Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 750W Tile Saw 230V

Erbauer 750W Tile Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
109 of 120(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tile saw
7 Jun 2011
By Wrightyinthewolds
, Louth, Lincolnshire
" Purchased this saw for a one of job using large 600 x 300mm tiles for the fire place surrounding a wood burning stove. An awkward enclosed space and thought the tile saw would make the job quicker and neater.
I was absolutely right, the saw performed beyond my expectations for the price and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it. Quick clean cuts as you would expect and also the ability to trim the tiles after the initial cut which I have had difficulty doing with cheaper less powerful cutters. The drain plug feature for cleaning up is superb.
"
25 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tile cutter
27 Feb 2015
By Taffy4ever
, Wales
" excellent buy, good performance, good price, excellent for DIY and trade. "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
20 Feb 2015
By Sparky1962
, southampton
" Fantastic tile cutter, easy to use with precise rulers back and front, Bit awkward to cut 45 degree edges but not really an issue. Good to see screwfix also sell replacement blades.
Well done Erbaur.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What he said
17 Feb 2015
By B17NNS
, Staffordshire
" Can only echo what others have said. Superb piece of kit for the price. Buy with confidence. "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faultless
19 Jan 2015
By Wesso
, Runcorn
" Bought for doing approx 12 m2 of big 10mm tiles ( 600 x300). Made easy work of cutting, Steady but firm pressure is all that's needed. Easy assembly and within a few mins can be cutting. Protect the floor and yourself from the water , it does tend to 'run off' the big tiles onto the floor and the spray from the disc will cover the operator.. Wouldn't rely on the measurement scale for accuracy too much, but the parallel guide was invaluable for me. Used these type of machines from hire shops before and this is just as good and for the same cost as a few days hire it's there to used whenever. "
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Piece of cake!
7 Jan 2015
By Zarniwoop
, Swansea
" Very easy - unpack it and 5 minutes later you are using it. Assembly is almost intuitive - except for the drain plug which looks like it should unscrew...
Take care that the parallel guide actually is.
Very clean cut (well it is diamonds!) but make sure you have the cutter over a waterproof sheet if you are cutting long tiles.
It does what it says on the tin very well and with little time spent setting it up. "
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bit of kit!
19 Nov 2014
By flatdave
, basingstoke
" Fantastic piece of kit ,well worth every penny,very robust 5***** "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Table top tile saw
10 Nov 2014
By bry3070
, Havant
" Brought this tile saw for bathroom marble tiles. Hot knife through butter springs to mind. Made mincemeat of the tiles and beautiful clean cuts.
Only downside is the parrallel guide measure on front and rear wasn't align with each other. This made cutting a parallel line with the parallel guide difficult. I explained to my NEW local screwfix branch and they changed it out straight away, they even examined the new tile saw parallel measures where align. Brilliant cutomer service.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BARGAIN *WORTH EVERY PENNY*
26 Oct 2014
By RMFSERVICES
, beeston
" GOOD TILE SAW AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR WHAT IT DOSE. GOOD DEPTH OF CUT AND A NICE STRONG MOTOR WITH LOTS OF ADDED GADGETS LIKE 45% CUTS AND A GOOD PARALLEL FENCE.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile cutter
9 Oct 2014
By foxifil
, Leicester
" Early days yet but up to now it's an excellent bit of kit! It's replaced a plasplug cutter and is much better all round! Great value! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electric tile cutter
11 Sep 2014
By rbdevelopments
, skipton
" excellent service came as promised and i am very happy with my purchase. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
28 Aug 2014
By Neil198
, Sunderland
" I originally bought this for light use but it has been a work horse on many jobs lately well worth the money "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in class
5 Jun 2014
By dadshelper1
, london
" good basic cutter does exactly what is needed and not too much water spray
instructions could have been clearer
good value as bought on offer so streets ahead of similar for the price
"
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cutter
29 May 2014
By Panic
, Plymouth
" Bought this tile cutter to replace a cheap 'plasplug' water cutter I had but couldn't get replacement blade.
I did a fair bit of research before settling on this one.
Reason for this was the price and the ability to cut large floor tiles as well as small tiles.
The cutting table is large and really stable.
Though it was a little dearer than the cheap cutter I had before, in my opinion this is up to professional standard, and will hopefully last me a long time so I can use it for my bathroom and flooring projects.
The drain plug makes cleaning up afterwards a doddle, I have the cutter placed on my 'work mate' which makes cutting comfortable and stable and then when I'm finished I place a bucket under the plug hole, remove the plug and flush out the sediments leaving the sump debris free.
I didn't rely on the laser for cutting, but the parallel guide was accurate and firm.
The protective guide is designed to be free moving in the up and down direction, so that only the height required to cut the tile is exposed. When making small cuts (30mm or less) and using the parallel guide you may have to lift the guard to access your cut piece. Be careful lifting the guard before the wheel has stopped spinning, not only because of the risk of injury, but also because water from the sump will be 'spat' at you - this happened to me a couple of times before I learnt not do it.
For a keen DIYer or renovator, this is just the job.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
21 May 2014
By todder
, lincolnshire
" quality machine, well built coped with 600x600 floor tiles with ease "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile cutter
19 May 2014
By Rangy
, Barnoldswick
" What a cracking tool. well pleased with this. What speed slick service at the Burnley branch great job Burnley!! "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tile cutter
22 Apr 2014
By 3legs
, Isle of Man
" purchased this tile cutter to do some remedial tile work in the kitchen, I am very pleased with it and te speed of the delivery ordered it one day and it was delivered to my address in the Isle of Man the next day at 11.20 am "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 750W Tile Saw
16 Mar 2014
By sr4a
, Cumbernauld
" Bought this to replace my Titan tile saw which the bearing had seized due to using water to cut the tiles?(Why not use stainless steel sealed bearings???)
This is a bigger more powerful machine that has a large work surface as I'm mostly cutting 600mm square floor tiles.
The machine cuts through them easily and doesn't soak the operator as the Titan did.
The aluminium surface will not rust like the Titans steel one.
I normally don't trust the guides supplied unless they can lock both ends so I normally G clamp a straight edge to the table for accuracy.
Haven't used the laser to cut, I agree with another comment that it can move out of line fitted to the blade guard which has to be loose so it can ride over the tile but the guard does obscure the blade and any markings you may be following.
I have a bathroom and kitchen to tile shortly, walls and floors, so will be working the machine hard.
The 2 year guarantee is piece of mind should it fail within that time.
First time using Erbauer tools so if all goes well will be looking to purchase more tools from that brand.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw for big stone tiles
11 Dec 2013
By banita
, bristol
" Got it for a DIY project with very big stone tiles. Performs great and it's size and weight (well build) helps with the size of tiles.
I would give it 5 stars but the laser line fit is too loose and blade cover could be a see-trough.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tile cutter
4 Nov 2013
By Smileybob
, Preston
" This tile cutter is excellent. I have cut over 30 square metres of porcelain tiles and am still using the original disc that came with the machine. Do not rely on the measurements on the base plate to make accurate cuts as they are not reliably positioned. If you measure from the disc you will have no problem. It coped with my 600x400 tiles easily. This was the first time I have used a tile cutter and can recommend it to any diy'er. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>