Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer

Titan 45cm Pole Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 311 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
125
3 stars
31
2 stars
11
1 star
25
262 of 311(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So easy to use
19 Jul 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" I have always used a standard, wired hedge trimmer previously but last time decided that balancing on top of a ladder wasn't the safest way to cut my hedge. Putting this together takes only a few minutes - just slot the pieces together and tighten two bolts using the provided Allen key - and then you are ready to go.
The first hedge I did normally takes me a few hours (Inc up and down ladders), but with this trimmer it took me approx 40 mins to do the one side in my garden as well as the top. I was surprised as just how easy this was to use. Because of the longer reach each 'sweep' of the hedge covers a grater area and therefore requires fewer sweeps. Cutting the top of the hedge was really easy as well, and I even managed to reach all the way across. Also, despite the motor being at the end of the pole, most of the weight is taken on the shoulder strap so it isn't even hard work on the arms.
I cannot really comment on the longevity as I have only used it the once, but I have no complaints so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tool
19 Jul 2016
By
, bristol
" A decent tool with plenty of reach, it is a tad heavy , but then i only use it for awkward or high hedges, it's not a lot of money and well made "
Review 3 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
16 Jun 2016
By
, Mansfield
" Why haven't I bought one of these earlier instead of struggling with ladders!
Easy to use and takes away the temptation of over reaching on a ladder with hedge cutters or chain saw in hand!!
The Allen key which is constantly used to change the length could do with somewhere to stow it when not in use
"
37 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
16 Jun 2016
By
, Portland Dorset
" Great for reaching the high tree spots,good power the only difficult bit is holding it at the maximum height due to the motor being on the highest point,it will pivot to different angles to assist with the trimming. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Extendable Hedge Trimmer
11 Jun 2016
By
, Perth
" This product was easily assembled and ready for use very quickly.
Trimmed fir tree to suitable height and shape better than I thought it would do.
The 16mm cut was adequate for the task I had to do, and was made easier with the adjustable angles for the cutting blade to reach over the top and sides of the tree.
Oiled blades and dismantled the three sections to store in box till next used. Fab!
would recommend to all.
Only gave reliability 4 star rate as this was first use. See no reason it will not be 5 star with further use.
"
16 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titanhedge cutter
10 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Excellent beyond expectation wish we had bought one sooner value for money "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value trimmer
6 Jun 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" Good value machine, makes tall hedges easy work to reach. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge cutter
16 May 2016
By
, cumbr
" well built robust machine. does its job well.
used on a hawthorn hedge
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer extendable
15 Feb 2016
By
, worksop
" Great Hedge trimmer - good price. New store just opened at Worksop so got extra 10% discount! Great to now have a shop on our doorstep. Staff really friendly and helpful. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
11 Feb 2016
By
, Shoreham
" I have not used it yet but seems a sturdy piece of kit, with a good long reach on it. "
3 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB427GTM Hedge Trimmer
16 Nov 2015
By
, Pontefract
" Excellent product. Bought to use on my 12ft tall hedges and it reached them easily. The pole tilts to do the top of the hedges flat and the power cable was plenty long enough to reach across my garden.
So far reliability has been good.
The only downside would be that it cannot be collapsed easily for storage. "
43 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super service
30 Oct 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" First class product great price great service hedge now looking a treat. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan hedgetrimmer
5 Oct 2015
By
, St. Austell
" Excellent service ,very fast delivery time.
Very good hedge trimmer, has good safety features, low noise machine. comes with full instructions. dose a good job. recommended.
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
5 Oct 2015
By
, buckinghamshire
" I bought this product as I have a long row of tall hedges and was tired of ladders and harnesses.
Looked at various sites and shops and found this product best value in the range of similar tools. I was, however, sceptical about the quality at this price.
Having bought it and used it extensively over the week end, I can report that all my fears were unfounded and if this lasts me for me a couple of years then it would have been certainly worth it.
Would definitely recommend it. "
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
2 Oct 2015
By
, Weymouth
" I needed a pole hedge cutter for a country hedge on the side of my property. It is only cut once a year and I have a cordless hedge cutter for my smaller garden hedges. I took ages reviewing various models on the usual web sites and it seemed even models 3 times the price of this one failed to get decent reviews. Then I spotted the Titan in Screwfix and the reviews are good. I have used mine for a couple of days now. Its simple to assemble and does its job well. It is cutting Blackthorn without problems....if it does encounter a branch too thick it does not jam it just stays there trying to nibble at it! The only thing I would suggest as an improvement is to provide somewhere on the tool to attach the allen key....that said I have the tool on maximum length and just leave it at that. For the price charged, you can't go wrong with this tool. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the Job
29 Sep 2015
By
, lincoln
" was spot on.. saved me getting the ladders out over dodgy ground, so cheap that if it lasts me two or three years I'm happy with that.. recommended! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear cut
14 Sep 2015
By
, Leeds
" An excellent cutter for both professionals and diy'ers. Well balanced and easily chews through thick hedges. I was very surprised at how well it performed and only took 2 hours to trim and level a 35M run. Only 2 improvements could be made 1: Mains cable could be longer but easily managed with an extension cable and 2: Shoulder strap mounts could be adjustable, pretty hard to balance when you are cutting 3.5 M above but all in all a cracking piece of kit. Well built and great cutting capacity- should last many years. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool
14 Sep 2015
By
, Surrey
" Bought this a couple of weeks ago , it has a swivel head and a good long reach . Refreshing that it also has a long orange flex . The thing that surprised the most was its power , it slashed through various types of hedge including fir trees with ease . If I had to mark it down it would be that it cant be made short enough and adjustment of length is done with the provided allen key not a knob . It can only be made to be a few inches shorter than full length . However it is worth buying and would be hard to beat at this price . I have many Titan tools and are happy with all of them . "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great long trimmer
13 Sep 2015
By
, Caerphilly
" This has proved to be a great trimmer at a great price "
Review 20 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Exte
3 Sep 2015
By
, Louth
" Definately best priced product thought something would not be quite right but arrived perfect easily clipped into place no problem easy to follow instructions the only thing and this is silly maybe because I am a woman I struggled decidingwhere to put the strap - I clipped both to the part with yellow screw bit got ready to go and realised my hands would not reach the handle - of course only one of of strap goes where the yellow bit is and the other at the end where handle is easy when you know really pleased and will do shrubs where I am too small to reach the centre of and also the hedges etc so so pleased "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>