Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill iv had
20 Jul 2015
By grumpyphillip
, merthyr tydfil
" best drill i:ve had in along time nice price to also nice staff "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
19 Jun 2015
By Slatts88
, Hertforshire
" Very good piece of equipment got quality and value for money "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight and powerful
16 Jun 2015
By RtotheJtotheT
, Brighton
" Picked these up on offer after using the older style 18v and I'm really pleased with how much lighter they are. The batteries do have less life span as many other reviewers mention and when they start to underperform in the future, I'll get the higher capacity ampere-hour ones but for now having the two and fast charge times won't be an issue. They've got just as much torque as my old 18v ones and I was worried about dropping down to 14.4v but there are no issues there. The case they come in is also a beast, being highly durable and tough and I will eventually pull out the blow moulding and use it as a more general purpose toolbox. Overall a great pair of tools on a good deal. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
15 Jun 2015
By Tashy
, Somerset
" This is a great bit of kit so much better than the rival make that it replaced to be able to drill with one and drive screws with the other is a luxury that I have not had before "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional DIY kit
30 May 2015
By screwfixJon
, Midlands
" Thought I would splash out on a named bit of kit for my DIY'ing, glad I did !
The tough case with lid compartments is great for drill bits.
The combi-drill + impact driver are nicely balanced in the hand, Front LED is a nice touch helps in dark corners.
14.4V is a good mid-range for weight vs charge of battery.
If you have the money I certainly recommend this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
17 May 2015
By CommanderMork
, Guildford
" Just used the combi drill and impact driver to help build a Yurt. Very pleased with both. I prefer the compact size compared to my 18v drill. Consider upgrading your bit set to cope with the impact driver - not all my bits were up to it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase
10 May 2015
By andrius
, peterborough
" Very happy with this twin Pack.Impact Driver is very light and sits in the Hand perfectly.Tough Case provides lots of Storage.If You have 4.0 AH Batterries to go with it-well worth it.Would strongly recommend it-can not go wrong with Dewalt. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
1 May 2015
By Wyatthaplo
, Cheshire
" Bought these on the recommendation of a colleague who has been using them several years. Have used his in those years and have been meaning to get some for myself for a while.
Would have gone for the 18v instead but didn't have the funds but these are great drills for me. As I have a big 24v bosch for anything to much for these 14.4v. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why have i not used DeWalt ?
27 Apr 2015
By Pabloski
, Tavistock,Devon
" I thought that DeWalt tools where expensive ?But the saying you only get what you pay for is so true with these tools.
They have been so good in reliability and ease of use,they have saved me in time the value of the tools already.
lookimg for my next purchase ? DeWalt of course!
"
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
25 Apr 2015
By sparkybwfi
, Bridgend
" in use daily, no problems. Have been using this kit for the past two years, at least five days a week and it's brill. Will buy same kit again when it's time.
Only gripe is 1.5ah battery sometimes is not enough, could do with extra battery or maybe a 2.0ah
"
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
21 Apr 2015
By andyk1
, bristol
" Been using these drills every single day for the past 2 years and still going strong.
The drill driver can become a bit dickey at times and i thought it packed up about 9 months ago but its been fine since, been drilling 6mm holes with ease only today!
Now the only question is buy some more batteries for another set ^^ "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on
17 Apr 2015
By Ollie122
, Worcester
" For everyday trade use I cannot fault. Get it with the £50 off and your onto a winner "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Twin Pack
13 Apr 2015
By Eddie82
, Neath
" I have wanted an impact driver for a long time, I decided on Dewalt has I have other cordless tools made by Dewalt and they are good quality. The impact driver is brilliant, I don't know why I haven't bought one sooner, I would highly recommend this twin pack. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid. Powerful
9 Apr 2015
By Toadstool
, Somerset
" Case is bombproof. Tools are very light and seem to have huge amounts of torque, but then thats the idea.
Bargain under the offer.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill Set for Life
28 Mar 2015
By GloryBoy
, Cornwall
" Anguished over the price for quite a while as I only intend to use the set for DIY purposes and needed to replace my old Black & Decker drill. My worries were eclipsed by the functionality of this combination when replacing damaged floor boards, with the impact driver proving to be an awesome addition for my screw setting needs - the LED lights are also a good touch. The extremely sturdy looking storage box was a key feature for me to protect my investment and although possibly a little larger than it need be, it has ample separate compartments for storing drills & driver bits. If you place a value on your free-time, the initial cost will prove justified by the speed in which you can complete quality DIY tasks. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small but packs a punch
15 Mar 2015
By Damien
, stoke on trent
" Brilliant bit of kit, The impact driver is something else. Spent some time deciding on a drill and was torn between this and a rival at 18v but I chose this because it came with the impact driver and case. The combi drill has similar power to the 18v rival but the small 14.4v drill is just brilliant and is light and small for those tight spaces. Would defiantly recommend this set and for the money is a bargain. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dwalt twin pk value for money
11 Mar 2015
By CJl1
, barnsley
" absolutely brilliant and value for money, lightweight and quailty,the LED on the impact really good, magnetic piece on the side of both to hold bits or screws really handy, just wish they were bigger than 1.5ah but two batteries and they dont really take that long to charge also they are in dewalts toolbox system, bought when they were on offer and also got free dewalt lunchbox (bonus)!! "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt quality
25 Feb 2015
By Robertmacf
, Aberdeen
" Powerful but lightweight drill of dewalt quality and reliability. The impact driver is brilliant for those hard to remove screws and makes short work of fixing into all materials.
The forward led lighting is great for those difficult dark areas.
Would recommend unreservedly.
"
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set
11 Feb 2015
By Zyfer
, Brighton
" Bought the set for a job and does the job.
Would be nice if there was some bits included.
Very useful as both batteries fit on either.
So you can charge one and still carry on. Charging time about 40 mins.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill ever owned
3 Feb 2015
By canon777
, worcester
" I have never had dewalt before always used bosh or makita, this is the best tool for the job and I'm now looking at getting the rest of the dewalt tough system for sit work. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>