Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 14.4V XR Li-Ion Combi

DeWalt 14.4V XR Li-Ion Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power great drill
5 Dec 2014
By Derryboots
, Southport
" I bought one and it was so good I came and bought a second one. The power and price were brilliant. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact drill
4 Dec 2014
By TheBertieBassett
, Colchester
" The drill is compact and powerful with the bonus of an in-built light which is a great help. Wish I'd have bought two! "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt cordless
31 Oct 2014
By jobalong
, whitley bay
" i have owned dew alt tools for years and always found them reliable...what frustrates me most about all the power tool suppliers is the carrying cases....getting the cable back in the box.....not user friendly.... "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks good
29 Oct 2014
By Anonnymouse
, Nottingham
" Why are we always asked for a review 2 days after buying something that should last 5 years? Until then I can say that my first impressions are that this is obviously a quality product. It feels good in the hand, is fairly light considering the large batteries and makes you feel confident that it will do the job. I have given 3 stars for features as it is a drill. It goes forwards backwards and it hammers a bit. If it gave financial advice or made the occasional cup of tea it would be a definite 5, but it's a drill, it drills. Come back and read my review in 5 years and I will fill you in on the reliability stakes. As regards Screwfix, excellent service as usual. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Extra £££
31 Aug 2014
By BennyBronx
, Sunderland
" I bought this when I purchase my new house, I looked at lower quality brands and bit the bullet. I have used other drills and it's unrilvalled. Build quality is immense, battery life is great and it's completely up to the job, I've fitted windows and drilled through the frames etc and it's not backed down to a job yet. VERY good product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
5 Aug 2014
By jam83
, east sussex
" It has has excellent battery life and great build quality.
Most pleased with my purchase ....The carry box isn't to big and the drill is light and well balanced.
Well worth the price
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good drill
30 Apr 2014
By billn
, Earth
" Only had it a few days hence the 3 stars for reliability, used it on about 300 65mm decking screws and still going strong on one battery. Well balanced and light weight. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the money
25 Dec 2013
By Napolean
, London
" This is a great drill light in weight and powerful with a quality build you always get with DeWalt. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
27 Sep 2013
By Neeno
, london
" My drill broke down and i needed urgently one. So i got this. I was amazed what a good drill is this. I would definitely recommend this to a friend "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt drill
27 Sep 2013
By Lite
, Worcestershire
" Have purchased DeWalt for many years. I always look at Screwfix as my first option. Not let me down. Delivery very fast. Ordered one day and arrived the next. Screwfix are cheaper than many other sites as well.
Good service and good product. "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definately a good buy!
19 Sep 2013
By Anonymous
, West Sussex
" I was not too sure about the voltage as it was replaciing an 18v one, but the torque from this actually out performs the 18v one.
The battery life exceeded expectations and hopefully the reliability will be just as good. It has a 3yr guarantee so any problems and it will be returned.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the drill
30 Oct 2014
By thowdowl
, chorley lancs.
" good value.feels solid,not had it long hence 3* reliability to short a time to tell other than that it does what it says on the tin! "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brillant Drill -
29 Oct 2014
By JayeshP
, London
" Just got a new house - excellent all rounder drill with a solid battery.. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill
27 Nov 2013
By retiredbutstillworking
, south devon
" seems a good enough general drill, but the one occasion I used it on hammer I gave up and went and got the electric one, does not seem to do brick very well, and only a 7mm bit. The battery could have a little less movement on the drill, not tight like previous Ni Cad one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.