Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 140mm Circular Saw 18V

Erbauer 140mm Circular Saw 18V
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Perfect DIY Circular Saw
27 Jun 2015
By TheWoodworm
, Port Talbot
" The kit as a whole is brilliant, you get a sturdy tool bag to keep the saw and all of the accessories in one place, the saw itself feels well built and a quality piece of hardware when in use. I bought this kit for my son who is learning the trade and had 5 x 35mm internal doors to put up, the saw handled the workload with extreme ease, even I was surprised at the quality of the cut and lack of effort needed in setting up and using from opening the box, the charge time was under an hour and lasted for all 5 doors.
The only downside to this bit of kit and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for value was the fact you cannot buy any spare blades or batteries from Screwfix which is a real shame otherwise this would be up there with the leading brands and a must have piece of kit for the trade. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tool
1 May 2015
By Almis
, Purfleet
" Use over time, almost every day, there was no failure. It is very good that you can connect the extractor "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHOULD OF BOUGHT ONE YEARS AGO
20 Apr 2015
By franc0phile
, Hitchin
" Have put up with a corded circular saw for years - freedom at last!! This is a great product - cuts gravel boards and sheet material anywhere without the problem of having to trail an electric cable. "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for left handers
21 Jun 2015
By HandyDoug
, Fleet, Hampshire
" A bought this saw as my old Makita weighs a ton and is a bit cumbersome for smaller jobs. Initially I was concerned that the smaller blade and the battery power may be limiting. Certainly if you are doing major roofworks etc this is not the way to go. However I have boarded two lofts and built a pet enclosure using only this saw.
The battery easily lasted for each loft job - the largest was 42 boards all of which had a least one cut. So that is a minimum of 42' of cutting without the saw slowing down through 18mm chipboard.
Although slower to cut than my mains powered one, this is more than compensated for by the fact that it's always to hand and there is no trailing lead. In short a great buy for lighter work with one gripe -
The table the saw sits on is offset to the right. This may seem minor but means if you are right handed it's natural to cut so the wood you want removed is to the right. Once cut this means the saw is now sitting on the wood that's about to fall off. It's a small matter of sawing from the other side but it's not natural (at least to me) if you are used to cutting where the saw stays on the remaining wood.
However it's easy to get used to - but presumably easy enough for Erbauer to address as well. All said I would recommend this as a good compliment to a more powerful mains driven saw depending on the scope of work you undertake. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good so far
18 Nov 2014
By alexander1455
, London
" Not had it long but seems pretty good in fact very good for the price. Only one battery but I guess that's reflected in the low price. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice peice of kit
26 Aug 2014
By woodwormer
, Mid Wales
" Bought this saw for a specific job - recladding the outside of the house with cedar shiplap. Very nice tool, lightweight, accurate, easy to use. I agree with the 2 other reviewers - two batteries would have been nice, but then so is an enforced teabreak ! The other slight niggle is that it is opposite handed to my other two 240V workshop saws - i.e the table is on the right. Getting used to it though. I can't comment on reliability as I have only used it for a month, but so far no problem. All in all, value for money, and I would recommend it for light to medium work. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
3 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, Derby
" Using this on a daily basis. Plenty of power and very light weight. I use it instead of my corded circular saw as it's so much lighter and worrying about where the cable is is no longer an issue.
Had to buy the extra battery which I think should be supplied initially. Use it to cut worktops, sheet material internal doors etc. Depth of cut is a little shallow, could do with being 2 mm deeper. but all in all it's a main stay part of my tool kit now.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value cordless saw
16 Jul 2013
By Technocrat
, Edinburgh
" I bought this saw to trim doors, cut kitchen kick plates and laminate flooring. Saw works well. The saw blade gives a fine cut. The saw has all the power that I need for this type of work.
Two minor complaints. It would have been better if the saw were supplied with two batteries and the depth of cut (on my example) just fails to go through a standard internal door.
Having had a moan I must say that the saw is a delight to use and I tend to use it in preference to my corded Makita circular saw even in the workshop. It is great for cutting sheet material even 18mm. It is so convenient not to have a cable to worry about.
I have marked reliability as average as I have not had the beast long enough to assess it. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERI490CSW 140mm 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Circular Saw 18V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No spare batteries
12 Jul 2015
By Rudetube
, Surrey
" Overall this is a good value bit of kit but and it is a big BUT you can't get spare batteries. The pictures show two 18v 2.6 Ah batteries however it only now comes with one 18v 3Ah batteries and no matter how hard I search I can't get any other suitable batteries that fit. Why this was changed only Screwfix knows, even the other Erbauer batteries supplied by Screwfix don’t fit so be aware this is a throw away tool at a throw away price. "