Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tesla Thermostatic Mixer

Tesla Thermostatic Mixer
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 of 35(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Review 1 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triton Shower
8 Dec 2014
By Cbelbin
, Egham
" I needed a replacement for an existing shower that had gone wrong. The Triton was easy to install and worked great straight out of the box. I would certainly use one again if the need arises. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking shower
30 Nov 2014
By Jaytee79
, kings Lynn
" Just fitted this shower and it looks very nice. Easy to install and excellent value for money even at £87.99 what I originally paid "
Review 3 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
External Shower unit
10 Nov 2014
By Benzo
, Aylesbury
" Excellent shower, the second one I have purchased. The external fitting means it is easy to replace if required in the future. I had a previous one for 8 years that started to drip, took 15 minutes to replace. Well worth the money. "
Review 4 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIXR SHOWER
13 Oct 2014
By RV6A
, Ellesmere shropshire
" GOOD VALUE. EASY TO FIT FOR THE NORMAL DIY. WOULD BUY AGAIN. "
Review 5 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and use
12 May 2014
By Ericrsoc
, North London
" I had a shower fitted by others and it never worked correctly. Frustrated I looked around for an easy to fix, low pressure shower and finished up in the Screw Fix shop at Sterling Corner where they were extremely helpful.
Within minutes I was walking out with this shower (and some goldscrews - always useful) and back home.
Simple to fit and works a treat. The biggest problem was matching the bathroom tiles as the previous shower was fitted before the bathroom was finished and I had to remove part of the tiling.
Overall, delighted with this shower and the final result. "
Review 6 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shower
31 Mar 2014
By will133
, Buckinhamshire
" Good purchase, and fine quality, cant fault this, although only just installed. Would definitely buy again. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little shower
13 Nov 2013
By woodenworm
, Norfolk
" This is a good simple to use bar shower that doesn't cost the earth, being that it's also thermostatic. It has a fairly good flow rate for a gravity system, but if the shower is fitted up stairs and the flow rate is below 1 bar you will struggle to get a decent flow especially if the shower head starts to encroach on the meter rule - from the top of the shower head to the bottom of the loft water storage tank. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible shower
12 Sep 2013
By Wredmondo
, West Midlands
" Just like a previous review I too got the shower mount from tool station. I used push fittings to connect and had it fully installed within 2 hours.
The pressure is incredible best shower I've had and came at a bargain £69.99 with a 5 year warranty.
The shower head has three powerful settings, so much so when I take it off the rail the pressure pushes my hand back.
Highly recommended
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tritan tesla mixer valve
20 Aug 2013
By regan
, Essex England
" easy to replace the new valve,found hot water got to the mixer very quickly so no waiting around waiting to get into shower,also gives a good water pressure out of the shower head,temperature varies nicely as you you adjust the spindle.would recommend at twice the price "
Review 10 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower satisfaction
20 Jun 2013
By TeeJayM
, Norfolk
" Just fitted one of these and am very pleased with it.
I have just fitted a pressurized hot water tank and as a result our old shower decided it wanted to drip all the time so I needed to change the thermostatic bar unit. This is the third thermostatic 'bar style' shower I fitted and is definately the best of the three.
I mount them on a shower wall plate [Tool Station item 27249 - £18.26] and it makes the whole thing secure to the wall and easy to install the pipes and change the unit if something does go wrong.
Our system now operates at mains pressure [measured at 2.5 bar] and will give out over 12 litres of water a minute through the shower head if left unrestricted. I have fitted a 3/32 orifice plate in the outlet in order to reduce the flow to a measured 5.5 litres a minute and the 3 spray pattern head performs well like this. Max setting gives a gentle but large flow and the other two give more powerfull jets but with less water.
This Triton unit gives out more water than the shower in our main bathroom, when used with the same size orifice restricter and that shower used to be on our gravity system, so the Triton unit is better than that one in terms of overall flow and performance.
My only gripe is that the shower spray head is not the best quality and as a consequence I have fitted the one from out old shower.
I wait to see how well the new unit lasts.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
18 Dec 2012
By cityboy13
, Caerphilly, S.Wales
" I bought this product to replace a similar product. The quality seems really good and looks as good as more expensive mixer showers. Only took 15 minutes to fit and with easy to follow instructions. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
10 Dec 2012
By gamekeeper
, maidenhead
" replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
replaced malfunctioning shwr in 30 mins
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality shower, great price!
22 Jun 2012
By DarkMagician
, Reading
" Very impressed with the quality of the shower given the price, it definitely gives the impression that we spent much more on the bathroom than we actually did! "
Review 14 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasing the other half
5 May 2012
By KennyTheCamel
, Falkirk
" purchased this today after ear bending from the other half, she is delighted and filled me with promises, easy pleased, not!! back to the point the shower is fabulous easy to install result terrific. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic shower
1 May 2012
By ferns79
, Crawley
" I bought this shower as I was renovating my en-suite shower. I wasn't sure what it would be like, but went and bought it anyway as the price was really good. I can safely say that this shower was indeed what I needed, I can not fault it at all.
I had a GROHE shower before, but this had to go as there was a leak that would not go away. My plumber said that GROHE was one of the best shower valves there is on the market, and by no mistake it is, but the one I bought, TRISTON TESLA works just as well as my previous, perhaps even better. I am therefore really happy with this product and it was great value for money and easy to install too.
"
Review 16 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great shower.
10 Apr 2012
By astd87
, dunfermline
" Simple and cheap to fit and operate. Quality chrome fittings and solid brass mixer. Works great with my combi, great flow rate and pressure.Looks great. I used it with a wall bracket which fixes the pipes in position prior to boxing in the pipework and then tiling. "
Review 17 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job done!
10 Mar 2012
By Blinkinsmart
, Bristol
" This is an excellent product very easy to fit and use. Looks great and is an excellent addition to our ensure. Will be purchasing another end when dong out our bathroom. "
Review 18 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely shower
29 Sep 2011
By madacksman
, swindon
" This is an incredible shower for the price. Really high quality. Agree with other reviewers that an ' easy fit' kit is a good idea. (not included) "
Review 19 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Impressions
27 Nov 2014
By JEGBongo
, Wordsley
" This was the first time I have used this product and all I can say very good value for money. Pleasantly surprised with the ease of installation and the three pattern shower head which would grace a far more expensive product.
Overall a product I would use again without hesitation.
RIGHT ON- TRITON !!!!
"
Review 20 for Triton Tesla Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible Exposed Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton Tesla
13 Sep 2014
By alal
, south wales
" Been using a few days. Seems like a quality product at a bargain price. "
Page : 1 2 next>