Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 14.4V XR Li-Ion Combi

DeWalt 14.4V XR Li-Ion Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality item
24 Aug 2015
By Wab1980
, Cullen Morayshire
" My first purchase from dewalt ever and it's fair to say I'm impressed with the quality, feel and workmanship of this drill. The torque on the drill makes it feel strong when in use and the weight distribution in use is exceptional compared to my old battery operated drill. The power of the tool is great and the battery charge time and length of use is exceptional also. Very impressed and would highly recommend to anyone to purchase if looking for a top end battery operated drill for general DIY and construction work. Worth every penny!! As a new Screwfix member the process for ordering and pickup / delivery on this item and others I've ordered in the last two weeks is top notch - cheers guys! "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of Kit
7 Aug 2015
By ChopperCharlie
, Nottingham
" Fab drill, lightweight, powerful and robust, plenty of life in batteries and the bright LED has proved really helpful in poor light spaces :) life saver... "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
28 Jun 2015
By FJROwner
, Cambridge
" I've had this a few weeks now, and its performing very well. Its incredibly powerful for its size. Well balanced, and with the 2 x 4AH batteries I can get a days work done without recharging. 3 years warranty makes this ideal. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
26 May 2015
By AnotherDave
, Stafford
" This is the best drill I have used, no more needs to be said..... "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill Great as always
5 May 2015
By insurrey
, Surrey
" Always had a Dewalt 18v Combi drill (with the old batteries), bought this as a replacement for the trusty old drill that died.
So far Impressed (as expected) Battery life is important and these 4ah batteries last forever, quick to charge, and there are 2 in the pack so you should never run out of power.
Drill is lightweight and well made, Addition of a light under barrel of drill is a welcome one, same as the belt hook!... simple things , but make a difference
I got this with the discount so made it even more of a good buy. Well Recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality drill
12 Apr 2015
By TamSto
, Stourbridge
" This is the best drill I've ever had with a massive amount of torque. Plus I bought it when it was on offer so it was a bargain as well. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, all rounder
14 Mar 2015
By Claptonista
, London
" I took a chance and bought this when it was on a special offer.
been using it over a year now and can find anything to fault it. there's plenty of oomph for the voltage and the hammer is really impressive.
batteries last for a very long time (trying to think when one has run out on me). it's also light weight enough to use for long periods and the varied torque allows for a wide range of screwing from door frame bolts to cabinet hinges..
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD735M2-GB
13 Mar 2015
By thereallygoodfastworker
, Maldon Essex
" Superb bit of kit. Really good battery life from the 4ah and very good build quality.
Best cordless that I have had and at a really good price
"
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah
12 Mar 2015
By Fatsnapper
, Derbyshire
" Always wanted to get a DeWalt drill and as my cheapo one packed up I thought I'd splash out and get something worth while. I've not had it long so I don't know if it'll be good on reliability but it feels "right" in my hand and I can tell it's well engineered. I was drawn to the £20 off the price tag. Most expensive drill I've ever bought so hopefully it will live up to the reputation that DeWalt has. If I was wealthy, I'd replace all my stuff with DeWalt gear "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Combi Cordless Drill
11 Mar 2015
By Alb8
, Poole
" Only had the drill a short time, so can't really say how reliable it is over time. I've already put it to good use and I'm very impressed with the battery life. The torque compares very well with a corded drill. It's light enough for prolonged use, but has a nice quality feel. Would be perfect if it brewed up!! "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill at a great price
12 Jan 2015
By DaleabbeysteveB
, Banbury
" I've been looking for a new cordless drill for some time and when I saw the offer price it was too good to miss. I've used it a lot since I bought it and there's still no sign of needing to recharge the battery. It's handled every job extremely well and the variable speed & torque setting as well as the inbuilt light have made me very happy with this. I only wish I'd bought it some time ago. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I'd bought one earlier
7 Jan 2015
By CambridgeMike
, Cambridge
" This is a great drill and excellent value (bought it in the sale at a discount!) It has all thee features I could ever think of - and more - and has the feel of a strong, substantial product. heavy enough to feel solid without giving me wrist-strain every time I use it. Having two batteries makes working outside much easier, and the power of the drill makes all the jobs I need to do simple and straightforward. I bought one because I had seen so many tradesmen on building sites where I work use them. I highly recommend this drill. I cannot really rate "reliability" yet as I haven't had it that long, hence lower rating. "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power great drill
5 Dec 2014
By Derryboots
, Southport
" I bought one and it was so good I came and bought a second one. The power and price were brilliant. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact drill
4 Dec 2014
By TheBertieBassett
, Colchester
" The drill is compact and powerful with the bonus of an in-built light which is a great help. Wish I'd have bought two! "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt cordless
31 Oct 2014
By jobalong
, whitley bay
" i have owned dew alt tools for years and always found them reliable...what frustrates me most about all the power tool suppliers is the carrying cases....getting the cable back in the box.....not user friendly.... "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks good
29 Oct 2014
By Anonnymouse
, Nottingham
" Why are we always asked for a review 2 days after buying something that should last 5 years? Until then I can say that my first impressions are that this is obviously a quality product. It feels good in the hand, is fairly light considering the large batteries and makes you feel confident that it will do the job. I have given 3 stars for features as it is a drill. It goes forwards backwards and it hammers a bit. If it gave financial advice or made the occasional cup of tea it would be a definite 5, but it's a drill, it drills. Come back and read my review in 5 years and I will fill you in on the reliability stakes. As regards Screwfix, excellent service as usual. "
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Extra £££
31 Aug 2014
By BennyBronx
, Sunderland
" I bought this when I purchase my new house, I looked at lower quality brands and bit the bullet. I have used other drills and it's unrilvalled. Build quality is immense, battery life is great and it's completely up to the job, I've fitted windows and drilled through the frames etc and it's not backed down to a job yet. VERY good product. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
5 Aug 2014
By jam83
, east sussex
" It has has excellent battery life and great build quality.
Most pleased with my purchase ....The carry box isn't to big and the drill is light and well balanced.
Well worth the price
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good drill
30 Apr 2014
By billn
, Earth
" Only had it a few days hence the 3 stars for reliability, used it on about 300 65mm decking screws and still going strong on one battery. Well balanced and light weight. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the money
25 Dec 2013
By Napolean
, London
" This is a great drill light in weight and powerful with a quality build you always get with DeWalt. "
Page : 1 2 next>