Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fire Extinguisher Powder 2kg

Fire Extinguisher Powder 2kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Review 1 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Notch security
26 Sep 2014
By
, Norfolk
"Excellent bit of design which can be stored anywhere unobtrusively. Excellent wire frame permits easy storage and instant access.
Just think of it as a small but vital insurance premium. One you hope never to claim on. But the peace of mind it affords is very significant."
Review 2 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value life saver
16 Sep 2014
By
, Llanelli
"Great quality. Bought 2. Good 5 year guarantee. Covers all types of fires. Can be used at office , in car or at home."
Review 3 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fire Extinguishsher
29 Aug 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"Small and compact and easy to remove from wall bracket"
Review 4 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable - I KNOW
17 Aug 2014
By
, Aylesbury
"I never had a fire extinguisher in my house before. I didnt think I needed one. Then someone recommended to me to have one so i came to Screwfix - good job I did.
I was unlucky enough to be faced with a vehicle fire which started under the bonnet. luckily, the fire extinguisher was there when I needed it! it is easy to use and the powder rapidly covers the fire (and anything else near it!). It performed well and it saved my car!
People who don't have extinguishers in their house (like me (until now)) NEED to invest in one because, like I found out, you never know what is around the corner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
30 May 2014
By
, Lowestoft
"Good value for something I hope I will never use.
Built quality very good, quite heavy and looks the business.
Hopefully I will never need to accurately rate performance & reliability."
Review 6 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fire extingwuisher woops
22 Oct 2013
By
, forfar/scotland
"seem good value for money one good point is that it has a gauge to indicate whether it is still pressurised and in working order as i would have to use it to see if it did work hopefully wont have to use it but gives me peace of mind"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hope i never know
6 Feb 2013
By
, Teesside
"The first one i received was delivered and unfortunately was at 0% pressure, a quick trip to Screwfix and a replacement was issued.
Looks and feels the part and is easy to mount, hopefully i'll never have to find out performance and reliability so i've rated accordingly."
Review 8 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fire extenguisher
25 Jul 2012
By
, Birmingham
"Bought for my car before travelling through Europe, as it's obligatory in some countries. The cheapest I could find it was in ScrewFix."
Review 9 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 kg dry powder extinguisher
14 Apr 2012
By
, Bedfordshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Excellent. Get two, one for the house and one for the shed / garage (you never know) Better value than the 600g version."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact Fire extinguisher
2 Aug 2014
By
, Doncaster
"Good size for the car or home and a great price too. It has a gauge to check the pressure, is fully rechargeable and comes with a bracket for fixing on the wall if necessary. Compact enough to put in the car as well."
Review 11 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Fire Extinguisher
11 Jun 2014
By
, Erith, Kent
"Decent fire extinguisher - bought to replace one I used to put out a vehicle fire. Worked as expected. Glad I didn't have to clean up after as powder goes everywhere.
Something similar should be in every car/van/lorry."
Review 12 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peace of mind
3 Dec 2013
By
, Plymouth
"I feel happier with this on the wall of my small workshop. It looks as well made as any commercial extinguisher. I rather hope I never have to use it."
Review 13 for Firechief Dry Powder Fire Extinguisher 2kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In anticipation
29 Aug 2014
By
, North Lancashire
"Being an extinguisher, it awaits an unfortunate incident which I hope will never happen. I can only comment on its presentation and bracket which both seem up to the mark."