Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Master Plunger 12"

Master Plunger 12"
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Review 1 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
7 Feb 2016
By
, sheffield
" bit expensive for a plunger but performs much better than others "
Review 2 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
24 Jan 2016
By
, Stourbridge
" Great product with supper suction & unblocked sink in seconds would definitely recommend only negative is bit expensive but when it works this well it helps offset the pain in the wallet "
Review 3 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take the Plunge and Buy it
18 Jan 2016
By
, Sawbridgeworth Herts
" Great value, why? Because it works very well in deed
It's simple to use The pumping action requires very little effort to push through the obstruction
I have tried chemicals and other so called easy to use and effective contraptions that guarantee to shift stuff in a blocked pipe. None of these worked
Within 5 mins of using this product the waste started to flow The waste pipe is now clear
"
Review 4 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 pumps and the jobby was gone
17 Jan 2016
By
, Malvern
" It was the day after one of my wife's pasta bakes and the result was well and truly lodged in the U bend. I tried an extra bucket of water in the bowl hoping the extra pressure would help; I tried some dishwasher tablets and warm water to try and dissolve it but nothing budged it. I slunk downstairs, grabbed my car keys and headed to the temple of tools, Screwfix. The lovely ladies helped me find the plunger section (they're not in the index for some reason) I was drawn to the Master Plunger as it looked magnificent and the ultimate tool for the job. I headed home keen to deal with this troublesome toilet but was a little concerned that the round plunger might not seal against the square throat in the bowl. I flushed and the bowl filled, I submerged the Master Plunger and pumped it twice. With a satisfying whoosh, the bowl emptied and the job was complete. Thank you Monument Tools and Screwfix! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works!
18 Dec 2015
By
, Salisbury
" My sister said, I don't think a plunger will clear it. But it did, very nicely - the drain beyond a macerator. Suction is really good with the flexible plastic, and the bellows is a good size to get the push/pull along a longer pipe. "
Review 6 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Plunger 12" 305mm
11 Dec 2015
By
, Tring
" Recommended by a plummer I had to use recently. This is the same as the one he used
Pleased with product and does what it is supposed to "
Review 7 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Sink Unblocker.
20 Oct 2015
By
, Abingdon
" We had a bathroom sink that was very slow to drain.Having spent a fortune on drain unblocking chemicals which only slightly improved the flow I decided to strip out paneling to get to the "U" trap.
This was as clean as a whistle.So i tried a drain blast gun,this appeared to make it worse,I tried thin wire unblockers to no avail.I thought I would have to strip out all the paneling as the drain pipe has 5 x 90 degree bends,in one last attempt I purchased the Monument super plunger,
What a tool ! As it can suck and blow,it dislodged the blockage in 5 minutes,sink now drains.Wife happy.Whish I had used it in the first place.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
monument toilet lpunger
13 Aug 2015
By
, wigton
" The changing room loo was blocked. The baths was full of kids. Bought a Monumental Plunger from Screwfix , plunged the offending loo and it worked.
Monumental!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premium plunger!
22 Jul 2015
By
, Epsom
" I was dreading having to use this on a Victorian loo that even half a tub of caustic hadn't cleared & as I prepared to use it was thinking about who to call in when it didn't work. I also suspected that it was too big to be able to make a seal. Oh me of little faith! Seconds later, the loo was cleared & I'd not even been splashed. The fact that this plunger's my favourite colour & is plastic rather than rubber (so will naturally be more hygienic) - well - it's just the icing on the cake! "
Review 10 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works a treat
24 Jun 2015
By
, lancashire
" This is the second time I have bought this item as i lost my first one .I think its a brilliant plunger and use it for sinks ,basins,baths showers .I have even used it on a stubborn blocked drain gully. Careful if you use it for this though as it only fits in large gully mouths and may rip if you catch it on the sides . It is more powerful than a standard plunger and yet you can still just use one hand to operate unlike some of the water powered ones which I have found to be fiddly .Not cheap I know compared to standard ones but I wouldnt be without it "
Review 11 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Plunger saves the day
4 May 2015
By
, Skipton
" When everything else had failed this mighty plunger cleared the blockage and all is running smoothly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plunger
27 Apr 2015
By
, orpington
" Would 100% recommended This
Nothing unblock toilet & Shower better than this Plunger "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says ont he tin!
3 Nov 2014
By
, Truro, Cornwall
" I bought this as a replacement for my last master plunger which I've lent to someone and not got back!!! GRRR! So so good at what it does, as soon as I realised I didn't have it I went and bought another one instantly! Paid for itself on it's first job! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Sucker
10 Oct 2014
By
, wakefield
" I had tried a normal plunger, hot water, bicarb of soda and none had cleared the shower drain. This monster did it in 10 seconds. Its got a huge head that fits over the shower waste and its suction was that strong it cleared the blockage with just two plunges. Ansolutely brilliant and would definitly recomend. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take the Plunge !
23 Jul 2014
By
, Bournemouth
" I equip my Maintenance Teams in Student Accomodation with these. Nothing unblocks a shower better than the Master Plunger.
Highly recommended! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Plunger
19 Mar 2013
By
, Swansea
" Incredible how good suction have this Plunger. I used for my blocked bath. Job done in 1 minute. Highly recommend this product "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Plunger 12" 305mm
26 Jan 2013
By
, London
" Good product and good value for money. Work perfectly well for my kitchen zinc "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Plunger
27 Sep 2011
By
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
" A simple and very effective tool easy to use and easy to clean. One minor change give it a means by which it could be hung on a wall "
Review 19 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monument master plunger
8 Feb 2016
By
, Co Durham
" Purchased this after came recommend by a co worker. Works as it should and is very effective "
Review 20 for Monument Tools Master Plunger 12" 305mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super plunger
18 Nov 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Have been using this for a few years now and its still not let me down yet. Constantly had problems in the past with blocked up urinals, not anymore with this, had tried the usual chemical unblockers with little to no effect, tried other plungers again no real effect. This is the tool for the job. Only gripe is with the joint at the handle its a little flimsy and have added tape to reinforce from splitting. "
Page : 1 2 next>