Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rubber Tyres Braked 50mm Pk4

Rubber Tyres Braked 50mm Pk4
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Review 1 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheels
21 Apr 2016
By
, Worcester
" Put these on the bottom of my work bench . they was perfect for what i needed. would buy again "
Review 2 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Castor Wheels - 50mm
7 Apr 2016
By
, North Lanarkshire
" Decided to make my recently purchased table saw a bit more mobile (too awkward and heavy for lift/dragging) and after a bit of research discovered that 1. there are commercially available kits that have a universal fitting (expensive) or 2. reviews by other purchasers suggested that a 4-castor (rather than two plus 2 fixed in-line wheels) was the better option. These castors exactly fit the bill - they are low, sturdy (for my purpose) and lock in all planes - the wheel has a brake, the castor bearing is simultaneously locked - ideal. Just to knock up the supporting frame and set it all up now.... "
Review 3 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I need
24 Feb 2016
By
, Glasgow
" This is the second time I've bought these Castors, I've used them on a bench for my wood lathe and a cabinet for my mitre saw. I'll be buying another set when I get round to building a cabinet for my table saw. "
Review 4 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
1 Jan 2016
By
, Brighouse
" ideal for moving a large rabbit hutch around, good solid brake mechanism not cheap flimsy like some others on the market.
good quality ball bearing rollers and good that all 4 swivel too makes manovering so much easier "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great casters!
4 Dec 2015
By
, London
" great casters! easy to install and so quiet even on a wooden floor. they seem to be very sturdy as they are supporting my 60kg saw bench "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong wheels
20 Aug 2015
By
, Dundee
" strong,secure and worth every penny
supports my 60 ltr fish tank which now move's with ease
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good!!!
10 Aug 2015
By
, London
" Excellent set of wheels, good build quality, excellent rollers bearings and a really strong brake. I will buy some more for future projects. "
Review 8 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smooth strong castors
27 Jul 2015
By
, south yorkshire
" Very good smooth ,weight bearing castors.Having them braked is a big bonus .Would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set of wheels
1 Jun 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" Excellent set of wheels, good build quality, excellent rollers bearings and a really strong brake. Will purchase again when required. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
20 May 2015
By
, Cardigan
" Excellent set of wheels, good build quality, excellent rollers bearings and a really strong brake. Will purchase again when required. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little runners
16 Apr 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" They're castors, what more can I say?
Well, actually, they're pretty good castors. They run smoothly due to the rubber tyres, and the locking mechanism is good - it appears to stop both the wheel spinning, but also stops the castor from turning, so a cabinet mounted on these won't squirm around.
They're also pretty shallow - which is useful in terms of maximising the usable storage height of a DIY cabinet, whilst keeping the overall height down. In fact, this purchase is specifically for replacing some wheels on a cabinet in order to reduce the top surface height.
They're not exactly cheap, but still reasonable value given the quality. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50mm Casters
16 Sep 2014
By
, Bristol
" A good set of casters, nice and strong - exactly what I was looking for. "
Review 13 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Braked Castors
22 Aug 2014
By
, Peterborough
" Wanted braked castors to use together with unbraked from same screwfix range that I had in stock. Used both types on heavy garden furniture, two braked and two unbraked per item.Working great and very robust but also stylish. Very good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wheels
2 Jul 2014
By
, Loughborough
" Used these castors to give mobility to the saw bench and the router station in my workshop. How did I manage before? They worked a treat. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid wheels
16 Jun 2014
By
, Portsmouth
" Great product - I use these in conjuction with the non locking set - lockers at the front at the non at the back - so I can wheel tools around the workshop. Good value for money. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Product
12 Aug 2013
By
, Hertfordshire
" I've used these to replace the castors on the bottom of a mobile AC unit, they're really sturdy and look like they'll last. "
Review 17 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
29 Nov 2012
By
, Norwich
" Brought item and has done what i need it to. Will use more as i need them as the price is just right for the use "
Review 18 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good castors
29 Apr 2015
By
, Guildford
" I got these castors for a wooden bed to make it easier to move. Did the trick "
Review 19 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job
25 Nov 2014
By
, Reading
" I have a large cupboard to strip and repaint. 4 castors with brakes and an offcut of plywood have made a stable platform to jockey the cupboard round the garage as I work on it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rubber Tyres Swivel Braked 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wheels
24 Sep 2014
By
, VirginiaWater Surrey
" These braked rubber wheeled castors, really good. Time will tell whether they last the test of time. Smooth operation under load I found.
Would have been happier if the price was a bit less, but still probably a fair price.
"
Page : 1 2 next>