Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 750W Tile Saw 230V

Erbauer 750W Tile Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
6
91 of 100(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tile saw
7 Jun 2011
By
, Louth, Lincolnshire
"Purchased this saw for a one of job using large 600 x 300mm tiles for the fire place surrounding a wood burning stove. An awkward enclosed space and thought the tile saw would make the job quicker and neater.
I was absolutely right, the saw performed beyond my expectations for the price and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it. Quick clean cuts as you would expect and also the ability to trim the tiles after the initial cut which I have had difficulty doing with cheaper less powerful cutters. The drain plug feature for cleaning up is superb.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile cutter
9 Oct 2014
By
, Leicester
"Early days yet but up to now it's an excellent bit of kit! It's replaced a plasplug cutter and is much better all round! Great value!"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electric tile cutter
11 Sep 2014
By
, skipton
"excellent service came as promised and i am very happy with my purchase."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
28 Aug 2014
By
, Sunderland
"I originally bought this for light use but it has been a work horse on many jobs lately well worth the money"
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in class
5 Jun 2014
By
, london
"good basic cutter does exactly what is needed and not too much water spray
instructions could have been clearer
good value as bought on offer so streets ahead of similar for the price
"
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cutter
29 May 2014
By
, Plymouth
"Bought this tile cutter to replace a cheap 'plasplug' water cutter I had but couldn't get replacement blade.
I did a fair bit of research before settling on this one.
Reason for this was the price and the ability to cut large floor tiles as well as small tiles.
The cutting table is large and really stable.
Though it was a little dearer than the cheap cutter I had before, in my opinion this is up to professional standard, and will hopefully last me a long time so I can use it for my bathroom and flooring projects.
The drain plug makes cleaning up afterwards a doddle, I have the cutter placed on my 'work mate' which makes cutting comfortable and stable and then when I'm finished I place a bucket under the plug hole, remove the plug and flush out the sediments leaving the sump debris free.
I didn't rely on the laser for cutting, but the parallel guide was accurate and firm.
The protective guide is designed to be free moving in the up and down direction, so that only the height required to cut the tile is exposed. When making small cuts (30mm or less) and using the parallel guide you may have to lift the guard to access your cut piece. Be careful lifting the guard before the wheel has stopped spinning, not only because of the risk of injury, but also because water from the sump will be 'spat' at you - this happened to me a couple of times before I learnt not do it.
For a keen DIYer or renovator, this is just the job.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
21 May 2014
By
, lincolnshire
"quality machine, well built coped with 600x600 floor tiles with ease"
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile cutter
19 May 2014
By
, Barnoldswick
"What a cracking tool. well pleased with this. What speed slick service at the Burnley branch great job Burnley!!"
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tile cutter
22 Apr 2014
By
, Isle of Man
"purchased this tile cutter to do some remedial tile work in the kitchen, I am very pleased with it and te speed of the delivery ordered it one day and it was delivered to my address in the Isle of Man the next day at 11.20 am"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 750W Tile Saw
16 Mar 2014
By
, Cumbernauld
"Bought this to replace my Titan tile saw which the bearing had seized due to using water to cut the tiles?(Why not use stainless steel sealed bearings???)
This is a bigger more powerful machine that has a large work surface as I'm mostly cutting 600mm square floor tiles.
The machine cuts through them easily and doesn't soak the operator as the Titan did.
The aluminium surface will not rust like the Titans steel one.
I normally don't trust the guides supplied unless they can lock both ends so I normally G clamp a straight edge to the table for accuracy.
Haven't used the laser to cut, I agree with another comment that it can move out of line fitted to the blade guard which has to be loose so it can ride over the tile but the guard does obscure the blade and any markings you may be following.
I have a bathroom and kitchen to tile shortly, walls and floors, so will be working the machine hard.
The 2 year guarantee is piece of mind should it fail within that time.
First time using Erbauer tools so if all goes well will be looking to purchase more tools from that brand.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw for big stone tiles
11 Dec 2013
By
, bristol
"Got it for a DIY project with very big stone tiles. Performs great and it's size and weight (well build) helps with the size of tiles.
I would give it 5 stars but the laser line fit is too loose and blade cover could be a see-trough.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tile cutter
4 Nov 2013
By
, Preston
"This tile cutter is excellent. I have cut over 30 square metres of porcelain tiles and am still using the original disc that came with the machine. Do not rely on the measurements on the base plate to make accurate cuts as they are not reliably positioned. If you measure from the disc you will have no problem. It coped with my 600x400 tiles easily. This was the first time I have used a tile cutter and can recommend it to any diy'er."
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased
15 Sep 2013
By
, Doncaster
"Bought one to tile ensuite and cloakroom with 600*400 porcelin tiles. Many cuts in both the 600mm and 400mm direction of the tiles. Machine was quite happy cutting, taking just seconds (well less than a minute) to go the full length of the tiles. I purchased an extra, more expensive (wet or dry) blade but didnt need it as the supplied blade worked fine. The more expensive blade didnt provide any better cut. Both blades gave very, very minor chips in the porcelin glaze (as you would expect) but the normal grouting always hid them. Machine was heavy enough to be very stable in use sat on the garage floor, it never budged when feeding tiles. All in all it worked very well. Overtemp cut out on me once but 5 mins later was running again. The measuring guide on mine was spot on (front and back). Made the job so easy!"
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
27 Jul 2013
By
, south west
"great bit of kit, needs a good clean out for best results, i found that the laser was very underpowered and didn't cut at all but the circular blade did!
wear eye protection or lose an eye simples..
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Tile Saw
17 Apr 2013
By
, Weybridge
"Having used this machine for one DIY project I would never go back to splitting tiles by hand. An excellent time saver and very accurate!"
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy owner
25 Mar 2013
By
, Fareham
"I have used few others before, some was weak and no power, some too heavy.. till I found it :)
use very often for over 18months - no single problem.
obviously need blade changing when working with porcelaine/marble as harder tiles but goes easy through.
recommended!
"
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Piece of Kit
20 Mar 2013
By
, Hampshire
"Simple to use, relatively quick set up. Good quick cuts. Guard helps keep spray down but as it can move form side to side in use the laser mounted on it is of little use.
Hard to see exactly where the blade is with guard down so to do corner cuts the guard has to be raised which gets very messy!"
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
4 Mar 2013
By
, Clacton on sea
"I previously had just a hand tile cutter but I new it wouldn't be man enough for cutting the floor tiles in the kitchen so I looked at proper tile cutters and this one was recommended so I thought I would give it a try.
I ordered it from screwfix in the afternoon and it was here the following morning. Brilliant service and what a great tool it done the job well."
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 750W Tile Saw
9 Jan 2013
By
, barry
"best tile cutter great value did the job no trouble"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Tile Saw
4 Jan 2013
By
, Devon
"Excelllent tile saw, well worth the money and indeed out performs it's more expensive rivals. The only slight flaw is the guide bar mechanics, in that it is too easy to position out of parallel to the blade. With practice this can be overcome but a more positvie parallel lock would be preferable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>