Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 267 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
110
3 stars
28
2 stars
10
1 star
19
227 of 267(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Exte
3 Sep 2015
By sunshine220
, Louth
" Definately best priced product thought something would not be quite right but arrived perfect easily clipped into place no problem easy to follow instructions the only thing and this is silly maybe because I am a woman I struggled decidingwhere to put the strap - I clipped both to the part with yellow screw bit got ready to go and realised my hands would not reach the handle - of course only one of of strap goes where the yellow bit is and the other at the end where handle is easy when you know really pleased and will do shrubs where I am too small to reach the centre of and also the hedges etc so so pleased "
Review 2 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticks all the boxes
22 Aug 2015
By Pappa1941
, Nottingham
" I have a deep (about 5 foot) quickthorn hedge across the end of a wide garden. I keep the height at around 5 feet but the growth on the far side cannot now be cut using a conventional hedge trimmer. So I researched extendable trimmers and bought this one.
It was delivered free well within 24 hours of placing the order. The box appeared to have been opened and re-sealed with tape, and a hole had been made at the top, possibly to aid handling. I phoned Screwfix before opening (a) to notify this and (b) to ask what I should do. A very helpful representative assured me that returned items (which I suspected this might be) are not resold and asked me to open the box, inspect the product and if dissatisfied to contact them for a replacement. You can't ask for better than that.
It looked in order, so I assembled it (easy) and went to work on the hedge. I managed to cut the offending top-growth so it now looks nice and tidy. Yes, it felt heavy and my shoulders and left wrist ached, but... I had to reach a long way across while standing on a garden bench, it was horizontal all the time, it's effectively a standard hedge trimmer on the end of a long pole, and although in reasonable condition, I'm nearly 74, so what's to be expected?
Looking forward to using it again and devising a more user-friendly working position.
I gave it 5 stars for reliability because it has proved completely reliable so far - but that was just yesterday afternoon, so I can't speak as to longer usage.
No regrets at all so far. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
21 Aug 2015
By Hcfish
, Grantham
" Have just used this electric pole hedge trimmer on my high and very wide hedges.
What a difference having the correct tools!
Once you get the strap adjusted to suit it balances well.
Excellent value having looked at several alternatives this takes some beating, also has the advantage of having a telescopic handle.
Definitely recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
15 Aug 2015
By Chrome
, IOM
" Good thanks.
Long reach.
Does what it says.
Good price.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hedge cutter
15 Aug 2015
By cb750
, stamford lincs
" great value, ideal piece of kit for the garden ,takes the hard work out of hedge cutting.
as for reliability to early days to tell
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB427GTM
12 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Cheshire
" Delighted with the product and price. it does as is it should "
Review 7 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
10 Aug 2015
By craiggoz
, connahs quay
" Used on the day i bought it and was even better than i expected. Was half the price of a lot of similar products. Would recommend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
5 Aug 2015
By WestCoastRunner
, West coast Scotland
" Great product & perfect for the job. no need no to mess with scaffolding. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
29 Jul 2015
By MrTP
, Thatcham
" Take some time to get the handy shoulder strap adjusted properly and the machine becomes well balanced and comfortable to use. Great for reaching high hedges without the need for steps. The head adjust to many different positions so that you can stand away from the hedge when cutting.
Only used it twice so far but very happy so far
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
27 Jul 2015
By MrPerfectionist
, Bury St Edmunds
" Bought this to replace another extended trimmer which cost more than double the price of the Titan. This other hedge trimmer only managed to cut half of my large conifer hedge before over heating and packing up on the very first use. Was therefore a little dubious about buying a cheaper trimmer, but the Titan cut the hedge with ease. Very good value for money and has a 2 year guarantee too. The motor being at the top of the pole is a much better idea than having the motor at the bottom with a weak and problematic drive shaft in between, which was the cause of the failure on the previous trimmer. "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan pole trimmer
18 Jul 2015
By MzCz
, Cambridge
" Great product so far and Works really well with higher branches. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust trimmer
16 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Stroud
" Used it for a 3 hour session immediately after purchase and was able to do loads of hedge cutting without any problem.
Three things could be improved
- harness tends to fall off your shoulder
- bottom hook for the harness comes undone easily as metal clip is too flimsy
- adjusting the pole length could be made a lot easier if the securing adjustment was with a plastic knob rather than an allen key
but overall fantastic value for money "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Extended hedge cutter
16 Jul 2015
By fastfreddie
, shoreham
" Great bit of kit proved very useful, at a great price, can't comment on its reliability as just purchased but has 2 year warrenty "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
8 Jul 2015
By Amothersson
, Wiltshire
" Excellent product,made cutting very high uneven hedge very easy. Very light weight. Very easy to extend & chage position of blades, "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extendable Pole Hedge trimmer
8 Jul 2015
By JBRichmond
, Richmond, North York
" Excellent product enables me to cut my large beech hedge, especially along the top, without the need to balance on high steps - much safer "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long pole Hedge trimmer
5 Jul 2015
By ted12
, Louth
" Works fine. Not too heavy.
There is a bit of a nack to getting should strap in right position for one hand to press the trigger but once the weight is on the shoulders it's easy to guide the blade to cut where required.
Much safer than using ladders or platforms.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
should've bought it year's ago
1 Jul 2015
By kez2112
, Newcastle
" Fantastic trimmer, easy to use, a little heavy but I'm very happy with it. Should've bought it year's ago. I'm pleased I got an electric one as once I get started I can't stop. I would recommend this titan, don't waste time, like I did. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan hedge trimmer
29 Jun 2015
By warrior1
, Denholme Bradford
" great product enabled me to reach previously unreachable areas of my hedges without compromising safety balance highly recommended "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
25 Jun 2015
By kenthesparky
, Scunthorpe
" Very pleased with this item.My hedge is 40ft long by 8ft high 5ft deep and this trimmer coped very well with this task.Cutting the top of the hedge level was easy I extended it to full height and walked slowly down the length of the hedge both sides and then withe the aid of steps cut the remaining centre section to the same height. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hedge cutter
20 Jun 2015
By raindrop
, north west
" a bargain hedge trimmer, taking into account what is has to do, the weight is not bad, easy to put together and simple to use "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>