Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
80 of 82(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargin of 2016
4 Jan 2016
By
, Malvern
" After hunting on the net for a other brand I landed on screwfix sale. After checking specs and reviews I clicked the buy button. Haven't looked back. Great strong kit and battery lasts for good amount of time. The storage box is great to mega tough and holds plenty. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
31 Dec 2015
By
, Perth
" The time had come for my old cordless drill (not a Dewalt) to go to the tip and I decided to treat myself to this set. Have never had an impact driver before, but wow! What a deal this kit is. The quality is superb and the case alone is something to behold!
Comes with a 3 yr warranty and everything seems perfect.
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even the box works well!
29 Dec 2015
By
, Cumbria
" Great sturdy well built bit of kit, been hammering it ever since I have purchased them.
4 inch screws straight in no problem. Drill even good for masonry. Carpenter for 20 plus years best tool purchase yet. Even the box is built to last.
"
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power and Performance
29 Dec 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" Been struggling with my old drill/driver and lots of drywall stud work to do. Having both the drill with hammer attachment and an impact driver to hand has saved me so much time. This set has paid for its self in two days. "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt
10 Dec 2015
By
, Rugby
" Fantastic power and battery life. Quick charging and the led light is fantastic "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt
3 Dec 2015
By
, lurgashall
" Very strong..nice build...I would buy it again...very good value for the money...it was on offer...but still...nice tools... "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt drill, driver
1 Dec 2015
By
, london
" I am very pleased with this pair, the driver is more powerful than I expected, lightweight and compact. The drill is just as good. The batteries last a long time.
Very happy A+
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Double Act !!
30 Nov 2015
By
, Cambs
" Can't really fault this product based on the price alone. I haven't tested it out yet, but I've used Hilti and Dewalt tools all my working life and never had an issue with them. I was only really after an impact driver, so to get a small combi drill with it also was a nice touch and will no doubt be perfect for the smaller jobs. I'll most probably upgrade the battery to a bigger one in future but for now its fine as you get 2 in the kit.
Thanks Screwfix, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt drill set
28 Nov 2015
By
, halifax
" best buy by far , strong rugged design , quick charge which is great when on long jobs . quick change screw and drill feature .
the price is worth it , you pay for what you get for and i must admit dewalt are the best .
screwfix great customer service and easy ordering system .
thxs mark
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
26 Nov 2015
By
, Bishop Auckland
" Best value for money. Bought for my dad and he's thrilled. I would recommend these to anyone. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drills
14 Sep 2015
By
, Woodbridge
" Really happy with the 14.4 volt twin pack. I was worried it might not have enough grunt for general purpose work but really pleased with its performance. Its about half the weight of my old 18v drill so is a real pleasure to use. The lights are also really useful. Altogether very happy with my purchase. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill iv had
20 Jul 2015
By
, merthyr tydfil
" best drill i:ve had in along time nice price to also nice staff "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
19 Jun 2015
By
, Hertforshire
" Very good piece of equipment got quality and value for money "
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight and powerful
16 Jun 2015
By
, Brighton
" Picked these up on offer after using the older style 18v and I'm really pleased with how much lighter they are. The batteries do have less life span as many other reviewers mention and when they start to underperform in the future, I'll get the higher capacity ampere-hour ones but for now having the two and fast charge times won't be an issue. They've got just as much torque as my old 18v ones and I was worried about dropping down to 14.4v but there are no issues there. The case they come in is also a beast, being highly durable and tough and I will eventually pull out the blow moulding and use it as a more general purpose toolbox. Overall a great pair of tools on a good deal. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
15 Jun 2015
By
, Somerset
" This is a great bit of kit so much better than the rival make that it replaced to be able to drill with one and drive screws with the other is a luxury that I have not had before "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional DIY kit
30 May 2015
By
, Midlands
" Thought I would splash out on a named bit of kit for my DIY'ing, glad I did !
The tough case with lid compartments is great for drill bits.
The combi-drill + impact driver are nicely balanced in the hand, Front LED is a nice touch helps in dark corners.
14.4V is a good mid-range for weight vs charge of battery.
If you have the money I certainly recommend this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
17 May 2015
By
, Guildford
" Just used the combi drill and impact driver to help build a Yurt. Very pleased with both. I prefer the compact size compared to my 18v drill. Consider upgrading your bit set to cope with the impact driver - not all my bits were up to it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase
10 May 2015
By
, peterborough
" Very happy with this twin Pack.Impact Driver is very light and sits in the Hand perfectly.Tough Case provides lots of Storage.If You have 4.0 AH Batterries to go with it-well worth it.Would strongly recommend it-can not go wrong with Dewalt. "
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
1 May 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Bought these on the recommendation of a colleague who has been using them several years. Have used his in those years and have been meaning to get some for myself for a while.
Would have gone for the 18v instead but didn't have the funds but these are great drills for me. As I have a big 24v bosch for anything to much for these 14.4v. "
Review 20 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why have i not used DeWalt ?
27 Apr 2015
By
, Tavistock,Devon
" I thought that DeWalt tools where expensive ?But the saying you only get what you pay for is so true with these tools.
They have been so good in reliability and ease of use,they have saved me in time the value of the tools already.
lookimg for my next purchase ? DeWalt of course!
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>