Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 282 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
113
3 stars
29
2 stars
11
1 star
19
241 of 282(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
11 Feb 2016
By
, Shoreham
" I have not used it yet but seems a sturdy piece of kit, with a good long reach on it. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB427GTM Hedge Trimmer
16 Nov 2015
By
, Pontefract
" Excellent product. Bought to use on my 12ft tall hedges and it reached them easily. The pole tilts to do the top of the hedges flat and the power cable was plenty long enough to reach across my garden.
So far reliability has been good.
The only downside would be that it cannot be collapsed easily for storage. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super service
30 Oct 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" First class product great price great service hedge now looking a treat. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan hedgetrimmer
5 Oct 2015
By
, St. Austell
" Excellent service ,very fast delivery time.
Very good hedge trimmer, has good safety features, low noise machine. comes with full instructions. dose a good job. recommended.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
5 Oct 2015
By
, buckinghamshire
" I bought this product as I have a long row of tall hedges and was tired of ladders and harnesses.
Looked at various sites and shops and found this product best value in the range of similar tools. I was, however, sceptical about the quality at this price.
Having bought it and used it extensively over the week end, I can report that all my fears were unfounded and if this lasts me for me a couple of years then it would have been certainly worth it.
Would definitely recommend it. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
2 Oct 2015
By
, Weymouth
" I needed a pole hedge cutter for a country hedge on the side of my property. It is only cut once a year and I have a cordless hedge cutter for my smaller garden hedges. I took ages reviewing various models on the usual web sites and it seemed even models 3 times the price of this one failed to get decent reviews. Then I spotted the Titan in Screwfix and the reviews are good. I have used mine for a couple of days now. Its simple to assemble and does its job well. It is cutting Blackthorn without problems....if it does encounter a branch too thick it does not jam it just stays there trying to nibble at it! The only thing I would suggest as an improvement is to provide somewhere on the tool to attach the allen key....that said I have the tool on maximum length and just leave it at that. For the price charged, you can't go wrong with this tool. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the Job
29 Sep 2015
By
, lincoln
" was spot on.. saved me getting the ladders out over dodgy ground, so cheap that if it lasts me two or three years I'm happy with that.. recommended! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear cut
14 Sep 2015
By
, Leeds
" An excellent cutter for both professionals and diy'ers. Well balanced and easily chews through thick hedges. I was very surprised at how well it performed and only took 2 hours to trim and level a 35M run. Only 2 improvements could be made 1: Mains cable could be longer but easily managed with an extension cable and 2: Shoulder strap mounts could be adjustable, pretty hard to balance when you are cutting 3.5 M above but all in all a cracking piece of kit. Well built and great cutting capacity- should last many years. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool
14 Sep 2015
By
, Surrey
" Bought this a couple of weeks ago , it has a swivel head and a good long reach . Refreshing that it also has a long orange flex . The thing that surprised the most was its power , it slashed through various types of hedge including fir trees with ease . If I had to mark it down it would be that it cant be made short enough and adjustment of length is done with the provided allen key not a knob . It can only be made to be a few inches shorter than full length . However it is worth buying and would be hard to beat at this price . I have many Titan tools and are happy with all of them . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great long trimmer
13 Sep 2015
By
, Caerphilly
" This has proved to be a great trimmer at a great price "
Review 11 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Exte
3 Sep 2015
By
, Louth
" Definately best priced product thought something would not be quite right but arrived perfect easily clipped into place no problem easy to follow instructions the only thing and this is silly maybe because I am a woman I struggled decidingwhere to put the strap - I clipped both to the part with yellow screw bit got ready to go and realised my hands would not reach the handle - of course only one of of strap goes where the yellow bit is and the other at the end where handle is easy when you know really pleased and will do shrubs where I am too small to reach the centre of and also the hedges etc so so pleased "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticks all the boxes
22 Aug 2015
By
, Nottingham
" I have a deep (about 5 foot) quickthorn hedge across the end of a wide garden. I keep the height at around 5 feet but the growth on the far side cannot now be cut using a conventional hedge trimmer. So I researched extendable trimmers and bought this one.
It was delivered free well within 24 hours of placing the order. The box appeared to have been opened and re-sealed with tape, and a hole had been made at the top, possibly to aid handling. I phoned Screwfix before opening (a) to notify this and (b) to ask what I should do. A very helpful representative assured me that returned items (which I suspected this might be) are not resold and asked me to open the box, inspect the product and if dissatisfied to contact them for a replacement. You can't ask for better than that.
It looked in order, so I assembled it (easy) and went to work on the hedge. I managed to cut the offending top-growth so it now looks nice and tidy. Yes, it felt heavy and my shoulders and left wrist ached, but... I had to reach a long way across while standing on a garden bench, it was horizontal all the time, it's effectively a standard hedge trimmer on the end of a long pole, and although in reasonable condition, I'm nearly 74, so what's to be expected?
Looking forward to using it again and devising a more user-friendly working position.
I gave it 5 stars for reliability because it has proved completely reliable so far - but that was just yesterday afternoon, so I can't speak as to longer usage.
No regrets at all so far. "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
21 Aug 2015
By
, Grantham
" Have just used this electric pole hedge trimmer on my high and very wide hedges.
What a difference having the correct tools!
Once you get the strap adjusted to suit it balances well.
Excellent value having looked at several alternatives this takes some beating, also has the advantage of having a telescopic handle.
Definitely recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
15 Aug 2015
By
, IOM
" Good thanks.
Long reach.
Does what it says.
Good price.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hedge cutter
15 Aug 2015
By
, stamford lincs
" great value, ideal piece of kit for the garden ,takes the hard work out of hedge cutting.
as for reliability to early days to tell
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB427GTM
12 Aug 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Delighted with the product and price. it does as is it should "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
10 Aug 2015
By
, connahs quay
" Used on the day i bought it and was even better than i expected. Was half the price of a lot of similar products. Would recommend "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
5 Aug 2015
By
, West coast Scotland
" Great product & perfect for the job. no need no to mess with scaffolding. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
29 Jul 2015
By
, Thatcham
" Take some time to get the handy shoulder strap adjusted properly and the machine becomes well balanced and comfortable to use. Great for reaching high hedges without the need for steps. The head adjust to many different positions so that you can stand away from the hedge when cutting.
Only used it twice so far but very happy so far
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
27 Jul 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" Bought this to replace another extended trimmer which cost more than double the price of the Titan. This other hedge trimmer only managed to cut half of my large conifer hedge before over heating and packing up on the very first use. Was therefore a little dubious about buying a cheaper trimmer, but the Titan cut the hedge with ease. Very good value for money and has a 2 year guarantee too. The motor being at the top of the pole is a much better idea than having the motor at the bottom with a weak and problematic drive shaft in between, which was the cause of the failure on the previous trimmer. "
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>