Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact and lightweight tool with LED work light. Supplied with 9-piece accessory set and belt holster.

Compact and lightweight tool with LED work light. Supplied with 9-piece accessory set and belt holster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Review 1 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First class
5 Jul 2014
By Baazzaa
, Bristol
"Worth at least three times the price excellent to use for a diyer"
Review 2 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
powered screwdriver
19 May 2014
By Geoff48
, Somerset
"Used for an afternoon after first charge and i am impressed.powerful enough to drive 2 inch no,8 screws into deck board which made the project much easier."
Review 3 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
28 Apr 2014
By Lasney
, London
"I bought this cordless screwdriver for use at home ... I was a little dubious as the price was so much cheaper than the next one up ( over £20) but I was pleasantly surprised !! As another reviewer stated. Best £16 I've spent ... It does exactly what I need. Lightweight but it feels sturdy and I'm not a builder. It is a lot quicker and easier putting in and taking out screws now !!"
Review 4 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best £15.00 I've ever spent
2 Mar 2014
By Birch51
, Watford
"Bought this screw driver to take the hard work out of putting up a new fence panel. It does exactly what it says. Battery life time is good. Used it for millions of other little jobs around the house since. Nice feature is the little light that comes on when you are in a dark corner so you can see exactly what you are doing. If you are hesitating to buy this please don't. Its brilliant. Like I say in the title .... best £15.00 I've spent in ages.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
power screwdriving
20 Feb 2014
By volvo
, Suffolk
"Hold it firmly when attacking tight screws as it tends to twist. However, ridiculous value for money. Buy one before the they all go."
Review 6 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENS460DRS
24 Nov 2013
By xxenon
, South Devon
"Needed an electric screwdriver to assemble some flat-pack furniture as I didn't fancy my hand falling off if I did it manually.
At a shade under £15, the purchase was a no-brainer. I was pleasantly surprised with its power and how long the battery lasted on a full charge.
I thought that having no speed control would be a problem, but it isn't.
My only critisism is that when over-tightening screws, the drill body twists round slightly and your hand presses up against the back/off/forward switch turning the drill off. No real problem though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says - so far!
30 Jun 2014
By MouseH
, East Sussex
"Only used it once but does exactly what it says it does and fits the remit for me. Compact, powerful enough for ordinary house things I would want it for, charged up fully in 3 hours and was light and easy to use. I have a slight difficulty with my hands and cannot put a lot of force on them or use anything too heavy so this has enabled me to easily use a screwdriver again. Looked at several others but this one had everything I wanted and good value for money. Only reason gave 4 stars on most ratings is because I have only had it 3 days and used it for one afternoon but am very pleased so far."
Review 8 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
9 Jun 2014
By RogR
, Tamworth
"Purchased this cheap simple screwdriver to use save having to keep changing the drill bit to use as a screwdriver when building decking. Saved loads of time. Didnt expect a great deal from it as it was so cheap but boy did it save us loads of time and it was more than adequate putting the screws in decking.
Handy tool for any household"
Review 9 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cheap drill
29 May 2014
By mickey32
, belfast
"very handy and cheap for kitchen removal, seems to hold charge well over the day."
Review 10 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Screwdriver
25 May 2014
By stoneman1
, Ashby De La Mouse
"Only just purchased this screwdriver to replace a very poor one from another supplier, it seems ok although Iv'e not had it long enough to check it's longevity.
Time will tell.
"
Review 11 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Little Tool
24 May 2014
By BeauGeste
, Christchurch
"This driver has to be the best value power tool ever! It's not a professionals tool but for those occasional jobs around the house it's great"
Review 12 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Price Cordles Screwdriver
18 May 2014
By Screwfixerx
, West Sussex
"When purchasing I was concerned at its size and if it would cope with the larger screws.
I have used this screwdriver to assemble items using fairly long screws with no problems.
I would not recommend its use it for large screws into harder woods as due to its small
size it is difficult to prevent the tip of the driver from caming out the centre of the screw
I was pleased to find that the battery coped with the work carried out however its best to plan out your work as the battery takes several hours to fully recharge once the screwdriver starts to slow down.
The inbuilt light proved useful when working in the shadow
I tried the holster and decided it is much easier to lay the screwdiver down than keep putting it back onto my belt every time I finished with it. It may prove more useful when operating from a pair of steps and you need to know where it is.
All round a good useful buy
Jon B"
Review 13 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Budget tool....did the job!!
6 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, London
"I needed to put together several IKEA units, but did not want to plod with a manual screwdriver, or pay £50+ for an electric screwdriver. However, at £15, I did not go wrong with this item......did the job without any hassles!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good basic driver
3 Jan 2014
By nickl
, london
"This is a great bargain, it perfoms well. I have another by a big name and although this is not quite as good the other cost 5 times as much! The battery life is ok and driving power fine for most jobs. Will it last a lifetime; no, but for 15 quid it's a great buy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer
2 Aug 2013
By Tryer33
, Wales
"Considering the low price, I was expecting mediocre performance. Far from it, the driver drove 200 long screws into tough wood without slippage or faltering. Far better than than using my mains powered dual purpose drill/ driver."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job
22 Mar 2013
By Oddfellow
, Selby
"For under 20 quid it's a good deal. Though no ordinary bits included and the holster doesn't really hold the tool in place. Use your own bits because the supplied ones are a bit soft and will burr up."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money
23 Feb 2013
By Imago
, Birmingham
"I needed a compact driver for light work, but didn't want to spend a fortune. This little driver has been excellent considering the price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Average
1 Oct 2013
By adosan
, Lichfield
"Good value but failed on getting screws into hardwood. Only buy for very light use."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.