Product Reviews

Suitable for general garden use. 400W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. 135° articulation in four fixed positions. Extends from 2.1 to 2.6 metres. Lightweight with a glass-fibre tube.

Suitable for general garden use. 400W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. 135° articulation in four fixed positions. Extends from 2.1 to 2.6 metres. Lightweight with a glass-fibre tube.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
60
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
13
120 of 144(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long reach hedge trimmer
28 Jul 2014
By manwithnoname
, exeter
"Certainly does the job. I no longer need to get the ladders out, very good."
Review 2 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Customer Service
24 Jul 2014
By viffer
, East Yorks
"Fantastic Customer Service - Can't praise highly enough - Due to a slight problem with the Trimmer, and after ringing 0500 414141 with no stress whatsoever, the Trimmer was exchanged, at my home, within 24 hours - I had had the original for almost a year and please note this product has a 24 month warranty - If only all companies offered this level of service."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
24 Jul 2014
By Kerso
, Llanrwst
"Great product, does all it is supposed to, value for money, fantastic service."
Review 4 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to trim high hedges
23 Jul 2014
By Nutkin
, West Sussex
"I have some hedges and ornamental bushes over 3m in height. In the past I have trimmed the tops of these with a combination of an extended pruner, clipping one stalk at atime or a hedge trimmer with the safety switch tied in the on position used one handed from the top level of a step ladder on uneven ground.
I purchased the Titan Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer this week and completed my tasks in a fraction of the time without putting my life at risk. It took moments to assemble and ready to go.
I thought about before and after photos but this would be too embarrassing"
Review 5 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievably good pole trimmer
18 Jul 2014
By ianmcc
, Leeds
"Can't believe how good this is for under 50 quid! Easy to use, effective, great adjustability, strong construction - not had so much fun for ages!"
Review 6 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TERRIFIK
17 Jul 2014
By MajorDare
, South Devon
"We have a 14ft hedge and it was casting shadows over most of the garden, screwfix sent me an adhoc e,mail about this product and after reading many of the reviews I called our local store for stock levels and off we go.
We arrived at 1100hrs and later at 1400hrs the job was done to high standard as good as you would find in a local park. Our garden is now transformed and the lawn is in sunlight again after years of shade.
The trimmer is just the ticket and it paid for itself on the first day.
Highly Recommended
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric hedge Pole Trimmer
17 Jul 2014
By terryjh
, Burton on Trent
"Excellent service while ordering and collecting!!
Excellent product works very well and does the job!!!!!
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On top of it's game!
16 Jul 2014
By Allswell2
, West Yorkshire
"Performed very well on a variety of bushes/trees that would have required platform scaffold to reach safely without the pole.
I am still working on how to get the best from the shoulder strap, a double shoulder harness would be far more realistic to exercise any control!
Marked up on reliability 2 as with all these reviews they are sent so early reliability hasn't been tested, but seems unfair to rate as poor. This should not require a compulsory answer.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed!
16 Jul 2014
By Micheal
, East Sussex
"I bought this to get some hedging I've neglected, back under control. It was quick and easy to assemble having read the instructions first. I then experimented with it to get the feel of it. It was a tad heavy at first but once I had got used to it this wasn't a problem as long as I used it for a few minutes at a time. I then set about trimming the hedge. Making sure I had a firm footing on the slopes where I was working, I moved slowly and methodically along the hedge. It was really good seeing all this hedging back to being neat and tidy, so an excellent piece of kit. I don't know about reliability as it is early days yet!"
Review 10 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
15 Jul 2014
By Egey
, Norwich
"Clear instructions.Took 5 mins to assemble correctly. Very well balanced and fairly light to operate once you have experimented with the simple shoulder strap adjustment, allowing it to take some of the weight.
Allen key adjustment for length is very easy.
Cuts with ease.
Extremely good value.
Like many others, I researched various brands before committing.
Delighted with this purchase.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
11 Jul 2014
By Peterfgb
, Coulby Newham
"This item is a must have for all those with tall hedges /bushes, it is excellent value for the price and does the job easily, spend a few minutes getting used to it and once happy with the weight and handling away you go don't try and do too much in one go, short breaks regularly and you wont have a problem."
Review 12 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I whanted
9 Jul 2014
By RAClay1
, Nuneaton
"I've been on the look out for one of these pole trimmers for a while, then this came at the write price thankyou."
Review 13 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for me
9 Jul 2014
By Handiyman
, Gloucestershire
"Delivered next day as promised, easy to assemble, decent length cable. Head angle adjustment is quick and very useful. Enabled me to cut long grass, brambles, nettles & weeds on a large, steep bank. Seems adequately robust and should last a few years in occasional use."
Review 14 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
8 Jul 2014
By eropoet
, Northleach.UK
"I gave low ratings for Performance and reliability only because I returned the cutter,as it was a bit cumbersome for my small frame."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what its meant to
5 Jul 2014
By MORTOR
, LONDON
"Good machine a tad bit heavy but works perfectly well .
You can adjust the length of the cutter using the Allen key provided some may say this is awkward but its possible , the blade angle is easy to adjust when required .
If you need to cut hedges that are high or thick then this machine will do it .
very pleased so far
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan.. Pole Hedge Trimmer
4 Jul 2014
By paulieboy
, Cambridgeshire
"Very good value for money.
This Hedge Trimmer is powerful, Sharp, lightweight, and extends to 2.6 metres.
It appears to be strong and reliable.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing value
4 Jul 2014
By lindale
, fakenham
"not sure how good this item would be as it was considerably cheaper than other similar cutters. Amazed that it done the job straight from the box. no strain even at full reach, cut through tough branches. Will certainly make this job easier in the future and I would reccomend it to anyone with a hedge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good long reach hedge trimmer
2 Jul 2014
By mobyduck
, Dorset
"Well worth the money! Ideal for for hedges up to 8 feet tall. Saves time and effort as there's no need for a ladder.
Takes a little getting use to and the adjustment is a bit fiddly as you need to use an Allen key (provided) Would be better and easier if it used a knob, as it does for the strap adjustment, but that's only a minor drawback.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
2 Jul 2014
By 8lakey
, Derbyshire
"bought this to be able to finish cutting our large hawthorn hedge and the bits i couldn't reach. It sliced through it like a knife through butter whereas our old trimmer would constantly get jammed up.
The only downsides are that it is quite heavy and its a shame you can't vary the length of the pole but for £50 you definatetly can't complain.
recommended."
Review 20 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good but?
28 Jun 2014
By jrbeejay
, Stockport
"Very easy to assembly and get working, though I new the weight before purchase, was suprised just how heavy this was when working at an angle."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>