Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Fine Finish Saw 15"

FatMax Fine Finish Saw 15"
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Fatmax Fine Finish 15"
13 Aug 2015
By Yewtree
, Cheshire
" I have had one of these for years and it has been used to cut anything and everything. It has been thrown in tool boxes, walked on, driven over at least twice, left in the rain and generally abused for all its life.
It provides a superbly fine cut and I have only just bought another one as now have a to renew the home kitchen and even I thought that the fine cut on the new one would be better.
Having used the new one, I am not sure that it is!
Buy one of these and you will never go wrong!
"
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good quality handsaw
28 May 2015
By Al1exx
, Falkirk
" Trying to keep costs down I bought this instead of a mitre / chopsaw to hand-cut parts for my kitchen. I had concerns though that a handsaw would chew up the edges of the gloss finish. My concerns grew when I checked out the teeth @ 11tpi - no way would they ensure a smooth finish surely (despite what other reviews said...).
How wrong was I - the finish you can get from this saw was a match for, and sometimes exceeded, the finish on the cut edges as they came from the factory (plinths in gloss white). I was amazed and this was entirely down to the saw.
I did have a chuckle at the size of it - be prepared ;-) - but it was exactly what I needed.
A great addition to any toolkit!
"
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superior Cutting Quality
10 May 2015
By Pablo68
, Wirral
" I've previously used budget toolbox sized saws but have found the blades generally thin and bendy with the saw struggling to cut through any sort of harder wood.
Stanley solve these issues on a number of fronts. Firstly they make the blade much wider-hence the name, 'FatMax' giving much more stability during use. Secondly, the handle is ergonomically designed with a comfortable rubberised hand grip all bolted together at three points rather than the usual two.
Finally, the cutting edge is is the classic Stanley triple edge which will munch through most woods, laminate and plastic. Great value, and superior cutting quality. Highly recommended. "
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value saw
14 Mar 2015
By Talbo
, Liverpool
" Excelent hand saw at a very good price. Perfect for the job at hand. Would buy again "
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Fatmax Saw
10 Feb 2015
By RocketRay
, Brierley Hill
" Quality Stanley saw,ideal size for toolbag,hardened teeth giving fine precise cut,rubber handle allowing excellent grip,five star product. "
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
razor sharp
3 Nov 2014
By swervy
, westmids
" excellent product. razor sharp good quality handy size to carry in tool box. "
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tidy saw
20 Oct 2014
By Sevedeve
, Newtownabbey
" Only just used it to cut simple joints and found it excellent. Better than a tenon in that it didn't have a top edge but probably not as refined regarding finer blade. However I am only a DIY'er and not a tradesman. Good little saw, would recommend. "
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very usefull saw.
9 Oct 2014
By cbeng
, Ringwood
" First one of these I've owned a would certainly buy again. Cuts fast and straight. Used on MDF, wood and plastic so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on.
23 Sep 2014
By CymroSlyne
, Lancaster
" Got this after seing one used by a tradesman and wished I had bought one years ago. It is very sharp and with the fine blade produces a really fine, accurate cut. I cut 3mm off the bottom of my hardwood door and ended up with a complete offcut in my hand. The only thing I would change is to reduce the length from 15" to 13". "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
6 May 2014
By Jools75
, Taplow
" Can't get any better than these - perfect clean cuts a must for any workshop - tool box "
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Compact Saw Out There !!
22 Apr 2014
By JohnMc
, Wirral
" This is my second Stanley FatMax toolbox saw now. Basically my original has had a very hard life, used all of the time, but now in need of some dentistry (several teeth missing, probably caught the odd nail). Original served me for probably 15 years, so a great return on Investment.
A must for any garage or workshop "
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why not compact saws!
2 Feb 2013
By 937Steve
, Cambridgeshire
" I bought this to cut mitres on skirting boards as the back edge stiffener on tenon saws fouls the full cut on deep skirting boards. This saw was short and stiff so it was accurate and fine enough to make perfect mitres. I never bothered with this size saw before because I thought it was neither a decent panel saw or tenon saw. Don't fall into this trap it does both brilliantly. The quality is excellent and as good as it gets so it is a matter of preference as to the ergonomics, although I find it very comfortable and balanced. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fine saw
23 Nov 2012
By RockChick
, Southampton
" Had this saw in my tool box for ages now, it was my only saw until very recently and I only cut wood with it, but it is a great saw. Bought to replace a big old thing and made light work of sawing in comparison, still making light work of it, this saw is virtually effortless. Love it "
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw...
18 Jun 2012
By toner
, Bristol
" I must confess to being a bit of a tool snob, but this saw put a stop to that....!
Much better than two other well known brands I've used...
Great finish on edging and perfect size for mitre box and tool bag!
"
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile compact saw
23 Apr 2012
By Spirals
, Notts
" Handy compact toolbox saw - fine sharp teeth which show no sign of blunting after use on various wood and plastic projects "
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw
11 May 2011
By Pelhama
, Crawley Down
" What a brilliant product, doesn't take much effort to cut most materials this saw is designed for and gives a very nice finish cut as well. "
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for purpose
3 Apr 2010
By Dysgwr
, Llanelli
" Had all the features I was looking for at a reasonable price.I've used it for sawing thick laminate worktops and it still cuts like new. "
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp and smooth
4 Nov 2009
By retreeva
, Epsom
" Great saw. Fits in my toolbox. Nice and sharp. Smooth to use. Multiple jobs done using this saw. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favourites
14 Oct 2009
By sussexman
, Chichester
" Fine teeth cut well on thin material but fast enough for small quantities of thicker stuff, so it's good for odd jobs, which is what a toolbox saw is for. The blade is stiff, so the front few teeth can be used to cut floorboards if you're just doing the odd one or two and don't have a floorboard saw. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax Fine Finish Toolbox Saw 15"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good saw
28 Jul 2015
By Alicia
, London
" Good saw but the teeth broke after 3 monthes use and the price is a bit high for a small saw "
Page : 1 2 next>