Product Reviews

6-in-1 Workbench

6-in-1 Workbench
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
4 of 14(29%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 6-In-1 Workbench
Review 1 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIY Must Have!
3 Feb 2010
By
, Edinburgh
"I've had a few work benches over the years and needed some thing cheap and cheerful that would stop me getting shouted at by my wife (using chairs to saw wood on is now banned in the house).
For just over a score you get a good quality bench that is very versatile and easy to assemble. The build quality is of the high standard that we can expect from Screwfix.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6 in 1 workbench
17 Nov 2014
By
, oldham
"great value for the money... less than half the price of named brands, sturdy and does the job required"
Review 3 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6-In-1 Workbench
15 May 2011
By
, Coventry
"After sawing into numerous flat worksurfaces whilst DIYing I was finally convinced that a workbench would be cost effective by preventing saw marks in furniture. I bought this lightweight bench because I often do DIY for family and needed something easily portable, and not too heavy or bulky.
Main criticism would be that the rubber bungs are initially difficult to remove and reinsert where needed. Once they're removed they become looser which means they can slip when pressure is applied to the object being worked on.
On the whole this workbench has been a good buy. It certainly does the trick for basic tasks and the ability to open one side more than the other means It's also good for holding odd shapes.
Overall this is such a cheap, lightweight and portable workbench that it's difficult to make too many critisicms. It does what it claims and even if you have a better quality (and more expensive) bench it's probably worth investing in one of these too as it's much easier to handle for small jobs than a bulkier and heavier model."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Work Aid
2 Nov 2008
By
, South Wales
"I bought this for a certain job and have need one for a long time, just such a handy portable work bench and made the job so much easier."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money!
1 Apr 2012
By
, west sussex
"Unfortunately i have to say that this product from screwfix is very poor indeed. It might do for a DIY'er that may use it once or twice a year, but any more than that and i would expect it to break. The idea behind the tilting clamp positions is a wonderful idea, especially when you might need to brace a thick section of timber, but the quality is not there. The build quality is cheap and cheerful, so at first glance it looks the business, but from experience i can verify its not up to the job! Spend you money on another work bench is my advice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6 in 1 workbench
14 Feb 2013
By
, Salisbury
"Flimsy construction, poor alignment, and generally shoddy. I bought this to replace a very old B & D Workmate but the Workmate will now live for another day.
Screwfix should stick to what they are good at, Screws !"
Review 7 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money !
10 Sep 2012
By
, Leeds
"I needed a second workbench whilst doing a house renovation. This is a cheap build quality, cheap component item and not fit for purpose. After half an hour I threw it in the skip ! Save your money and buy a proper workmate from Black and Decker which is what I had to do anyway. My original B&D WM is 16 years old and going strong, my new second B&D WM will serve me for years, not minutes !! Very poor item, avoid."
Review 8 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and frankly nasty
28 Feb 2012
By
, Stratford on Avon
"Not man enough to handle anything of consequence. I was educed by the price and did not use the bench until well after the time you have to return it. The split top lifts out of alignment and twists when tightened on something to grip for cutting or planing etc. Worst buy I have ever made from Screwfix and I am really quite dissappointed that Screwfix has begun to supply such cheap quality gear."
Review 9 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst workbench ever!
2 Jun 2011
By
, London
"This has got to be one of the worst workbenches that I've owned - totally regret buying it.
The adjustable settings mean that you can never clamp a piece of wood firmly as the top sections push the wood upwards.
The frame is light weight and flexes.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Bother
18 Oct 2010
By
, Bristol
"One of the handles snapped on it the first time i tried to clamp some wood,but as i purchased it for a job i was doing i could not take it back.Do not bother if you want to use it but it does look nice as an ornimant"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cheap
18 Oct 2009
By
, stockton on tees
"screws dont fit very well,knocked over one of the threaded screwing adjustments and the handle broke, spend more cash if you intend to do any serious work instead of buying this"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Buy!
13 Aug 2009
By
, Newmarket, Suffolk
"This is a MORE EXPENSIVE version of catalog number 15447 yet nowhere near as useful. The faults with this particular workbench are caused by the additional bits and pieces that provide the doubtful extra ability to swing the jaws up to the vertical position. This just doesn't work properly, even when the jaws are left in the bog standard, horizontal position. The engineering of the extra metalwork is absolutely pathetic and introduces an unacceptable amount of looseness. Bits started falling off mine from day one. In the end I removed all the offending extra bits and re-engineered it to the cheaper, standard model. So do yourself a favour and BUY THE CHEAPER MODEL! That one is well worth the £14.95 and has received nothing but high praise in the reviews."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely awful product
22 May 2009
By
, Essex
"It’s true to say that you get what you pay for but these are terrible. Cheap and nasty, poorly made and components broken prior to despatch that makes putting together almost impossible. Have purchased two and only delivered this afternoon but both being returned immediately. A total waste of money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-In-1 Workbench
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
going straight back
25 Feb 2009
By
, stevenage
"i bought this work bench about 3 hours ago and it,s going straight back it took me 1/2 hour to assemble it and i have been useing it for about an hour it,s very unstable and 1 of the handles has just broken dont waist your money on it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.