Product Reviews

P2. Unique combination of safety eyewear and disposable respirator for optimum protection. Adjustable elastic harness and padded mask offers maximum comfort. Moulds to face shape for excellent seal. One-piece lens offers optimal coverage.

P2. Unique combination of safety eyewear and disposable respirator for optimum protection. Adjustable elastic harness and padded mask offers maximum comfort. Moulds to face shape for excellent seal. One-piece lens offers optimal coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Review 1 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mask
15 Oct 2013
By humptydumpty
, Southampton
"I bought this as a replacement for the cheap paper rubbish and wish i had done so alot sooner.
I used it in my Parents loft when moving all the fiberglass insulation around a few weeks ago when it was really hot, the goggles didn't steam up either which was good plus it fits very well and is so comfortable you will forget you are wearing it.
Well worth the money.
comes with a few replacement nose/mouth bits too
"
Review 2 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
10 Jul 2013
By Smithy1944
, Norfolk
"I get bad hay fever and this piece of kit is just the job. I have quite a few acres of grass to cut with a ride-on, and strimmer and wearing this enables me to cut the grass completely free from eyes itching, watering and constant sneezing. I cannot fault the product and it even fits over my existing spectacles but I would think that would depend on the type you wear. I was cutting grass for 3 hours today and even after that time it was as comfortable as any mask can be."
Review 3 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black
27 Mar 2013
By cheshirebricks
, Cheshire
"Been buying masks for years and this is the best one yet. Highly recommended. No dust at all came through. Goggles only steam up now and then. Overall a good buy."
Review 4 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solve the steaming up problem
2 Dec 2012
By mbuild
, warwickshire
"the main problem of steaming goggles when using a dust mask is almost zero here. this is easy to wear and comfortable and due to this i have found myself using it more than what i would normally use a mask and goggles.
highly recommend"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money mask/filter
12 Mar 2013
By Streetd
, Uckfield
"I needed a mask and filter for cutting up laminate flooring.
After looking for sometime this combined set looked to give me what I needed for a good price.
The mask only mists up when you work very hard. I suspect this would happen for all masks, so the secret is to breathe in and out of your mouth. The strap is great as it is wide and not uncomfortable.
The filter fits fine and does a great job of keeping everything out. The strap is simple and elegant. But the strap could do with a better clasp as it will not last too long just being a plastic snap together and pull apart job. Replacing the filter is easy and simple!
Great product and price!"
Review 6 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Filter spec pro2 valve
16 Feb 2012
By MalcolmB
, Bristol
"If you have to wear glasses beware they get stuck in the goggles. The respirator was used in carrying out loft insulation work ,the goggles became misty and the fibre dust clouded up the eye piece as the breathing started . But safety wise for carrying such work it was suitable.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
27 Feb 2014
By Salamagundy50
, Wales
"The goggles misted up within a couple of minutes at 12 degrees ambient temperature (but high humidity after plastering) and were unusable.
The goggles and mask parted company when I took the whole thing off. It's more difficult to reattach them.
The mask didn't fit my face very well, although I do have a beard.
Two replacement masks are included. Three paper masks for £20? Doesn't seem good value to me. Disappointed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FilterSpec Pro P2 Valve Black Respirator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Valved Masks work very well
4 Sep 2013
By rick2010
, Warrington
"Forgot to mention, the valved mask inserts work really well. The valve does begin to "stick" after a while owing to moisture build-up, so you have to blow a little harder to release it, but other than that, they are great for the price, and do perform particularly well."