Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita Jigsaw 720w 240V

Makita Jigsaw 720w 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Review 1 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita quality
26 Apr 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" Excellent quality excellent price had a makita jigsaw before after 8 years work decided to buy new . Great piece of kit easy to use nice and quiet little vibration nice handy carry case very solid brand sold by screwfix as always "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
13 Feb 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" I had a cheap jigsaw that failed to cut straight lines and would always leave an angle. I went with my better judgment rather then people's reviews and chose this makita and expected nothing else than quality. It's made short work of all my cuttings. I expect it to last for many years as well. You get what you pay for. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makita jigsaw
27 Jan 2016
By
, clitheroe
" excellent strong and sturdy jigsaw ideal for all tasks very good and easy to use good blade change good length of cable "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw
6 May 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Very strong and sturdy tool made life easy and totally in control of any job undertaken "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great jigsaw!
9 Apr 2015
By
, Derbyshire
" I'm a bit of a fan of Makita power tools, although mainly had experience with their 18V cordless range previously. Having read several other positive reviews, I had high expectations of this jigsaw.
So far I have not been disappointed! It has happily sliced through every type of wood that I've thrown at it - although admittedly I've not been using it that long, and haven't tried it on any metal sheets yet. It certainly seems to be built to last - but I was expecting nothing less from Makita!
Very pleased so far. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
31 Dec 2014
By
, Paignton
" Excellent as always.
Makita appear to be leading the way with innovation, performance, reliability and price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid build, solid performer
13 Sep 2014
By
, Epsom
" I bought this to replace a trusty Bosch green model that I'd had for a few years, but just wasn't up to the job I had lined up for it - to cut notches into 4" redwood fence posts. When paired up with some 100mm DeWalt jigsaw blades, this Makita jigsaw completely exceeded my expectations - with the pendulum action turned up, it cut through the wood with minimum effort.
It feels like a solid piece of kit - no gimmiks, nothing unnecessary - a good weight and well balanced. The tool-free blade change mechanism is well designed and quick and easy to use.
It's not cheap, but I can't imagine that there are many jobs that this wouldn't be able to cope with...highly recommended. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Jigsaw I have ever used
21 Mar 2013
By
, Northamptonshire
" Easy to change the blade, no keys, just your fingers.
I even tried this on a four inch thick piece of pine. Okay, it wouldnt cut through the 4 inches in one go, but the amount it did cut was perfectly square and it didnt bounce back as I was cutting either.
It will also cut a very small circle without binding.
The only negative thing I found was the plastic part around the blade (on the base plate) was very quickly damage so now I use it without. Doesnt need it, it still cuts perfectly.
Easy to use, no excessive vibration
I would reccomend this to anyone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cuts bits of things
15 Nov 2012
By
, Cambridge
" Easy to use and has been exactly what I needed on a couple of occasions already. Great tool. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent jigsaw
8 Jan 2009
By
, Ringwood, Hants
" Used it for cutting laminated chipboard- very little splintering. Cut 50mm thick sftwood alond and across the grain-both cuts clean and straight with only minimal blade deflection. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoroughly recommended
25 Nov 2008
By
, London
" This is my first 'proper' jigsaw and as a previous reviewer has said the difference between this and the cheap ones I've used before is incredible - I wish I bought this ages ago
It feels right as soon as you pick it up. The controls feel positive, as do the adjustments (especially base plate adjustments - which can be very poor on cheap saws). The blade changing is really good too
In operation it is quiet, smoothe and just does what you want it to do, without having to fight it
The spec is better than most saws I looked at in this price range (power, depth of cut etc)
If you can afford the extra I'd say go with this jigsaw everytime. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw
7 Oct 2008
By
, Bristol
" Yet again another quaility piece of kit from Makita. Very reliable. Very low vibration rate and it works very well ( I have a hand injury ). Will never use another make of jigsaw again. A***** "
Review 13 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
29 Sep 2008
By
, Sheffield
" Ever fought with cheep and cheerful Jigsaws? This one will make you forget that idea. Its cheap for its features and has the Makita quality you would expect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
20 Mar 2008
By
, Suffolk
" Brillant bit of kit, small and compact but with all the features you need. Easy to use and lightweight, would definitely recommend this product. Great value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
16 Mar 2015
By
, Shepperton
" Good solid tool. Cuts through effortlessly. Simple to use and great blade change. "
Review 16 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average
12 Jun 2014
By
, Shipley
" I'm a big fan of Makita and have some great drills from them. I'm less impressed with this. It is a jig saw, so I'm not expecting perfect cuts, but the blade on this wanders all over the place. It also jumps out of the support/roller fairly often.
This could be a problem with the (supplied) blade, but I don't think so.
It also does not come with a guide rail, this is an 'optional' accessory, apparently. There is nothing on this site to suggest there would be one, I've just had a few jigsaws and would not expect something so fundamental to be missing (I don't consider this to be optional, so I didn't look for it, my fault.)
Maybe it isn't included as there is no point, given the blade wanders all over the place?
That said, there are holes for the guide and it does go through things like butter. If you are less concerned about roughly straight lines, more around getting through material as quick as possible, then this machine is fine.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Makita 4350CT/2 720W 240V Jigsaw
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a ok jig saw
21 Oct 2012
By
, stoke
" I am a joiner and use my tools quite a lot I had two of the previous model they both lasted about four years this will probably need replacing before it is two years old there is a lot of wear on the shaft so it has lost a lot of accuracy it also had a lot less use than the other ones as I prefer to use the 18 V DeWalt jig saw now "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.