Product Reviews

Site Meteorite Safety Size 10

Site Meteorite Safety Size 10
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Review 1 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality safety boots
13 May 2015
By paddy1979
, hull
" Very pleased with the's safety boots good quality and not to heavy so comfortable to wear all day seem to do the job nicely not to expensive "
Review 2 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
12 Mar 2015
By paul69
, warrington
" These are the most comfortable boots i have ever worn. they keep your feet warm when out in the cold "
Review 3 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great boots
3 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, ashford Middx
" Bought these for a new job I'm starting and they are a great pair of boots, cumfy !!
Good value for money
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good looking boot
8 Dec 2014
By flas09man
, bristol
" Looks a good product and is very comfortable should last a long time and be good value. "
Review 5 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all round value
23 Oct 2014
By Adrain
, Northants
" Good all round value for a product which meets all requirements from safety perspective and looks smart for a customers viewpoint.
My last pair of "Site" safety boots gave me excellent services, hence returning to the product. "
Review 6 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent boot so far (6 months)
21 May 2014
By Bezz
, Cambridge
" I bought these boots in store, on the spur of the moment. I was looking for the super-comfy Rock boots that I'd bought a couple of years before but Screwfix don't do them anymore. I tried on a couple of boots which were on the display stand and these seemed to be the most comfortable.
They look a bit like trainers, with a silly grey layer in the middle of the sole but it fades if you cover it in polish. I do a lot of work in homes and offices so I like to have smart, clean boots. However, on the rough and muddy sites, they have worked well and they seem to be fairly waterproof. I think I got wet feet once, after walking through loads of puddles but I can't be sure that it didn't come over the top! It was a very wet day.
The fact that they are waterproof means that they are a bit sweaty. If you have a tendancy to get hot feet, these may not be the boots for you. Summer is just beginning so I'll see how I get on when the sun is high and the tarmac is cooking...
I've had to replace the laces but, apart from that, these boots still look good and have worn well. They are still comfortable and, although my big toe has gone through the lining, my toenails haven't been sharpened into sock-destroying chisels! The grippy, soft, non-cleated sole is showing signs of wear but it looks like they should last a while yet. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good boots
22 Apr 2014
By Stevo22
, Ng9
" Very impressed, comfortable, hard wearing
And waterproof.
Great value.
"
Review 8 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lovely pair of boots
7 Jan 2015
By maccxx
, Norfolk
" A nice pair of boots with a sole as thick as the bloke I bought them for! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Meteorite Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not up to the job.
27 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, bristol
" Nice and comfortable. Cosy warm over winter.
BUT!!!!!
Laces broke within a month, even though I was being gentle.
The extra toe protection rubbed through almost immediately, while fitting skirting boards, very dissapointed as this was a detail which made me buy them.
3 months on and the heel is falling off one boot.
Ideal for security guard or factory worker. For a carpenter on a rough building site don't bother.
Going back to shop at weekend, wish me luck!!! "