Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 3.6V Screwdriver

Energer 3.6V Screwdriver
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Review 1 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tool
22 Nov 2014
By
, Wales
"very easy to use and not bulky or hard to get in little corners etc"
Review 2 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
6 Nov 2014
By
, Walsall
"I actually bought two of these screwdrivers for my 6 and 8 year olds who love to "make things" and they find their electric drills a little heavy to use. I was really impressed with them, equally as good as a branded one I have and less than half the price."
Review 3 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow
28 Oct 2014
By
, Tamworth
"Electrician I use this every day it's a great little tool ! Quite abit of torque would deffo recommend !!!"
Review 4 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electric drill
11 Oct 2014
By
, Oxford
"did a first rate job in a short time that would have taken me ages to complete with an ordinary screwdriver. Never used one before and it worked peerfectly."
Review 5 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
3 Oct 2014
By
, chesterfield
"superb tool
does everything its supposed to really well
BUY ONE you wont regret it
"
Review 6 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent timesaver
27 Sep 2014
By
, gloucester
"I purchased this to go with the Forge Steel General Tool Kit 56 Piece Set
(1611F). Its a great cordless screwdriver with lots of screwbits and a good quality holder. Its a good quality product with plenty of power and easily lasts a full day of putting together beds and wardrobes etc after a move.
"
Review 7 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
26 Sep 2014
By
, Brighton
"An excellent driver, one kitchen assembled in very little time. Would definitely recommend.
On this site it says two year guarantee, while on the box it says one year. Who knows ?
"
Review 8 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screwdriver
26 Sep 2014
By
, edinburgh
"very pleased with my purchase the price and description"
Review 9 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best screwdriver ever
22 Sep 2014
By
, Blackpool Lancashire
"this is awonderfull and robust tool you cuold possibly purchase so cheeply would recomend this to anyone"
Review 10 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
27 Aug 2014
By
, Berkshire
"Just what I have been looking for, does the job saves the wrist."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
energy saving Energer
21 Aug 2014
By
, Co Durham
"Bought this cordless screwdriver after reading previous reviews. True to form it is one of the best products I have purchased. Thoroughly recommended for the amateur DIY jobs around the home. The ENERGER has certainly saved a lot of energy as opposed to using traditional hand tools."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILL
5 Aug 2014
By
, Stockport
"A BIT UNSURE OF BUYING DUE TO THE PRICE, SHOULD NOT HAVE WORRIED,
DID A TON OF FLAT PACK FURNITURE, OVER THE WEEKEND ,AND VARIOUS JOBS AROUND THE HOUSE AND GARDEN ,BEST £18.00 SPENT FOR A LONG TIME. EASY TO HANDLE AND SEEMS TO BE RELIABLE...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
30 Jul 2014
By
, Walsall
"I'm probably the farthest thing from a handyman you can imagine. I've got a flat pack wardrobe to put together and bought this before tackling the job.
What a godsend. Firstly, the time it saves. took me 15 minutes to put the 2 large drawers together.
Whilst most of the panels are pre-drilled, I noticed some aren't. The screwdriver made light work of self tappers into the MDF panels.
I chose this item based on the other glowing reviews. Believe me, this is a cracking little gizmo especially at the price. Don't hesitate to get it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another winner from Energer
27 Jul 2014
By
, Esher
"This is a great little driver. The single speed isn't a problem and it seems to have plenty of torque for its size. If you don't make unreasonable demands on it, it will plod away happily for ages on a single charge. It also has a useful safety cut out to protect itself if you give it a too heafty task
The description in my opinion sells it short. Although there is no mention of it, I was pleased to find it has two illuminated arrows on top, one red and one green. They serve to show the charging/charged status of the battery when plugged in, and additionally they light up to show the direction during use Green=forward Red=reverse. It's probably not really necessary but it's a nice detail. It recharges very quickly too. The bits are cheap but serviceable and I expect most people would sooner use their own better quality ones. The only quirk I found was that the forward/reverse switch seems to work in the opposite direction to every other drill driver I've used, but that really is the only negative thing I can find to say about it.
All in all you can't go wrong with this, it's pocket sized so really useful when you are working in more than one room at a time, and superb for tight spaces. At this price it's really good value. I bought it initially for access between ceiling joists where a full sized cordless wouldn't fit squarely, but I actually use it much more than I thought I would.
"
Review 15 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First class
5 Jul 2014
By
, Bristol
"Worth at least three times the price excellent to use for a diyer"
Review 16 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
powered screwdriver
19 May 2014
By
, Somerset
"Used for an afternoon after first charge and i am impressed.powerful enough to drive 2 inch no,8 screws into deck board which made the project much easier."
Review 17 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
28 Apr 2014
By
, London
"I bought this cordless screwdriver for use at home ... I was a little dubious as the price was so much cheaper than the next one up ( over £20) but I was pleasantly surprised !! As another reviewer stated. Best £16 I've spent ... It does exactly what I need. Lightweight but it feels sturdy and I'm not a builder. It is a lot quicker and easier putting in and taking out screws now !!"
Review 18 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best £15.00 I've ever spent
2 Mar 2014
By
, Watford
"Bought this screw driver to take the hard work out of putting up a new fence panel. It does exactly what it says. Battery life time is good. Used it for millions of other little jobs around the house since. Nice feature is the little light that comes on when you are in a dark corner so you can see exactly what you are doing. If you are hesitating to buy this please don't. Its brilliant. Like I say in the title .... best £15.00 I've spent in ages.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
power screwdriving
20 Feb 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Hold it firmly when attacking tight screws as it tends to twist. However, ridiculous value for money. Buy one before the they all go."
Review 20 for Energer ENS460DRS 3.6V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENS460DRS
24 Nov 2013
By
, South Devon
"Needed an electric screwdriver to assemble some flat-pack furniture as I didn't fancy my hand falling off if I did it manually.
At a shade under £15, the purchase was a no-brainer. I was pleasantly surprised with its power and how long the battery lasted on a full charge.
I thought that having no speed control would be a problem, but it isn't.
My only critisism is that when over-tightening screws, the drill body twists round slightly and your hand presses up against the back/off/forward switch turning the drill off. No real problem though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>