Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Robust jigsaw for site or workshop use. With soft-grip handles, cover plate and anti-splintering device. Supplied with carry case.

Robust jigsaw for site or workshop use. With soft-grip handles, cover plate and anti-splintering device. Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Review 1 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Jigsaw I have ever used
21 Mar 2013
By Jymbob
, Northamptonshire
"Easy to change the blade, no keys, just your fingers.
I even tried this on a four inch thick piece of pine. Okay, it wouldnt cut through the 4 inches in one go, but the amount it did cut was perfectly square and it didnt bounce back as I was cutting either.
It will also cut a very small circle without binding.
The only negative thing I found was the plastic part around the blade (on the base plate) was very quickly damage so now I use it without. Doesnt need it, it still cuts perfectly.
Easy to use, no excessive vibration
I would reccomend this to anyone.
"
Review 2 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cuts bits of things
15 Nov 2012
By FrancisR
, Cambridge
"Easy to use and has been exactly what I needed on a couple of occasions already. Great tool."
Review 3 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent jigsaw
8 Jan 2009
By Homewright
, Ringwood, Hants
"Used it for cutting laminated chipboard- very little splintering. Cut 50mm thick sftwood alond and across the grain-both cuts clean and straight with only minimal blade deflection."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoroughly recommended
25 Nov 2008
By Robintheshed
, London
"This is my first 'proper' jigsaw and as a previous reviewer has said the difference between this and the cheap ones I've used before is incredible - I wish I bought this ages ago
It feels right as soon as you pick it up. The controls feel positive, as do the adjustments (especially base plate adjustments - which can be very poor on cheap saws). The blade changing is really good too
In operation it is quiet, smoothe and just does what you want it to do, without having to fight it
The spec is better than most saws I looked at in this price range (power, depth of cut etc)
If you can afford the extra I'd say go with this jigsaw everytime."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw
7 Oct 2008
By ziggles
, Bristol
"Yet again another quaility piece of kit from Makita. Very reliable. Very low vibration rate and it works very well ( I have a hand injury ). Will never use another make of jigsaw again. A*****"
Review 6 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
29 Sep 2008
By Fleabie
, Sheffield
"Ever fought with cheep and cheerful Jigsaws? This one will make you forget that idea. Its cheap for its features and has the Makita quality you would expect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
20 Mar 2008
By Taylor
, Suffolk
"Brillant bit of kit, small and compact but with all the features you need. Easy to use and lightweight, would definitely recommend this product. Great value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a ok jig saw
21 Oct 2012
By stratt
, stoke
"I am a joiner and use my tools quite a lot I had two of the previous model they both lasted about four years this will probably need replacing before it is two years old there is a lot of wear on the shaft so it has lost a lot of accuracy it also had a lot less use than the other ones as I prefer to use the 18 V DeWalt jig saw now"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.