Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 750W Tile Saw 230V

Erbauer 750W Tile Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
61
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
8
148 of 165(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tile saw
7 Jun 2011
By
, Louth, Lincolnshire
" Purchased this saw for a one of job using large 600 x 300mm tiles for the fire place surrounding a wood burning stove. An awkward enclosed space and thought the tile saw would make the job quicker and neater.
I was absolutely right, the saw performed beyond my expectations for the price and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it. Quick clean cuts as you would expect and also the ability to trim the tiles after the initial cut which I have had difficulty doing with cheaper less powerful cutters. The drain plug feature for cleaning up is superb.
"
80 of 82 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant
17 Feb 2016
By
, Southsea, Hampshire
" Purchased this machine for a big tiling job, cuts tiles very accurately and with ease highly recommend this product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
28 Jan 2016
By
, oxford area
" purchased this after my Vitrex gave up on me after 7 jobs. Works well, looks sturdy enough and cleaning up is a doddle. "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tile Cutter
23 Jan 2016
By
, Devon
" I needed to replace my old worn out tile cutter and decided ( eventually) to spend a little more - I am very glad that I did. This machine is excellent - don't look any further. "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance
14 Jan 2016
By
, East Sussex
" When I got my tile saw out to use on thecloakroom floor tiles, it was broken, so went on the Screwfix website to see what they had got. I chose the Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw because it was reasonably priced and had an extending work area to the side, which my last tile saw didn't have. The aluminium platform is a bonus as well. I have just finished using it and it performed extremely well, especially the extending work area. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for DIY projects
4 Jan 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Originally brought a "trade" model tile cutter by Rubi from a local tile supplier but it was awful. Very poor build quality and the finished cut was not good at all. In fact I managed to cut 1 tile with it before packing the whole thing away and getting refund before buying this one from Screwfix
Takes just a few minutes to assemble and the difference in quality between the Rubi and Erbauer was staggering. Effortless cutting and no chipping, chattering or breakage of the tile or glazed surface.
Only comment would be that the laser line is not securely mounted as it is integral to the blade cover and vibrates and "dances" around when cutter is switched on. BUT at the end of the day I want a clean, neat and accurate cut and not too bothered about a flashy red light!
Not sure a proper tradesman would go for this but for the average DIY'er you cannot go wrong at all with this cutter. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality Tile cutter
21 Nov 2015
By
, Worcester
" Absolutely worth spending more on this tile cutter. I have used the cheaper versions available and they are pretty useless.
This was purchased to cut stone 12mm thick tiles and it was so easy.
I would certainly recommend this machine even for smaller tiles.
Blade is easily changed and spanners are provided.
I am so pleased i paid the extra.
"
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
6 Nov 2015
By
, Wales
" Used this cutter a few times and every time it don't let me down this really is a cutter that will last. "
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked a treat
12 Oct 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" After many years of DIY tiling I decided to buy one of these tile saws. I spent some time trawling the net, looking at different models and reading reviews. My conclusion was to buy one with a relatively powerful motor (which this has) and to filter out the nit picking moaners e.g. my tile cutter splashed me with water. Yes it will because the disc rotates in a bath of water!
I used this machine for cutting thick ceramic floor tiles and it worked very well indeed. I wish I bought one of these years ago. Ideal for cutting L shape pieces around door frames and other intricate cut outs, assisted with the Screwfix Tile nippers. For the price, this is a well made & useful tool.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw
25 Sep 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Bought this tile saw, to cut 20-25mm thick slate, to use as coping for my garden walls, very happy with its performance "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic cutter
14 Sep 2015
By
, norfolk
" Purchased this as my old plasplugs cutter was rather tired. This cutter is excellent value and you soon earn back what you pay for it, it gives good neat clean cuts with hardly no effort, like a knife through butter. I'd highly recommend it, I certainly made the correct choice. If it's anything like the other erbauer tools it's going to last a while. If you need a cutter, don't hesitate, get one of these now! "
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw and bought erbaer tiler
3 Sep 2015
By
, Craghead Co Durham
" Had a number of floor tiles to cut tried a saw then bought Erbaer Erb337tcb very easy to use producing very clean cuts no wasted tiles
With this even a novice can feel like an expert "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
10 Jul 2015
By
, Harrogate
" I use this regularly and it has never let me down. Good value for money especially when matched with a good quality blade "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tile Saw
30 May 2015
By
, Norwich
" First rate tool for the price. I made 30 cuts in one morning of porcelain tiles without a hiccup.
I can fully recommend this tool with the water capture and drainage system is a great feature. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W
23 May 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Great tile saw, so far has performed excellently. Plenty of features. Well worth the price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LOOK NO FURTHER
21 May 2015
By
, Ipswich
" This little beauty performed better than anticipated. I had tried various means to cut floor tiles (10mm) for my son's bathroom. Nothing worked. Even a jigsaw (which cut wall tiles easily enough) only progressed about 10mm in 5 minutes. This saw made short work of all cuts (it was even possible to cut the tiles needed to go around the toilet pan). I have no hesitation in recommending this for diy use (perhaps not a tradesman's choice - but if you are only going to have about 10 or 12 tiling projects I am confident this machine will serve you well). "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value tile cutter
10 May 2015
By
, Porthcawl
" Bought this to replace my ageing, very well used Clarke cutter. This seemed to tick all the boxes and had good reviews. It's a good weight (not to heavy to move from job to job but heavy enough not to move about when cutting tiles) The water tank is a great thought, easy to fill up and easy to drain. Excess water from cutting tiles drains back into the tank, a clever idea. Motor has plenty of power too. Guide seemed a bit poor quality but once fitted was easy to adjust and seems to do the job well. With an alloy bed and an ABS plastic casing, it should be rust free not like the old Clarke. Only used to tile one kitchen so far but all seems good and would recommend. :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent
5 May 2015
By
, Wales
" I have now had this tile cutter 2 years. I have used it for nearly every size of tile up to 600x600x12mm. The disc that came with it lasted well and i am now on my 3rd disc. The guild and table bed are very good and can take a beating with big tiles. The power cut out is good to as it saves burning the motor out. I had to cut a lot of Porcelain tiles in half in one go (330x330x10mm) and it cut out after about 30 cuts of non-stop cutting. 5mins for a cupper and it was ready to go again. it has worked well for me and i will buy another when its time. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kit!
29 Apr 2015
By
, Bristol
" Bought a cutter for half this price from Screwfix. Out if the box, plastic and cheap. Cutting? Absolutely awful. Took it back and bought this baby.
Out of the box? Every part of it quality. Set up? A breeze. Usage? Fantastic, with the added bonus of a laser guide. A good size cutting wheel too, not like the almost hobby user cheap saws.
This is going to serve me well. Highly recommended! Don't go cheap, as that's what you'll get. "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB337TCB 750W Tile Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile saw
24 Apr 2015
By
, Shropshire
" Very impressed with this saw. Nice quality and cut through a variety of tiles effortlessly. Just take your time and let the saw do the work. Nice compact size but handles bigger tiles. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>