Product Reviews

Suitable for general garden use. 400W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. 135° articulation in four fixed positions. Extends from 2.1 to 2.6 metres. Lightweight with a glass-fibre tube.

Suitable for general garden use. 400W motor with 20mm tooth spacing. 135° articulation in four fixed positions. Extends from 2.1 to 2.6 metres. Lightweight with a glass-fibre tube.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
13
112 of 136(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to trim high hedges
23 Jul 2014
By Nutkin
, West Sussex
"I have some hedges and ornamental bushes over 3m in height. In the past I have trimmed the tops of these with a combination of an extended pruner, clipping one stalk at atime or a hedge trimmer with the safety switch tied in the on position used one handed from the top level of a step ladder on uneven ground.
I purchased the Titan Extendable Pole Electric Hedge Trimmer this week and completed my tasks in a fraction of the time without putting my life at risk. It took moments to assemble and ready to go.
I thought about before and after photos but this would be too embarrassing"
Review 2 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievably good pole trimmer
18 Jul 2014
By ianmcc
, Leeds
"Can't believe how good this is for under 50 quid! Easy to use, effective, great adjustability, strong construction - not had so much fun for ages!"
Review 3 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TERRIFIK
17 Jul 2014
By MajorDare
, South Devon
"We have a 14ft hedge and it was casting shadows over most of the garden, screwfix sent me an adhoc e,mail about this product and after reading many of the reviews I called our local store for stock levels and off we go.
We arrived at 1100hrs and later at 1400hrs the job was done to high standard as good as you would find in a local park. Our garden is now transformed and the lawn is in sunlight again after years of shade.
The trimmer is just the ticket and it paid for itself on the first day.
Highly Recommended
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric hedge Pole Trimmer
17 Jul 2014
By terryjh
, Burton on Trent
"Excellent service while ordering and collecting!!
Excellent product works very well and does the job!!!!!
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On top of it's game!
16 Jul 2014
By Allswell2
, West Yorkshire
"Performed very well on a variety of bushes/trees that would have required platform scaffold to reach safely without the pole.
I am still working on how to get the best from the shoulder strap, a double shoulder harness would be far more realistic to exercise any control!
Marked up on reliability 2 as with all these reviews they are sent so early reliability hasn't been tested, but seems unfair to rate as poor. This should not require a compulsory answer.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed!
16 Jul 2014
By Micheal
, East Sussex
"I bought this to get some hedging I've neglected, back under control. It was quick and easy to assemble having read the instructions first. I then experimented with it to get the feel of it. It was a tad heavy at first but once I had got used to it this wasn't a problem as long as I used it for a few minutes at a time. I then set about trimming the hedge. Making sure I had a firm footing on the slopes where I was working, I moved slowly and methodically along the hedge. It was really good seeing all this hedging back to being neat and tidy, so an excellent piece of kit. I don't know about reliability as it is early days yet!"
Review 7 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
15 Jul 2014
By Egey
, Norwich
"Clear instructions.Took 5 mins to assemble correctly. Very well balanced and fairly light to operate once you have experimented with the simple shoulder strap adjustment, allowing it to take some of the weight.
Allen key adjustment for length is very easy.
Cuts with ease.
Extremely good value.
Like many others, I researched various brands before committing.
Delighted with this purchase.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
11 Jul 2014
By Peterfgb
, Coulby Newham
"This item is a must have for all those with tall hedges /bushes, it is excellent value for the price and does the job easily, spend a few minutes getting used to it and once happy with the weight and handling away you go don't try and do too much in one go, short breaks regularly and you wont have a problem."
Review 9 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I whanted
9 Jul 2014
By RAClay1
, Nuneaton
"I've been on the look out for one of these pole trimmers for a while, then this came at the write price thankyou."
Review 10 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for me
9 Jul 2014
By Handiyman
, Gloucestershire
"Delivered next day as promised, easy to assemble, decent length cable. Head angle adjustment is quick and very useful. Enabled me to cut long grass, brambles, nettles & weeds on a large, steep bank. Seems adequately robust and should last a few years in occasional use."
Review 11 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
8 Jul 2014
By eropoet
, Northleach.UK
"I gave low ratings for Performance and reliability only because I returned the cutter,as it was a bit cumbersome for my small frame."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what its meant to
5 Jul 2014
By MORTOR
, LONDON
"Good machine a tad bit heavy but works perfectly well .
You can adjust the length of the cutter using the Allen key provided some may say this is awkward but its possible , the blade angle is easy to adjust when required .
If you need to cut hedges that are high or thick then this machine will do it .
very pleased so far
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan.. Pole Hedge Trimmer
4 Jul 2014
By paulieboy
, Cambridgeshire
"Very good value for money.
This Hedge Trimmer is powerful, Sharp, lightweight, and extends to 2.6 metres.
It appears to be strong and reliable.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing value
4 Jul 2014
By lindale
, fakenham
"not sure how good this item would be as it was considerably cheaper than other similar cutters. Amazed that it done the job straight from the box. no strain even at full reach, cut through tough branches. Will certainly make this job easier in the future and I would reccomend it to anyone with a hedge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good long reach hedge trimmer
2 Jul 2014
By mobyduck
, Dorset
"Well worth the money! Ideal for for hedges up to 8 feet tall. Saves time and effort as there's no need for a ladder.
Takes a little getting use to and the adjustment is a bit fiddly as you need to use an Allen key (provided) Would be better and easier if it used a knob, as it does for the strap adjustment, but that's only a minor drawback.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
2 Jul 2014
By 8lakey
, Derbyshire
"bought this to be able to finish cutting our large hawthorn hedge and the bits i couldn't reach. It sliced through it like a knife through butter whereas our old trimmer would constantly get jammed up.
The only downsides are that it is quite heavy and its a shame you can't vary the length of the pole but for £50 you definatetly can't complain.
recommended."
Review 17 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good but?
28 Jun 2014
By jrbeejay
, Stockport
"Very easy to assembly and get working, though I new the weight before purchase, was suprised just how heavy this was when working at an angle."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
25 Jun 2014
By Moco
, Ashbourne
"This trimmer is excellent value for money. Good quality, easy to set up and use.
Not at all heavy and easy to manipulate
I find that the Titan Brand items are usually better than the comparable items by big brand names and can cost half as much.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extending hedge trimmer
25 Jun 2014
By steeley1
, Horley
"Excellent value for money. Reviewed several dearer ones, and they offered little extra. I needed the cutter on a Sunday, and Screwfix had two in stock. Ordered online, and collected it the same afternoon. Cracking service! By the evening the job was finished. The cutter was easy to assemble, and the features it offered such as the adjustable cutter angle, pole length, and adequate power, made the job an easy one to do. I recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB427GTM 45cm 400W Electric Pole Hedge Trimmer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan by name Titan by nature
21 Jun 2014
By hansie
, kilmarnock
"used it today on my overgrown 18ft sorry now trim 10ft manicured hedge, what amazed me was just how easy it cuts and how well it does it no vibration to speak of or noise. I would truly recommend this hedge cutter to everyone of us who love their hedge but hate cutting them and at screwfix price you will think you stole it."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>