choice.
So easy to put on and looks great.
"
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding
8 Jul 2015
By
, Hartlepool
" This is a outstanding product for such a cheap price. I would recommend this to everyone. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality decking oil
2 Jul 2015
By
, Falkirk
" easy to use and great coverage. Dries very quickly and leaves a good even finish. what more can you ask? "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would More Would You Expect?
26 Jun 2015
By
, Gosport, Hants
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I decked my back garden last year and applied this product to it then. This year I decided to add another coat because after weathering there were some spots that I thought would benefit from additional protection, not due to any fault of the original product.
I bought the product at 3.00pm and got it home and started to coat the timebr. Ihave a 9x8M garden - entirely decked. By 5.30 I had not only finished but because it dries quickly (better than popular brands) and the protection is virtually instant, I had even replaced the garden furniture and plant pots to their original positions. Job Done!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would use again
22 Jun 2015
By
, Bury
" Easy to use, dries quick and much cheaper than the more well known brands. Its a bit paler colour wise than I had hoped but my customers decking looks great "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Pine 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to apply!
22 Jun 2015
By
, Somerset
" Bought this over a branded alternative based on the positive reviews.
My decking is fairly large so avoided painting it by hand by purchasing a pressure sprayer at the same time.
The consistency is akin to WD40 i.e. a light oil that makes it ideal for use in a sprayer. It covered well and was very accurate. You just need to follow it up with a quick brush so it's easier with a helper.
After two coats the final colour is very golden, not a cheap pine look.
I've given 4 stars for performance and reliability as only time will tell how long it lasts. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>