Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 8.5kW

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 8.5kW
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Review 1 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triton shower comes up trumps
21 Mar 2015
By AussiePhill
, Sheffield
" I love the way Triton are designing showers to replace pretty much any old shower. Electrical and water inputs available from the left or right hand side of the bottom of the unit with a swivel mounted water intake. It's almost fail proof in its simplicity of design. So far I can't complain about the reliability of a Triton (having one in my own home). "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy replacement
13 Feb 2015
By Taz69
, Aberdeen
" Looked at a few showers when the old one started to leak.
This one fitted the bill and had the correct entry points for the water inlet and electrics I was looking for, I checked the instructions as the water entry point is very close to a shower screen.
Was an easy fit and am happy with my purchase so would recommend
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton T80 easy-fit
12 Feb 2015
By Phaetoned
, Wolverhampton
" The product name says it all, excellent product.
A well designed shower, simple fit.
"
Review 4 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain for £99
7 Feb 2015
By harveymoo
, whitwick
" So good a bargain I brought two,
installation easy and good performance
"
Review 5 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triton t80si
5 Feb 2015
By plumberbaz
, omagg
" Handy installed. Good warranty. Pipe and electric entry to both sides which means it can replace most showers "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good electric shower
24 Jan 2015
By paddyman
, Beverley
" Very good value and easy to fit multi fit as it says only took twenty minutes to change from a different make .
Very pleased with it overall
"
Review 7 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit shower
17 Jan 2015
By Tbird
, Waterlooville
" Fitted this replacement shower in under an hour, the only difficulty was the previous unit was right hand bias for the plumbing, this unit did have a connection that could be swung around to the right however a small extension piece needed to manufactured from the incoming main to the shower connection. This was no big deal, but worth bearing in mind if you are unable to move the shower further to the right as was the case in my shower cubicle. Don't let this put you off, just prepare well.
As for the shower very good, maintains the temperature very well.
T
"
Review 8 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
1 Dec 2014
By gasterry
, Essex
" Fitted a few of these, great for retrofit. straight forward, reasonabale price. Never had any issues "
Review 9 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement
30 Oct 2014
By Rustybus
, Newbury
" Having had few problems with my previous shower I decided to go like for like (same model and number) as I had been quite happy with the Triton T80. Fitting was simple with only having to drill 2 holes (one for the shower and one for the head support), the pipe work lined up and the electrics were very simple (yes I am qualified). Once up and running, the difference was felt straight away as a lower setting gave the same heat as my other shower so all in all a win win situation. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lives Up To Its Name
25 Oct 2014
By Colchesterelectrician
, Colchester
" I bought this to replace a 10-year-old shower. I've had trouble with shower retrofits before, so I wasn't expecting miracles, but this shower went in very smoothly, in about an hour.
The swivel spigot is a great idea and the multiple entry points make this an ideal replacement shower.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Shower
25 Aug 2014
By monkeyman24
, Epsom Surrey
" I purchased this electric shower to replace my old Triton T80. needed a unit that was adaptable both for power and electricity supply, and this was perfect for the job. It also was large enough to cover the old fixing holes made by the old shower unit.
Very powerful water output for the 8.5kw model and the shower head has an adjustable spray. This shower so far is performing well and have no hold-backs in recommending this model to anyone. A great purchase.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what it says
30 Jul 2014
By PeteH1
, North Wales
" Ideal shower to fit as replacement. Very easy to fit. All fitted in 45 minutes including testing! "
Review 13 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton T80 Shower
3 Jul 2014
By Rickuless
, Bretby
" Excellent as a replacement, as many entry points for water and electric are present. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shower for all repla
28 Jun 2014
By Tgp1
, Clitheroe
" Very versatile shower. I've fitted two of these in the past week and both installations would have been problematical without one of these.
The swivel inlet is ingenious.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower
27 Jun 2014
By johnjoiner
, North Wales
" Triton Showers are excellent valve.
and very reliable
"
Review 16 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install
27 Feb 2014
By dogehr
, South Lanarkshire
" I have installed quite a few of these showers and the easy fit design is excellent.
I can buy this shower and no matter what shower I am replacing there is no problem with matching the existing wiring and plumbing.
Also the client is very happy with the shower, the multi spray shower head and no mess with no tiles to replace.
"
Review 17 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton T80 Easi-Fit Shower
6 May 2015
By GOMAD
, Bridgend
" Great value, replaced existing shower easily no fuss, job done. "
Review 18 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great replacement shower
1 Apr 2015
By RNPincher
, Chesterfield
" I am not a great fan of plumbing, so when my old shower died it was with fear and trepidation I looked at replacements .. seeing 'Easi Fit' I thought I'd give it a go, and it lived up to its name. It took me just a few hours including redrilling the wall, rerouting the cable and making good. A great product, lets just hope its reliable as I don't want to do that again! Thanks Triton it has helped me with my 'fear of water'. "
Review 19 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Electric Shower
11 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Warwickshire
" Easy to intall. Different options for electric and water inlets. Cover is a bit cumbersome to fix. "
Review 20 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 8.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton T80 shower
6 Feb 2015
By GMM1959
, London
" Good reasonably priced and reliable needed this to replace an existing shower. Easy to fit works a treat. "
Page : 1 2 next>