Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Comprises compact, lightweight impact driver and drill driver with soft-grip handles and LED site light. Supplied with 2 x 1.3Ah Li-ion batteries, 30-minute charger, 4 x high quality Pozi #2 bits and carry case.

Comprises compact, lightweight impact driver and drill driver with soft-grip handles and LED site light. Supplied with 2 x 1.3Ah Li-ion batteries, 30-minute charger, 4 x high quality Pozi #2 bits and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Review 1 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheaper than batteries
11 Sep 2013
By Gadgerman
, Bolton
" My old Ryobi's batteries came to the of the life so looked for replacements and it turned out to be cheaper to replace them with complete new kit than just the batts.
I was sceptical at first as they are tiny and a lot lighter compared to what I was used to, so I found a 3" screw and a 3" block of wood and voila the impact driver made short work of driving the screw without a pilot hole. They seem very well made and the charger is great very visible and the batteries seem to last. Comes in a blow moulded case rather than with a work bag which for me is great as they get bashed around in the back of my car.
The auto cut of on the drill can be a bit disconcerting but its protecting the battery from overload, so all good.
I was assured by Screwfix staff that the 2 year warranty does cover trade use but we shall see. Nearest competitor price was a third more and I couldn't justify the extra so took a gamble and I think I have done the right thing.
These are in very short supply so get one while you can
"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb impact driver
25 Jun 2013
By DrBazUK
, Watford
" Having had the trades in and seen the chippy working with an impact driver, I wanted one for myself. I couldn't justify to match his dewalt 18v Lithium impact driver but this twin pack from Erbauer is excellent for my more modest DIY needs. Having said that, I assembled and hung more Ikea furniture than I care to recall with one charge so these certainly last.
Combined with some nice bits from Wera, I think this pair will last me a very long time and the lack of memory effect on the battery means I am seriously considering retiring my Dewalt 12v NICAD driver.
NB: the drill is not really sufficiently powered drive large diameter drill bits but copes pretty well for most uses. Ratchet function proved essential to ensure you don't over tighten cams/dowels in flat pack furniture - saved my bacon more than once. "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Pice Of Kit
11 May 2013
By Sparky1995
, Peterborough
" I got this because when I am working in small areas this came in handy. I mainly got this for the impact driver but I decided to use the drill as well. the impact driver is very good for the size of the battery's and its good for working in tight areas such as a boat mould and the drill and impact driver is a starter kit. "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
15 Apr 2013
By km777
, Nottingham
" I looked at these as an alternative to Makita kit that was out of stock, really pleased I chanced it and bought them. Very well built and solid, nicely packaged. Well worth it, especially with the 2 year warranty! "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Kit
2 Apr 2013
By JudgeDread
, Blackpool
" I install heavy machinery and needed both drill and impact driver . The drill/Screwdriver for removing access/decor panels and the impact driver for levelling and securing the machinery. I looked at the Makita but someone on site had the Erbauer impact driver and having used it i went for the Erbauer Kit. I can't speak highly enough about this kit. I've always bought Snap On tools and Makita cordless kit but not anymore. I thought that buy cheap pay twice was the rule but with this drill kit coming with a 2 year guarantee it's a genuine no brainer. All of my workmates that have used these drivers have gone out and bought a set, They're that good. Being LI-Ion they are ready for work straight out of my toolbag and because they are so much lighter than my 24V I carry both and have now relegated my 24V to the boot. They're quick to recharge around 35 mins and seem to last for a long time between charges. If i was to be really really critical i would say that the chuck, whilst it does it's job perfectly well, doesn't feel as refined as the rest of the drill but time will tell and you've always got a 2 year warranty to fall back on. All in All a great combo kit that you'll be proud to own. "
Review 6 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small and clever
26 Mar 2013
By tamasr
, London
" bit afraid when buy it, but after couple of days use surprised me. small, but really strong.
thanks for the fast charging i can work all day without stopping. the impact is very powerful: 5*80 screws for erecting stud walls - easily. the driver does the job: cover the walls with ply and plasterboard use 4*40 screws - all day.
also good value compare with big brand.
"
Review 7 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suberb so far
25 Mar 2013
By Samtheman
, Sheffield
" So far, both the drill & impact driver are faultless. Very nice & easy to handle, light enough to put in your pocket without your trousers falling down, useful if working at height etc.. Very gutsy for the size & voltage. The torqe of the impact driver is such that an 18v li-ion hitachi combi drill struggled to remove screws put it with the erbauer. 99% sure these are compatible with the makita batteries so opens up a range of other options. Charger is great, massive light that you can see from across the workshop. My dad - tradesman - has just bought the makita kit on the strength of how these perform. The makita kit is a tiny bit slicker - tough flight case, 5 seconds of LED light on a touch of the trigger but the makita kit is about 50 quid more which is 2 batteries. I bought the erbauer quick chuck masonary drills set too - about £10 - and in combination with the impact driver can drill into brickwork in spaces that are way too tight to get my SDS or big combi drill in. Have given 4 stars for reliabilty as seem well bulit & are still working after been dropped a couple of times but haven't really had them long enough to say if they will last forever. Also, erbauer tools can be a bit hit & miss but this kit seems excellent. If i could have got the makita cheap i would have but for the money these are faultless. Highly recommended "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
22 Feb 2013
By Bigsimmo999
, Keighley
" My old drill and battery finally died so I had to get a new one. After much searching I decided it had to Li-ion, and reading the reviews on here I thought I would give the Erbaur go - and i'm glad I did. The impact driver made short work of 75mm deck screws - couldn't believe how easy they went in. If you are after a "big name" drill you wont be reading this anyway, but if you want a cracking bit of kit for a bargain price and 2 years guarentee - BUY IT NOW! "
Review 9 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Kit
26 Jan 2013
By PortSpark
, South Wales
" Bought this set plus the multitool, I've now got 3 tools, 4 batteries and 2 chargers, certainly works for me! Battery life, as stated in other reviews, can be a bit short if worked hard but with the setup I have, not a problem. Reliability is yet to be tested longer term but I hope these tools will be as good as the other mains powered tools I have (hence a point off the max value due to untested) Tools are light and can be used all day. Pay more and get a 'name' brand.........NO! "
Review 10 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
17 Jan 2013
By DIYSie
, Halifax
" i am doing 150 plasterboards and my 18v 3.0mah weighs a ton. I purchased these are they are great, light and powerful. 30mins quick charge for a empty battery. LED light is useful. does about 600 screws No.8 42mm screws in softwood plasterboarding on each charge - hard to fault these.
