Product Reviews

Thermometer & Hygrometer

Thermometer & Hygrometer
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Review 1 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermometer - Just the job
9 Feb 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Needed a maxi-min thermometer to check room where dog slept. Checked accuracy against two other quality thermometers and seemed consistent. Recorded maximum and minimum temperatures and it did the job required. Humidity reading a bonus as did not need the feature, also clock is another handy feature. As only used a couple of days put 3 stars for reliability but no reason that it should not be 5. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
next a dehumidifier
10 Jan 2015
By
, frodsham
" first one was faulty exchanged no quibble. it has confirmed my need for a dehumidifier in the house and caravan without gueswork "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tester
19 Nov 2014
By
, Ballymena
" Got a tester for humidity reading good job it has done the job I needed it for now I can sort the fault "
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for pub cellar
18 Jun 2014
By
, West Midlands
" Neat efficient and easy to use min/max thermometer helps me keep and eye on the cellar cooling and serve ales in perfect condition. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermometer & Hygrometer
30 Dec 2013
By
, Chester
" What a pleasant surprise. This small box answers all that is described.
The functions are several, and they do their job.
Only 3 stars for reliability because I only bought it a few weeks ago, and it is too soon to give an honest response.
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Neat Instrument
6 Nov 2011
By
, Cardigan, West Wales
" I have become interested in growing orchids. Many specimens require a minimum temperature of 50 Deg. F for a month or so. Whilst this instrument does not alarm, at least I know that where I put them I have some idea of their overnight temperature. I have no real control over the humidity but it is good to know what it is. I purchased two instruments and they agree reasonably well. I gave four stars only for reliability because I have had them for only a week. The battery is AAA not AA, there is a slot for a spare battery, not one missing. The instructions were OK for a 12 year old, more dificult for 74, but I won in the end "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hygrometer
25 Nov 2010
By
, SE London
" I purchased this hygrometer mainly because I was having a problem with dampness caused by tenants living style; I have tested this in various buildings and friends’ houses before installing it with my tenants I have found it very accurate and easy to use, the instructions are simple and as informative as they need to be, the only calibration needed is to leave it in an area till it reach about 39 - 45% then take out the battery and put it back.
I have been using it only for about a week and think it’s a great tool and great value for the price.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humidity check
27 Feb 2016
By
, Sheffield
" I bought the meter to compare the readings of humidity with the performance of the dehumidifier which I had bought a couple of weeks before. Very interesting results. I'm now becoming obsessed with watching humidity changes. Excellent toy if nothing else. "
Review 9 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermometer/hygrometer
22 Jan 2016
By
, Kent
" Needed the thermometer to check temperature before starting work on frosty/cold days,only had a few days but seems to do the job "
Review 10 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Food prepartion
23 Sep 2015
By
, Yorkshire
" Great for hanging with salami / chorizo etc to monitor min / max for both temperature and humidity in order to minimise effect of unwanted mould and weight loss.
Reliability set to 3 star as malfunctioned within year but Screwfix automatically replaced it. "
Review 11 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed, bad buy
18 Sep 2013
By
, Havant
" The hygrometer does not display under 30%, so for me much of the time it doesn't show a reading. Quite disappointed as the hygrometer was the main reason for buying it.
The temperature is fairly accurate at least it reads the same as other stats in the same area.
The so called alarm/chime is only audible to dogs and cats, so unless totally useless.
If I hadn't have thrown the box away I would have taken it back "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thermometer & Hygrometer
6 Mar 2015
By
, N Wales
" Purchased this product for the Humidity meter but thought I would test the accuracy of the thermometer first. Compared against two other thermometer which have a 0.3 degree deviation, the new unit was 16 deg out, so not worth trusting the Hygrometer as I needed it in greenhouse to grow orchids. "
Review 13 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
confusing
10 Feb 2014
By
, basingstoke
" extension and porch feels damp so bought 4 of these, sat together in same room to check before placing in different rooms, readings are 58% 50% 40% 36%, none read the same. when they go below 30% they don't come back untill the battery is removed and then have to reset the time, have to buy something more professional "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor hygrometer accuracy.
7 Nov 2008
By
, Essex
" I bought this mainly to measure humidity but found hygrometer to read -10 degrees when calibrated using standard salt solution method. The hygrometer operating instructions are also very poor. I'm dissapointed with this product, which is not up to Screwfix's usual high standard. I'm going to return it for a refund. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thermometer & Hygrometer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1