Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tesla Thermostatic Mixer

Tesla Thermostatic Mixer
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Review 1 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIXR SHOWER
13 Oct 2014
By
, Ellesmere shropshire
"GOOD VALUE. EASY TO FIT FOR THE NORMAL DIY. WOULD BUY AGAIN."
Review 2 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and use
12 May 2014
By
, North London
"I had a shower fitted by others and it never worked correctly. Frustrated I looked around for an easy to fix, low pressure shower and finished up in the Screw Fix shop at Sterling Corner where they were extremely helpful.
Within minutes I was walking out with this shower (and some goldscrews - always useful) and back home.
Simple to fit and works a treat. The biggest problem was matching the bathroom tiles as the previous shower was fitted before the bathroom was finished and I had to remove part of the tiling.
Overall, delighted with this shower and the final result."
Review 3 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shower
31 Mar 2014
By
, Buckinhamshire
"Good purchase, and fine quality, cant fault this, although only just installed. Would definitely buy again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little shower
13 Nov 2013
By
, Norfolk
"This is a good simple to use bar shower that doesn't cost the earth, being that it's also thermostatic. It has a fairly good flow rate for a gravity system, but if the shower is fitted up stairs and the flow rate is below 1 bar you will struggle to get a decent flow especially if the shower head starts to encroach on the meter rule - from the top of the shower head to the bottom of the loft water storage tank."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible shower
12 Sep 2013
By
, West Midlands
"Just like a previous review I too got the shower mount from tool station. I used push fittings to connect and had it fully installed within 2 hours.
The pressure is incredible best shower I've had and came at a bargain £69.99 with a 5 year warranty.
The shower head has three powerful settings, so much so when I take it off the rail the pressure pushes my hand back.
Highly recommended
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tritan tesla mixer valve
20 Aug 2013
By
, Essex England
"easy to replace the new valve,found hot water got to the mixer very quickly so no waiting around waiting to get into shower,also gives a good water pressure out of the shower head,temperature varies nicely as you you adjust the spindle.would recommend at twice the price"
Review 7 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower satisfaction
20 Jun 2013
By
, Norfolk
"Just fitted one of these and am very pleased with it.
I have just fitted a pressurized hot water tank and as a result our old shower decided it wanted to drip all the time so I needed to change the thermostatic bar unit. This is the third thermostatic 'bar style' shower I fitted and is definately the best of the three.
I mount them on a shower wall plate [Tool Station item 27249 - £18.26] and it makes the whole thing secure to the wall and easy to install the pipes and change the unit if something does go wrong.
Our system now operates at mains pressure [measured at 2.5 bar] and will give out over 12 litres of water a minute through the shower head if left unrestricted. I have fitted a 3/32 orifice plate in the outlet in order to reduce the flow to a measured 5.5 litres a minute and the 3 spray pattern head performs well like this. Max setting gives a gentle but large flow and the other two give more powerfull jets but with less water.
This Triton unit gives out more water than the shower in our main bathroom, when used with the same size orifice restricter and that shower used to be on our gravity system, so the Triton unit is better than that one in terms of overall flow and performance.
My only gripe is that the shower spray head is not the best quality and as a consequence I have fitted the one from out old shower.
I wait to see how well the new unit lasts.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
18 Dec 2012
By
, Caerphilly, S.Wales
"I bought this product to replace a similar product. The quality seems really good and looks as good as more expensive mixer showers. Only took 15 minutes to fit and with easy to follow instructions."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
10 Dec 2012
By
, maidenhead
"replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality shower, great price!
22 Jun 2012
By
, Reading
"Very impressed with the quality of the shower given the price, it definitely gives the impression that we spent much more on the bathroom than we actually did!"
Review 11 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasing the other half
5 May 2012
By
, Falkirk
"purchased this today after ear bending from the other half, she is delighted and filled me with promises, easy pleased, not!! back to the point the shower is fabulous easy to install result terrific."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic shower
1 May 2012
By
, Crawley
"I bought this shower as I was renovating my en-suite shower. I wasn't sure what it would be like, but went and bought it anyway as the price was really good. I can safely say that this shower was indeed what I needed, I can not fault it at all.
I had a GROHE shower before, but this had to go as there was a leak that would not go away. My plumber said that GROHE was one of the best shower valves there is on the market, and by no mistake it is, but the one I bought, TRISTON TESLA works just as well as my previous, perhaps even better. I am therefore really happy with this product and it was great value for money and easy to install too.
"
Review 13 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great shower.
10 Apr 2012
By
, dunfermline
"Simple and cheap to fit and operate. Quality chrome fittings and solid brass mixer. Works great with my combi, great flow rate and pressure.Looks great. I used it with a wall bracket which fixes the pipes in position prior to boxing in the pipework and then tiling."
Review 14 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job done!
10 Mar 2012
By
, Bristol
"This is an excellent product very easy to fit and use. Looks great and is an excellent addition to our ensure. Will be purchasing another end when dong out our bathroom."
Review 15 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely shower
29 Sep 2011
By
, swindon
"This is an incredible shower for the price. Really high quality. Agree with other reviewers that an ' easy fit' kit is a good idea. (not included)"
Review 16 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton Tesla
13 Sep 2014
By
, south wales
"Been using a few days. Seems like a quality product at a bargain price."
Review 17 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good quality shower
9 Aug 2014
By
, Portchester
"Existing shower leaked like a sieve,this new one was easy to fit to existing plumbing,and does not leak,seems a solid shower old one was very plasticky,good water flow from combi boiler,new so reliability not known."
Review 18 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mixer shower
29 Apr 2014
By
, Essex
"Replaced a swirl shower with the Triton Tesla, easy to fit and performs better than the swirl ever did (off of a combi boiler). Really pleased, would have again if doing another shower."
Review 19 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works with gravity-fed hw
1 Dec 2013
By
, Cardiff
"I didn't read all the reviews before I purchased this product. I needed to buy something to replace a Sirius TS1503 that was installed by the people who built my house. That was feeding the hot water from the cold water and causing the cold water header tank to fill from the feed to the hot water cylinder! I suppose I could have replaced the non-return valve but I never did like the shower.
I have a configuration that I am not at all certain is supported, according to the manual. The cold water comes from the rising main. The hot water is gravity-fed with a header tank in the loft feeding cold water into a hot water cylinder. There is therefore a lot of difference between the pressure of the cold and hot water feeds, and the manual says to avoid that.
The shower is situated upstairs and the header tank is in the loft. I would estimate there is about 2m head of water pressure, so 0.2 Bar, for the hot water. The cold water is a lot stronger but I do not have a measurement tool to determine its pressure.
The product works but it takes a little bit of time to get going. When you first turn it on, there is a trickle of water that goes through for a short time. Then the water pressure gets higher and after enough time is taken for the hot water to reach the unit, the temperature stabilises well, and the pressure holds up fine.
There is enough pressure coming out of this shower to operate the shower head in each of its three modes. I had tried multi-mode heads with the previous shower, but there was not enough pressure to drive them, so I see this as a positive for this product which does drive them OK.
The distance between the HW and CW feeds for the existing shower was approx 140mm, but the supplied adaptors allowed it to be fitted to the mixer unit which required 150mm separation with no problem.
Installation was easy. I'm an experienced DIYer and not a pro plumber, but I had this installed in an hour or so.
I can't say how it compares to other showers that may be more appropriate for a gravity-fed hot water system, but this one did the job for me."
Review 20 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't use with gravity feed
30 Dec 2012
By
, Aberdeen
"Good value for money and works well with a pumped or combi boiler system but do not buy if you have gravity feed. Go for Mira Coda if you want a good gravity feed shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>