Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Contact Adhesive 1Ltr

NN Contact Adhesive 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticks like s#!t to a blanket!
3 Dec 2014
By groober
, chesterfield
" As others have said, great product, better than the leading brands in my opinion! I'll defiantly be using this again. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than Evo Stick
24 Oct 2014
By JohnWP
, Worcester Park
" Best product on the market .Half the price of Evo stick .Slightly thinner giving quicker and stronger adhesion "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!!!!
2 May 2014
By PremisesManager
, Greenwich, London
" Great product, worked every bit as well as the brand named product I've used in the past. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense great again
23 Mar 2013
By shardfang
, Hull
" I have used the expensive brand name contact adhesives for lots of jobs, but this contact adhesive is easily as good and half the cost! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVO STICK LOOK ALIKE
25 Jan 2013
By Dusthers
, Burton Latimer
" Just as good as the branded versions. I had run out of my usual brand and wanted some quick to finish off a job. In my humble opinion just the same - stuck well with just enough time before going off to adjust if required. Will be using more of this in future and saving around 60%. Good stuff "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GLUE
7 Jul 2014
By fletcher1
, Airdrie
" Bought this to stick a new lining in an instrument case. The glue is a bit thicker than the brand names, however I used a spreader and it was fine. The brush that is attached to the inside of the lid can come off, (it seems to get pulled off its stalk when spreading) however if you remember to check it frequently it is okay. I used the brush to get into the corners and I just pushed down on the lid to keep it in position, "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense by name
2 Sep 2013
By Chillo
, Nottingham
" Does exactly what it says, I used it for some stone for a fire place project and the grab and hold was just what was needed, as long as it stands the test of time then no worries, good product at a good price. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong Adhesive
25 Nov 2012
By batty18
, Aylesbury, Bucks
" Bought this no nonsense grade adhesive and found it to be as good as the branded products i have used. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Contact Adhesive Beige 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Silly Container
21 Oct 2013
By BillDL
, Hamilton
" The glue does the job well enough, although it is a lot thicker in consistency than the equivalent brand name contact/impact adhesives. The brand name adhesive runs like thin honey, whereas the No Nonsense adhesive is probably more like thick treacle. Be aware of this if you only want a very thin smear on a smooth surface.
It is cheaper litre for litre than brand name adhesives, but sadly I found that this was not money saved. It is packaged in a tin with a top about half the diameter of the tin and has a thin brush fixed into the underside. The narrow top, even with its sloping shoulders, means that it is almost impossible to get a significant amount of glue out when it is almost finished. A lot of it gets stuck in the rim between the top of the tine and the funnel neck. Other brands are usually in a tin with a uniform width like a varnish tin, and you can get most of the dregs out. What I saved in cost was left in the tin and was irretrievable.
The narrow brush on a flexible plastic stem would be fine for applying a patch to a punctured bicycle tyre ... if it had stayed fixed into the tid, but it fell off into the glue.
When I needed more I bought the brand of sticky stuff with a name like the sporty Mitsubishi, and it served my larger scale needs better. "