Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

High quality for metal, plastic and wood.

High quality for metal, plastic and wood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Review 1 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3mm drill bit
15 Feb 2012
By MrstevensonNP20
, Newport
" cheap and cheerfull, alot are needed if drilling into a shower screen though, but for wood excellant "
Review 2 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only way to buy drill bits
7 Jan 2010
By Tellitlikeitis
, Droitwich
" Finally it is easy to buy several of drill bit sizes we use most often. I just the pack sizes were even larger -- more bits per pack. I also wish packs were available in a larger size range, including imperial. Some of us still use imperial! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drills
17 Oct 2008
By Seasick
, Sunderland
" Just as it say on the description 'Jobber' Drill.
Great little drills for modeler's & DIY.
"
Review 4 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
16 Oct 2012
By durhamtopman
, county durham
" I bought the drills to drill and that is what they do,what more can I say. "
Review 5 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK for the job
25 May 2012
By Southerner
, London
" I don't expect drills this small to las forever. So far they've been quite durable (no breakages to date so I suppose I'm basing review on only one of the bits, but hey, that's what you want to happen, right?...). I am quite careful, but that didn't save the bits this set replaced.. Good to get multiple bits the same size rather than multiple sizes as they WILL break eventually... "
Review 6 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3mm hss drills
2 Sep 2011
By welltheresyourproblem
, Canterbury
" Cheap and cheerful product, that works well. Always pays to buy small bits in multiples "
Review 7 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan 3mm Jobber drill bit
27 Oct 2009
By spr6
, Worcester
" I bought this because I was breaking bits regularly on a particular job. It turns out that I didn't break any of these so didn't need the other 9! "
Review 8 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Snap, snap, snap!!
16 Nov 2012
By happyhippydad
, stroud
" You get lots and their cheap, but they snap very, very easily. I will be buying better quality next time "
Review 9 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fairly poor quality
18 Nov 2012
By RobQuads
, South
" Trying to drill some metal broke all 8 drill bits as 2 were bent so snapped instantly
Fine for wood but avoid if using with anything else "
Review 10 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To cheap
6 Oct 2012
By apnice
, Bury Stedmunds
" I have always used the titan 3mm drill bits in a pack of 10 for years normally buying 5 packs of 10 at a time.
But the last packs that i purchased were faulty.
Some were so thin they would break before tight in the drill others were blunt.
I now use more expensive drills, "
Review 11 for Titan HSS Metric Jobber Drill Bits 3mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH !!!
25 Mar 2011
By questbuilding
, london
" wouldnt recomend breaks after about three seconds !!!!! "