Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
73
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
13
149 of 175(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pole hedgetrimmer
12 Sep 2014
By
, Birmingham
"Brilliant product at a very competitive price we now have the sharpest hedges in town definitely recommend easy to use and manoeuvre to angles which makes all hedge cutting jobs easy"
Review 2 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extendable Pole Electric Hedge
30 Aug 2014
By
, Bournemouth
"Bought this last week from Screwfix in Darlington, only place I could find one, and fortunately I was working in that location. My wife assembled this with ease and she has limited DIY skills, so very easy to assemble. The trimmer is light and easily maneuverable and has ample electrical cord to power the unit. Easy to use, does a good cutting job and at thye rigght price, excellent value."
Review 3 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but heavy
27 Aug 2014
By
, Highlands
"For the price it's good value, a bit heavy and requires frequent pole length adjustment for awkward hedges, this involves an Allen key which is slow. Cuts well and fairly quiet, less tiring than my petrol hedge trimmer for tall bushes. Recommended."
Review 4 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value work horse
21 Aug 2014
By
, Southern England
"No problems at all with this - good quality, no nonsense hedge trimmer at an excellent price"
Review 5 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
18 Aug 2014
By
, stroud
"A great value hedge cutter and does a really good job only small let down is you need the supplied allen key to keep adjusting length of pole"
Review 6 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
long reach hedge trimmer
15 Aug 2014
By
, cornwall
"This is a very good hedgecutter for the price.Sturdily built and quite powerful.Not too heavy and well built.All in all a very good buy.Would rec this to anyone."
Review 7 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
8 Aug 2014
By
, Hyde
"A easy to assemble unit but Screwfix online catalogue indicates 12mm cutting capacity whilst in fact cutting capacity is 16mm.
Easy to use and the adjustable angle head is good for getting to awkward places.
Would recommend
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer.
6 Aug 2014
By
, Mansfield
"Excellent,it was easy to assemble,and well made.It made trimming difficult hedges easy,all angles were covered."
Review 9 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
4 Aug 2014
By
, South West
"Chose this for the price & features, & definitely not disappointed: as 'project manager' I can confirm that it's not unpleasantly noisy, it didn't seem to take that long to trim 4 seriously overgrown bushes, & the finished effect is impressive. Himself says it wasn't too heavy or awkward, & he was impressed by its ease of use - his only gripe is that, having accomplished the job so much quicker than by hand, his 'project manager' will soon have a load more jobs lined up to occupy him ..... however, having seen the massive pile of hedge clippings awaiting disposal, I've decided to give him a 48-hour reprieve (shh, don't tell him).
All in all A Good Purchase - oh, & it was delivered almost faster than the speed of sound!
I would have submitted some 'before & after' pix, but umm, I forgot to take any
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXTENDABLE HEDGE TRIMMER
1 Aug 2014
By
, PONTEFRACT
"Recently purchased this at a reasonable price, found it to be everything it promises to be, easy to put together, reasonably lightweight and easy to adjust the angle of the head.
Took less than an hour to cut a hedge that normally takes 3 hours, (more time for cleaning up).
Only had this a week but shaping up well.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes life easy
1 Aug 2014
By
, Zeals,Wiltshire
"Lightweight, easy to use. Value for money . Can't go wrong"
Review 12 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long reach hedge trimmer
28 Jul 2014
By
, exeter
"Certainly does the job. I no longer need to get the ladders out, very good."
Review 13 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Customer Service
24 Jul 2014
By
, East Yorks
"Fantastic Customer Service - Can't praise highly enough - Due to a slight problem with the Trimmer, and after ringing 0500 414141 with no stress whatsoever, the Trimmer was exchanged, at my home, within 24 hours - I had had the original for almost a year and please note this product has a 24 month warranty - If only all companies offered this level of service."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
24 Jul 2014
By
, Llanrwst
"Great product, does all it is supposed to, value for money, fantastic service."
Review 15 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to trim high hedges
23 Jul 2014
By
, West Sussex
"I have some hedges and ornamental bushes over 3m in height. In the past I have trimmed the tops of these with a combination of an extended pruner, clipping one stalk at atime or a hedge trimmer with the safety switch tied in the on position used one handed from the top level of a step ladder on uneven ground.
I purchased the Titan Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer this week and completed my tasks in a fraction of the time without putting my life at risk. It took moments to assemble and ready to go.
I thought about before and after photos but this would be too embarrassing"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievably good pole trimmer
18 Jul 2014
By
, Leeds
"Can't believe how good this is for under 50 quid! Easy to use, effective, great adjustability, strong construction - not had so much fun for ages!"
Review 17 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TERRIFIK
17 Jul 2014
By
, South Devon
"We have a 14ft hedge and it was casting shadows over most of the garden, screwfix sent me an adhoc e,mail about this product and after reading many of the reviews I called our local store for stock levels and off we go.
We arrived at 1100hrs and later at 1400hrs the job was done to high standard as good as you would find in a local park. Our garden is now transformed and the lawn is in sunlight again after years of shade.
The trimmer is just the ticket and it paid for itself on the first day.
Highly Recommended
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric hedge Pole Trimmer
17 Jul 2014
By
, Burton on Trent
"Excellent service while ordering and collecting!!
Excellent product works very well and does the job!!!!!
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On top of it's game!
16 Jul 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
"Performed very well on a variety of bushes/trees that would have required platform scaffold to reach safely without the pole.
I am still working on how to get the best from the shoulder strap, a double shoulder harness would be far more realistic to exercise any control!
Marked up on reliability 2 as with all these reviews they are sent so early reliability hasn't been tested, but seems unfair to rate as poor. This should not require a compulsory answer.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed!
16 Jul 2014
By
, East Sussex
"I bought this to get some hedging I've neglected, back under control. It was quick and easy to assemble having read the instructions first. I then experimented with it to get the feel of it. It was a tad heavy at first but once I had got used to it this wasn't a problem as long as I used it for a few minutes at a time. I then set about trimming the hedge. Making sure I had a firm footing on the slopes where I was working, I moved slowly and methodically along the hedge. It was really good seeing all this hedging back to being neat and tidy, so an excellent piece of kit. I don't know about reliability as it is early days yet!"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>