Product Reviews

4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit

4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Review 1 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shower curtain rail
28 Nov 2012
By
, Bristol
" This rail was needed to replace a glass shower screen around the bath the screen did not stop the water from getting onto the floor. My wife decided she would like to try a shower curtain, after research on the web I found this one on the Screwfix website. It was very reasonably priced and very easy to install, it solved the problem and my Wifw is now a very happy lady.
Thank you Scerwfix, your products are always good value.
"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile shower rail
8 Mar 2011
By
, Middlesbrough
" Good budget rail, lots of permutations for different shapes. Feels firm when fitted not flimsy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable Product
25 Nov 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" This is now our 3rd curtain rail we've had to purchase in the space of 18 months. Due to the arrangement of our bathroom I've been forced to install a U-shaped curtain rail. The others I have installed have all struggled with the weight of a wet shower curtain far away from the mounting points.
This rail with the additional support mid way is performing much better. Installing it is pretty easy. All the pieces fit together very tightly, which aids to it being a stable product. It was also very easy to fit on my own. With a wet curtain on the rail, there's no sign of any bending which gives me the confidence that the product may continue to be reliable for many years. There is a little movement in the rail if I put my weight into it, but as I say, nothing noticeable in day to day use.
Unfortunately it isn't perfect. The runners are not the smoothest, and a little bit of thought and attention are required to pull the curtain back and forth. It's not an inconvenience but non the less I feel I should be able to pull a shower curtain without engaging my brain first thing in the morning!
The other comment I would make, is that the vertical support is shorter than expected. In my case it fitted perfectly, leaving about an 30mm of shower curtain overlapping the bath. However I did use the full length of the pole and didn't install it as snugly as it perhaps should have been. From the ceiling to the top of the shower curtain is around 350mm. I would strongly advise doing a little maths before purchasing.
All in all, I'm pretty happy with the rail. For a budget rail, I think it's perfectly adequate. Especially given the challenging U-Shape I have it installed in. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shower curtain rail
1 Sep 2015
By
, East Sussex
" Very reasonably priced shower curtain rail which is easily installed. It does exactly what it's supposed to do with no frills.
The only issue is where the curtain hooks slide around the corners, the junctions are not smooth causing the hooks to snag. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value but needs tweaking
24 Sep 2014
By
, Mid-Sussex
" This is a great rail in many ways, and at a fantastic price, but it is let down by the way that the plastic bends fit into the metal straight arms.
The plastic curtain hooks will not slide easily around the corners as they catch on the joints. I managed to 'adjust' the joints to give a smoother action which is acceptable, but really the plastic corners could be a better design. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
24 Jan 2013
By
, Cambridge
" Excellent value for money. Would have been even better if my husband had used a sharp saw to cut to size! Hence, curtain takes a bit of getting round the corner... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good shower rail
4 Nov 2012
By
, kirkcaldy
" sturdy and easy to assemble shower rail all fixtures and fittings were supplied and easy to read instructions. "
Review 8 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shower curtain and rail
31 Mar 2012
By
, bacup
" very good value would recommend to others
very happy with purchase
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inadequate hooks
7 Feb 2015
By
, High Wycombe
" The kit comes with 2.7m of rail but only 12 hooks. There is no way I can find of buying more hooks. I have to miss some holes in my 2.4m curtain and if any hooks break the whole rail will have to be replaced. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for high ceilings!
18 Nov 2013
By
, Manchester
" The bathroom the rail was to be fitted in has a high ceiling, so the rod which was supplied to support the rail from it would have left the bottom of the shower curtain hanging a foot above the edge of the bath. The box the rail comes in holds 80 cm sections of rail, and it would have only increased the price by a few tens of pence to have supplied an 80 cm support rod, instead of the (about) 30 cm rod supplied - you have to cut the rail sections to fit round an average bath anyway, so cutting the support would have been no big deal.
In a lower room, the rail looked as though it would have done the job well enough. "
Review 11 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, but not brilliant
18 Mar 2013
By
, Birmingham
" This shower curtain rail comes with clear instructions all all the option you need to make three or four configurations of layout.
It's sturdier than you think once fitted properly.
My gripe is that the curtain hooks do not glide in the rail, you can move the curtain a few inches then it jams.
Trying to get it to go round the corner is a nightmare - it takes longer to pull the curtain across than to take the shower.
I'd opt for a more expensive one, as even with a £5 off voucher making it £15 it doesn't feel worth it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor item
9 Dec 2015
By
, Devon
" I can't believe I have the same item as other reviewers. This is a very poor quality product with hard and brittle plastic connectors and curtain hooks. One connector broke whilst fitting, and the curtain hooks are so misshapen that they are very difficult to slide. Also the hooks are very thin and made of the same brittle plastic I dont believe that they are going to last long. I am very embarrassed to be supplying this item to my customer, but it's the only one I can get today and we have tenants moving in tomorrow. Guess I shall be back to change it in due course. "
Review 13 for 4-Way Shower Curtain Rail Kit Silver Effect 800 x 800mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
5 Jan 2013
By
, Sheffield
" Don't bother with this cheap rail. It might be easy to fit but the runners jam at both the curved and straight joining points resulting in the need to reach up and pull the individual runners to move the curtain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.