Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wood Treatment Light Brwn 5Ltr

Wood Treatment Light Brwn 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solvent base preservative
1 Jun 2016
By
, Newark
" Cannot be sure of the comparative long lasting benefits but it appears and applies just like the brand leader alternatives at little more than half the price. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5* wood treatment
10 May 2016
By
, Portsmouth
" Does what it says on the tin! great coverage, soaks in well to all wood types, good coloration and great price "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy application
18 Mar 2016
By
, Portishead
" I have used water based treatments on my summer house in the past and find that they are too thick to spray and do not last. This product is (I assume) spirit based and much thinner. It sprays easily and is absorbed readily by the timber. As other reviewers have noted, it requires two coats, but if spraying dry timber, a second pass can be made in a few minutes. Cannot comment on the durability as this is first time use. Good colour and recommended product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
13 Aug 2015
By
, Essex
" I have used this to treat my decking every other year for the last 12 years its great, good colour good coverage and fantastic finish, I would recommend this to anyone. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
29 Mar 2015
By
, Bishops Stortford
" I chose this product because of its price and colour. I was very surprised at how easy it was to apply and the nice finish it gave. It absorbed into the wood very well and dried quickly and evenly and left my decking looking just how I wanted. I was so impressed that I used the remainder to coat my wooden gates also. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
18 Jul 2014
By
, east kilbride
" was trying to get a mahogany colour and gave up my joiner recommended wood treatment .excellent colour and went on easy "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Coverage
22 Apr 2014
By
, Chesterfield
" Bought this to stain and protect a softwood arbour that I build. Very easy to apply. Gave the wood 2 coats, first one soaked in nicely and second coat took only a few hours to dry in the sun. Great coverage and the stain really brought out the grain in the wood. Great product for the price. Will need to wait and see how well it protects. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great stuff, watch colour tho.
27 Jun 2016
By
, Worcestershire
" This is good basic treatment for your wood, i used the dark stuff first and it covered well and rain proofed the wood within minutes.
I also used the 'light' version though, and this was only disappointing in the colour - it was pretty much exactly the same as the dark stuff, but not as dark. The colour on the tin is VERY misleading, unlike the dark stuff. If you're expecting a 'tan' sort of colour, this isn't it. Even a couple of weeks later, this has not shown any sign of being anything other than a 'less dark' version of the other on the test piece I tried it on, so I can't use it for my project.
That said though, it's good stuff for the price, water still bouncing off mine. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good woodtreatment
22 Aug 2015
By
, Wales
" Was looking for some good wood treatment now I have run out of the well known product I had previously, which is now very expensive.
Did not want Water based rubbish, then found this, which is under half the price you can pay for the Brand name Treatment and it does exactly the same.
Goes onto the wood well and gives a nice colour. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsence wood treatment
29 Apr 2015
By
, Humberside
" Good valu for good money. Will use it again. My fence never looked better then after the tratment "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Light Brown Woodstain
6 Aug 2014
By
, Lincolnshire
" Purchased several cans for quite a large job. Slight colour variation from can to can but otherwise happy. I have used worse at twice the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Wood Treatment Light Brown 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Light Oak wood Treatment
11 Jun 2011
By
, Oldham
" A good price for wood treatment, and a lovely colour. I used this for decking, and it worked a treat! Not sure how long the protection will last for, but to give this product an honest review, it needs time to see how long it will last. coverage was ok. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.