Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 14.4V XR Li-Ion Combi

DeWalt 14.4V XR Li-Ion Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Extra £££
31 Aug 2014
By
, Sunderland
"I bought this when I purchase my new house, I looked at lower quality brands and bit the bullet. I have used other drills and it's unrilvalled. Build quality is immense, battery life is great and it's completely up to the job, I've fitted windows and drilled through the frames etc and it's not backed down to a job yet. VERY good product."
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
5 Aug 2014
By
, east sussex
"It has has excellent battery life and great build quality.
Most pleased with my purchase ....The carry box isn't to big and the drill is light and well balanced.
Well worth the price
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good drill
30 Apr 2014
By
, Earth
"Only had it a few days hence the 3 stars for reliability, used it on about 300 65mm decking screws and still going strong on one battery. Well balanced and light weight."
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the money
25 Dec 2013
By
, London
"This is a great drill light in weight and powerful with a quality build you always get with DeWalt."
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
27 Sep 2013
By
, london
"My drill broke down and i needed urgently one. So i got this. I was amazed what a good drill is this. I would definitely recommend this to a friend"
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt drill
27 Sep 2013
By
, Worcestershire
"Have purchased DeWalt for many years. I always look at Screwfix as my first option. Not let me down. Delivery very fast. Ordered one day and arrived the next. Screwfix are cheaper than many other sites as well.
Good service and good product."
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definately a good buy!
19 Sep 2013
By
, West Sussex
"I was not too sure about the voltage as it was replaciing an 18v one, but the torque from this actually out performs the 18v one.
The battery life exceeded expectations and hopefully the reliability will be just as good. It has a 3yr guarantee so any problems and it will be returned.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD735M2-GB 14.4V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill
27 Nov 2013
By
, south devon
"seems a good enough general drill, but the one occasion I used it on hammer I gave up and went and got the electric one, does not seem to do brick very well, and only a 7mm bit. The battery could have a little less movement on the drill, not tight like previous Ni Cad one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.