Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Good quality, long lasting tile drill for wet cutting of marble and tiles. Longer drilling life with faster, free machining action.

Good quality, long lasting tile drill for wet cutting of marble and tiles. Longer drilling life with faster, free machining action.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Review 1 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally beat the tiles!
23 Apr 2014
By jacculus
, Cambridge
"Refitting the bathroom I'd had lots of trouble with 'tile bits' taking ages to go through the tiles and blunting after 2 holes. This one is fast and keeps going, drilled lots of holes and it's still going.
A couple of points:
1) Use lots of water - plant sprayer is good
2) Poke the central hole clear with a piece of wire after drilling each hole (or possibly more than once while drilling), otherwise the ceramic slurry sets hard and you won't be able to get it out. I messed up one of these bits this way, now unusable.
"
Review 2 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
14 Dec 2013
By IanGi
, Perth
"I'd had masonry bits skidding off my tiles and even when I got them to bear without skidding 5 minutes of drilling didn't even leave a mark. The instructions on this product are a bit silly, 'Use a masonry bit to drill a pilot hole', if I my masonry bits were cutting it I wouldn't need one of these. would I?? Use one of these edge on to rough up the area you want to drill and that will give you the purchase you need."
Review 3 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally one that works!
24 Mar 2013
By PaulusNewmanicus
, Devon
"Great, after 2 top name products let me down after drilling through a hard porcelian tile I was unsure about whether this product would work, but it is great. I kept the bit cool using a water spray. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"
Review 4 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb
27 Dec 2012
By revvi
, west mids
"Did the job perfectly. Just make sure you keep the Core cleaned out. I used a Needle to poke it clean. Also you may need to start with some sort of pilot hole, i used a Masonry Drill to create a dent to act as a guide.
Superb product drills through Tiles very effectively.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good tile drill
17 Dec 2012
By SelfbuilderCornwall
, Cornwall
"After several other tile bits couldn't cope this one did and very efficiently. Kept wet, started drilling at an angle then straightened up it - worked very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6mm diamond core bit
10 Dec 2012
By mmmm
, Cornwall
"Excellent value, after a named product let me down after drilling one hole through a hard porcelian tile I was unsure about whether this product would work, but it is still going strong after 11 holes. I kept the bit cool and clean by using plenty of water.
Unfortunately I have still got 2 bits spare because I didn't need them, as I bought 3 on the 3 for 2 offer!!
"
Review 7 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
28 Feb 2012
By jimf
, Edinburgh
"I used this drill to bore 2 holes in porcelin tiles. Use gentle pressure and spray water occasionally to avoid overheating. With porcelin patience is required but I still have a good drill after finishing"
Review 8 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value
19 Jul 2011
By KABathrooms
, Market weighton
"used this on porcelain tiles it was better than one twice the price"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job fine
27 Jul 2012
By Peter27
, Reading
"Used to drill 3 holes in tough porcelain tiles, which I knew had worn out drills bits in the past. It took a while to drill through, I was taking it slowly, but it did the job well.
I was careful to start each hole very slowly, with very little pressure to ensure that there were no scrapes/skids on the tiles. Also made sure to keep the bit damp/cool.
Not a fault of the bit, but it was a pain getting the core out from the centre of the drill bit, after each drilled hole. it took a lot of poking!
I only drilled three holes, so can't really comment on reliability"
Review 10 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6 mm diamond core drill
7 Jul 2012
By brman
, East Grinstead
"I used one to drill hard and thick (8mm) wall tiles. Best to drill start of hole up to required diameter with a spade tip tungsten carbide drill or similar, or use a template. Drilling an 8 mm thick tile took about 2 minutes. A TCT drill in these tiles took 20 minutes. Keep the hole and bit moist with a periodic squirt from a household plant sprayer. Moderate pressure at about 200 rpm worked well. Don't use hammer drill. Essential to clean our core after each hole. This smaller drill slightly more difficult to clean out. Tap the side and prod with a thin screwdriver. Still cutting well after 10 holes."
Review 11 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Porcelain tile drill
2 Jul 2012
By zedninehunner
, Glasgow
"Bought these to drill rock hard Italian porcelain tiles, use lots of water via a spray bottle ( I used an old one from kitchen detergent spray) keep spraying as you drill and stop and spray into the hole every now and then to clear out debris, start the hole off with pointed type drill for porcelin ( Screwfix part number 53634 for example) , will do about 10 holes before the edge goes off, excellent value for money considering the cost of other types on offer. Remember electricty and water dont mix !! keep the hand dry that's holding the drill !!!"
Review 12 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
21 Feb 2012
By AitchG
, Edinburgh
"I would agree with other commenters, this really is excellent value for money compared to branded products on screwfix.com. I bought the more expensive ones last time and they were no difference to my mind. I've done 7 neat holes through thick rock hard italian tiles today. I suspect the bit will do a couple more before calling it a day.
Interestingly, I used my cordless 18V DeWalt drill on hammer setting with this bit, and it still managed it. Previously I've had to resort to a mains powered drill to get through these tiles. I think that testifies to the effectiveness.
My advice on use would be:
1) Have a water spray bottle to keep the manually cool the bit and the hole.
2) Go slowly. Clear the bit of clogged muck regularly.
3) I find it much easier to drill a "pilot hole" breaking the surface of the tile with a traditional style ("pointy") tile drill bit. The diamond bit, whilst fantastic for getting through the tile, skids like crazy at first due to it being flat. The indentation made by the pointy tile bit doesn't tax that bit too much, but makes it significantly easier to control the diamond bit later."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performance
16 Oct 2011
By mykey31
, London
"Unlike other tile drill bits, this one worked well providing you do not rush the job. Make take time but provides a clean finish."
Review 14 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as good as reviews
27 Jul 2013
By Alangs
, Lees
"Found bit would only drill two holes max in porcelain tiles, used three drill bits in total worked out to be very expensive holes!"
Review 15 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Diamond Core Drill 6 x 60mm
5 May 2012
By adrianca
, Doncaster
"Value Diamond Core Drill 6 x 60mm is exactly just that no frills requires careful drill speed and plenty of water to keep it cool or will wear rapidly."
Review 16 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good for 9mm Porcelain tile
31 Dec 2012
By RiggerMortice1
, Hertfordshire
"I bought this to drill through some 9mm Porcelain tiles. The specification of the drill bit said that it was suitable for porcelain but in my case, it failed!
I managed 1 hole before the edge went and the bit because almost useless. I did all of the suggested things such as using water to keep it cool and being gentle etc but I think I was just unlucky with my choice of tiles.
I returned it within an hour of buying it and bought the Marcrist PG750X instead. More money but when you consider that it actually did the job, it was worth it.
This bit might be fine for other tile types or thinner tiles but I wouldn't suggest it if you have the same spec as me."
Review 17 for Diamond Tile Drill 6 x 60mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing performance
28 Jan 2013
By zamey
, Hove
"The 6mm diamond core bit performed poorly on my porcelain floor tiles. It just about made one hole through (10 mm) before the cutting head was all worn away. I had much more success with a carbide drill bit intended for glass on these tiles although it was very slow going - about 1 hour to make a hole. In both cases the drilling was done in a water puddle about 10 mm deep (formed with a ring of putty). The carbide bit showed little wear."