Comparison to other makes - dont care they are half the price of the bigger brands and come with a 2 year warranty. Common Sense. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am getting my second set
20 Nov 2012
By mitip
, London
" I thought 'cheap and cheerful, last a few month and then go Makita' but no they seem very robust. I did 12 months professional DIY around London with these and nothing else "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
31 Oct 2012
By gggggg
, Wakefield
" I have never written a review before i have to say i am Impressed by these two products. My old jcb had given up the ghost and looked at these and thought maybe. I am so glad i did putting fencing panels up using M10 headed screws with the impact driver made the job so easy. "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
errb 2
8 Oct 2012
By rigs
, hertfordshire
" the drill drills holes with drill bits and the screwdriver screws screws with screw bits sometimes it has to have its battery changed but you get a spare so thats all good "
Review 14 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Kit i have in my ToolBox
4 Sep 2012
By Skippy820
, Preston
" I wish i could tell you how good these impact drivers are but you need to try one to find out how much easier this thing make's your life. lol. the strength you just won't believe it just want's to keep driving thing's all the way home and beyond. "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit!
12 Jul 2012
By CBHI
, Reading
" I've had these kit for a while now and both the Impact driver and drill are excellent.
My 18v combi drill has now taken a back seat and rarely sees light of day unless I've got some heavy drilling to do as these two perform very well in all situations, I'm in the building trade and carry out all manor of tasks and these have been used to build decking, fit kitchens, hang doors, plasterboard walls and ceilings to name a few and the light weight is beneficial when working above head height fixing boards into place.
They have been put through a real every day usage test and they never leave my tool bag.
They are small and light enough to slip into your back pocket which is ideal if like me you hate wearing tool belts yet they have enough power to drive long screws and drill holes of all sizes into most substrates.
A feature that I did not know about before I bought them is that when the battery power gets low and needs charging the drill and driver will stop turning and the built in LED task light will flash, ideal for ensuring the batteries are kept in optimum condition.
Fantastic bit of kit that won't let you down. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pair of tools.
7 Jul 2012
By Slimes69
, Basildon, Essex
" Bought last year mainly for the impact driver which is excellent. At first the drill chuck seemed to ready to spit out bits (esp hex bits) however has worn in very nicely and rarely a problem.
both have had heavy use and have easily repaid the ticket price and more.
I keep the charger on the side and the bag is filled with a roll of bits, various drill bits, misc. screwdrivers, measure, pencils and etc. and has become my essential go anywhere "cartetakers" kit.
I would be lost without these and have seriously though about buying another pair in case Erbauer stop manufacturing them. Battery life is excellent.
I find I am using the drill more often now over the impact driver just because it is smoother and is a pleasure to use in the lower gear ratio for general duties.
Now buying the multi cutter to add another 2 batteries to my tool box.
"
Review 17 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of tools
25 Apr 2012
By cookie100
, west midlands
" great drill as is the driver loads of power batteries last for ages brought two sets for work there that good great for small spaces "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
22 Apr 2012
By Anonymous
, Blaydon on Tyne
" Impact driver is excellent for price, as is the drill, batteries last for ages and charge quickly. Very handy, small and lightweight and can get in small spaces. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EQUAL TO THE MAKITA VERSION
1 Apr 2012
By GRAMPS
, DRIFFIELD
" WHAT CAN I SAY WAS GOING TO BUY THE MORE EXPENSIVE MAKITA VERSION OF SAME TYPE OF DRILL BUT TRIED A FRIENDS DRILL AND WAS IMPRESSED.
ON BUYING MY OWN SERIOUSLY COULD'T FIND FAULT IN ANYTHING DRIVES SCREWS UP TO 3 INCH INTO SOFTWOOD WITHOUT PRE-DRILLING AND BIGGER SCREWS WITH PRE-DRILLING AND COUNTERSINKING.
I WOULD DEFINATELY BY THIS DRILL AGAIN. "
Review 20 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value twin pack drills
8 Mar 2012
By allan1502
, chadderton
" used both drills all week putting a framed floor down in the garage fixed up stud work and boarded.the job was made easy has both tools had plenty of power and were so easy to handle being so small. "
Page : 1 2 next>