Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Impact Bits PZ#2 Pk25

DeWalt Impact Bits PZ#2 Pk25
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Review 1 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
at last decent screwdriver bit
5 Dec 2014
By justretired
, west yorks
" Bought these this week have been using them today (one actually) been driving three inch screws not slipped once and no sign of wear, not used them enough to comment on longevity but all the signs are good "
Review 2 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for Impact
7 Aug 2014
By Giles90
, Burnley
" Been trying for a while to find the best bits for my impact driver. I've tried quite a few different brands, and recently decided to go for the Wera Impaktor set, which cost a fair bit. The performance and life were better than there without doubt, but they don't last forever, and the price of these is much much better.
I find that eventually these either break of they grind down too much, but with a box of 25, I just chuck them and forget. The Wera bits last longer, but with these I tend to have longer with a sharper bit before I can afford to bin it for a new one. With heavy use, I'd expect to get 2 days out of one bit (about 500 - 1000 screws).
I've also spent time tracking down my expensive bits on site before, if somebody nicks one of these, I really don't care. The disposable price point of them is the winning feature for me. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT
29 May 2014
By yackyack
, laceby
" i got these to replace my makita ones which kept breaking and they just kept on going!!! i used one all week on approx 90000 screws and its still in tiptop condition...thumbs up DeWalt and Screwfix "
Review 4 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Screw Driver Bits
19 May 2014
By Nelson48
, Southport
" I purchased these on Saturday 17/5 and used them the following day, as I had a lot of timber to screw. I have used other bits before, but they kept slipping, but these worked fine, better grip and I have nearly finished the job.
Would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 5 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These had a great impact on me
5 May 2014
By dunrankin
, Cheltenham
" These last so much longer than normal bits. They smash in screw after screw.
Only had to change 6 times to screw in over 100 4 inch screws.
That's impressive. I would have used a new bit every 4 or 5 screws if I was using normal ones.
And 25 for £5.99! great value
"
Review 6 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt 25mm Impact screwdriver
3 Jun 2014
By Wally6
, Daventry
" Generally I find that the Dewalt bits PZ#2 x 25. They are ideal for the majority of jobs I do on a DIY basis.
Good price at Screwfix.
The impact driver bits come in a black packet where as the ordinary screwdriver bits are in a Yellow packet.
"
Review 7 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good
8 Feb 2014
By SiCr
, worcestershire
" they last longer than the standard pz2 bits. but doing approx 200-500 2" screws through 3/4" marine ply into timber a day sent me through 2 boxes in less than 2 weeks with a makita impact driver "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impact driver bits
23 Oct 2013
By Noteasytoplease
, Penzance
" Having tried De Walt standard pz2 bits, with a Bosch impact driver, I found they shattered after very little use.
These bits last much longer. I have still had one shatter but it lasted at least 5 times longer than the standard bits before breaking. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.