Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Impact Bits PZ#2 Pk25

DeWalt Impact Bits PZ#2 Pk25
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Review 1 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morph the carpenter
26 Mar 2015
By morph69
, Wolverhampton
" Great value for a excellent quality product used them before they last a lot longer than other brands "
Review 2 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome
25 Mar 2015
By BOBbers
, Bridgwater
" Everything is awesome. looks like they will last, great value for money. "
Review 3 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Might never need to buy again.
25 Feb 2015
By RealWeasel
, Telford
" These are usually a consumable - but I bought these when they were on offer - and haven't had to throw one away yet.
OK, I've lost a few, and given a few away, but so far I haven't worn one out.
Magic - far fewer damaged screws because the bit isn't worn.
"
Review 4 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great screwdriver bits!
17 Jan 2015
By stevis
, falkirk
" great value for money screwdriver bits!
I would certainly buy these again :)
"
Review 5 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Precisicion machined bits
9 Jan 2015
By Mid99
, Northamptonshire
" Unlike other Pozi bits these are really well made and fit the screw heads really well so there's no cam out, on offer so good value for money. "
Review 6 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and last well
8 Jan 2015
By greensourceheatcom
, Glossop
" Used these bits on a Christmas event with several thousand screws put in and taken out. They last well and seem to break only when there's a faulty screw head or the screw hits a knot. Great value especially at the reduced price. "
Review 7 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good impact bits!
29 Dec 2014
By Scrumpy9
, Compton Dundon
" I find the quality of screwdriver bits vary enormously - from absolute rubbish to those that hold their own for very many screws. These DeWalt bits fit into the latter category. They fit the heads of most quality screws very well and, of course, don't need to be used in conjunction with impact drivers alone. A very useful addition to the bench or tool bag that is further aided by the fact that they are contained in a rugged flip-top case that keeps them together even in the bottom of a toolbag. "
Review 8 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
at last decent screwdriver bit
5 Dec 2014
By justretired
, west yorks
" Bought these this week have been using them today (one actually) been driving three inch screws not slipped once and no sign of wear, not used them enough to comment on longevity but all the signs are good "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for Impact
7 Aug 2014
By Giles90
, Burnley
" Been trying for a while to find the best bits for my impact driver. I've tried quite a few different brands, and recently decided to go for the Wera Impaktor set, which cost a fair bit. The performance and life were better than there without doubt, but they don't last forever, and the price of these is much much better.
I find that eventually these either break of they grind down too much, but with a box of 25, I just chuck them and forget. The Wera bits last longer, but with these I tend to have longer with a sharper bit before I can afford to bin it for a new one. With heavy use, I'd expect to get 2 days out of one bit (about 500 - 1000 screws).
I've also spent time tracking down my expensive bits on site before, if somebody nicks one of these, I really don't care. The disposable price point of them is the winning feature for me. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT
29 May 2014
By yackyack
, laceby
" i got these to replace my makita ones which kept breaking and they just kept on going!!! i used one all week on approx 90000 screws and its still in tiptop condition...thumbs up DeWalt and Screwfix "
Review 11 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Screw Driver Bits
19 May 2014
By Nelson48
, Southport
" I purchased these on Saturday 17/5 and used them the following day, as I had a lot of timber to screw. I have used other bits before, but they kept slipping, but these worked fine, better grip and I have nearly finished the job.
Would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 12 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These had a great impact on me
5 May 2014
By dunrankin
, Cheltenham
" These last so much longer than normal bits. They smash in screw after screw.
Only had to change 6 times to screw in over 100 4 inch screws.
That's impressive. I would have used a new bit every 4 or 5 screws if I was using normal ones.
And 25 for £5.99! great value
"
Review 13 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes the strain !
15 Jan 2015
By NigeTheToolkit
, Norfolk
" Excellently performing bits so far (still on the first one !!!). Pity they don't have the deWalt logo on anymore and just a China stamp (I am a bit of a tool snob I suppose). as usual the staff at Screwfix went out of their way to help me when item was listed as in stock but has disappeared somewhere on a shelf - delivery early next morning was so very brilliant!! "
Review 14 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt 25mm Impact screwdriver
3 Jun 2014
By Wally6
, Daventry
" Generally I find that the Dewalt bits PZ#2 x 25. They are ideal for the majority of jobs I do on a DIY basis.
Good price at Screwfix.
The impact driver bits come in a black packet where as the ordinary screwdriver bits are in a Yellow packet.
"
Review 15 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good
8 Feb 2014
By SiCr
, worcestershire
" they last longer than the standard pz2 bits. but doing approx 200-500 2" screws through 3/4" marine ply into timber a day sent me through 2 boxes in less than 2 weeks with a makita impact driver "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt 25mm Impact Screwdriver Bits PZ #2 Pack of 25
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impact driver bits
23 Oct 2013
By Noteasytoplease
, Penzance
" Having tried De Walt standard pz2 bits, with a Bosch impact driver, I found they shattered after very little use.
These bits last much longer. I have still had one shatter but it lasted at least 5 times longer than the standard bits before breaking. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.