Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love screwfix
5 Dec 2014
By Andres
, dewalt
" Im from estonia and deliwery was ONLY 5 DAYS ! Super quality ! THANK YOU ALL !!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Dewalt Drill
5 Dec 2014
By Gabbo
, Frodsham
" Just bought to replace well worn Makita. First impressions are good, lighter than the Makita, sturdy case, only used once, gpod slow control on trigger. "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
17 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Kent
" Excellent value comes in a hardened box for safe storage, and have met all my needs wether it be roofing cabling or house hold diy "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt drill and driver
13 Nov 2014
By DBull
, Ilkley, West Yorks.
" My son's having an extension and the joiners are using these drills and they say they are amazing. I watched them and was highly impressed so I've bought them as my Christmas Present to myself! "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill/impact driver set
3 Nov 2014
By jeckjobber
, leicester
" Excellent value for money two for less than the price of one and came in a hardy useful storage case
Used at weekend being a avid DIY er worked excellent just the job
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Outstanding
16 Oct 2014
By JVGraphics
, Risca
" Powerful and reliable, what else does a woman need!! "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for a great price
22 Sep 2014
By RiggerMortice1
, Hertfordshire
" Having had my previous 18v DeWalt drill for over 15 years, I was reluctant to retire it. Years of heavy use had taken its toll so time to buy new. Having used my previous drill for everything (screwdriver, nut spinning, drilling wood, plastic, brick) my expectations were high and I wasn’t sure about replacing it with multiple tools. After trying other people’s tools, I could see the definite weight advantage.
So far these two tools have dealt equally with everything that my old drill used to do. I used the impact driver recently on a job that involved doing up multiple (hundreds of) M12 Nyloc nuts. The chuck got almost too hot to touch and despite the 30 minute recharge time, I couldn’t recharge the batteries quick enough.
Being aware that this is quite an extreme use of the impact driver, it still coped well, certainly as well as the Hilti that a colleague was using.
Nice to have a decent case as well, although the storage section isn’t that great if you want to carry boxes of drill bits or bulky accessories. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill, great price
12 May 2014
By Rob84
, Heacham
" Top quality drill and impact driver from the market leading manufacturers of power tools. Nice and lightweight, you're in total control whilst using it unlike other drills on the market, great battery life "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kit at a good price
23 Apr 2014
By A1d360
, hednesford
" very pleased with this set and the case is supper sturdy with loads of storage, the drill and impact driver are of nice quality as you would expect from Dewalt would deffinitely recomend especialy with £50 off at the moment. "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Brilliant Product
22 Apr 2014
By Numpty
, Norfolk
" Definitely recommend. Only once has the job been too tough for the drill. Really good tough carry case, and the belt clip is invaluable. Fast to charge the batteries. Altogether brilliant. "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favourite!
10 Mar 2014
By Pidd
, Somerset
" What a great kit. Impact driver very light and easy to use. Combi drill also light and very efficient, even on hammer. Batteries last quite well, even under heavy use. Nice strong case with plenty of room and the separate compartments for drills and driver bits etc are extremely useful. Have been using now for 2 months and would not be without it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great combination
23 Feb 2014
By DIYDpp
, Sussex
" Well I decided it was time to upgrade my Ryobi drills and wanted something quality. The 18v Dewalt drill driver was out of stock at my local store but they had this combo so I bit the bullet!
Was keen to try out the impact driver and am really impressed! Takes a bit of getting used to and is best suited to heavy duty stuff, it doesn't do the finesse required to put in wall board screws but when it gets tough its amazing! Driving 3" screws into big beams without pre drilling and no Camout very impressive!
The drill is er a drill it just works. The shaft lock is useful as is the work light - good stuff.
Anyway I liked it so much I have now bought the 18v drill driver! 3 drills excessive? not when you are working fast, drill bit in one, screw bit in another and different drill bit or hole saw in the 3rd........anyway thats just how I work.
Next purchase is a couple 3ah batteries which are available quite cheaply if you look around
Dont forget to keep the receipt and register the warranty online so you get the full 3 year warranty! "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super pair, impact driver ace
24 Jan 2014
By Kesgrave
, Ipswich
" For home use, had to rearrange 3year old decking. Removed screws no problem, re-drilled deck timber at new locations, and impact drove the screws. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great twin pack!
3 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, Swindon
" I bought this twin pack last week and I am very impressed with its performance. I've been using it this week to make a built in wardrobe in my bedroom and it has been brilliant. The L.E.D. work lights are very useful and something I now miss when using my other drills. The batteries seem to last quite a while and the case is extremely sturdy. I would definetely recommend this set to anyone. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET ONE
16 Dec 2013
By clichey
, sheffield
" Every night I take this kit out of the van and put it under my bed :) because I couldn't bear for it to be out of my life, get one now awesome. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should 've bought it years ago
8 Nov 2013
By Grumpy1959
, Broadstairs
" Drill: Gearbox makes a strange noise?
Impact driver: Can't live without it any more.
Box: Too big, had to rehouse it in something less than half the size, inc. charger & (drill)bits.
Charger: Really fast, 20 to 25 minutes
Batteries: 2 machines + 2 batteries for £200: you get what you pay for and more.
I make/repair oak beach hut floors and the old rusty screws get out without camming out or breaking. The Turbo Ultra screws go in without pre-drilling, just a little WD40 on the shaft.
If the impact driver breaks down I hope it will be before 6pm so I can order a new one for next day delivery!
Not imported from the other side of the world: less environmental impact: MADE HERE IN THE EU: By people who need jobs, like us.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
another great buy
8 Nov 2013
By alan300a
, kent
" had this combi for two months now superb kit the impact driver is great driven 4inch screws in and out with no problem. only gripe as with other comments could do with higher ah batteries, nice solid case with storage for bits. wish id bought one before "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
go for it
5 Oct 2013
By ronin24
, Brighton
" had some doubt as it was 14.4v but it is the best set i've ever have and 3 years of warranty.... just buy you won't regret it "
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pride and Joy
20 Jun 2013
By Copperhead
, Stourport-On-Severn
" This is hands down the best tool purchase I have made for a while. I was slightly concerned that 14.4v would leave me wishing I went for the 18v versions. This turned out to be a non-issue, I am extremely impressed with the power these little beasties put out. I use the Combi in hammer mode for a few applications I used to use a corded SDS for and the Impact Driver is probably the most time saving device I own. I only have one gripe, the 1.5Ah batteries. If you plan on using these all day you will be visiting the charger quite frequently. I'd recommend upgrading to higher Ah batteries if you plan on using these persistently. That said, the batteries do charge in a reasonably good time and for the price you cannot really argue - They're a steal! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCK235C2 14.4V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy
4 Jun 2013
By yarcozar
, Brighton
" My drill was old, time for a new one,but ask your self first what do I need for the work I do,now you could spend many hour on the net to end up going to Screw-fix the first store you look at first.
I bought a 14.4 cordless drill + 14.4 impact screwdriver for the budget I set aside for a drill a great bit of kit and so far I've had a lot of use out of them. Screw-fix First Screw-fix last many thanks to all at Screw fix a great deal.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>