Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solvent-free damp and waterproofer.

Solvent-free damp and waterproofer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Review 1 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DPC in a tin
24 Nov 2013
By Mananaan
, Norfolk
"Right, house built around 1870 of chalk on chalk, dug into a slope with no foundations and no dpc. Floor screed (if you can call it that) a weak mix, possibly including lime, had become friable and permeable. Discovered this when I moved a free-standing cabinet and found the carpet was wet and mouldy. Coming to the end of an amateur renovation I really didn't want to take up the floor and relay it so I have used this product for a purpose it wasn't designed for. Scraped and vacuumed up as much of the loose stuff as I could, filled the holes and brushed on three coats of Aquaprufe then put down a rubber-backed paper covering before refitting the underlay and carpet. No more damp. Couple of points; the coverage greatly exceeded the manufacturer's stated six or so sq m., I would estimate 5ltrs would give a single coat of nearer 18sq m., and there wasn't a reasonable drying time ( I left 48hrs) after which I could walk on it to apply subsequent coats without it lifting - I wore old slippers in plastic bags in the end. If I do it again I'll put a good coat of PVA down first. In conclusion, I think this product is better than Bostik say it is, perhaps because they can't monitor the manner in which it is used, but it has saved me a great deal of money and inconvenience."
Review 2 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
26 Sep 2013
By DrWood
, Northumberland
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"In the past I have used another brand of damp-proofer generally as a second line of defence over coats of tanking cement on walls & floors. As this was no longer readily available I have recently tried Cementone Aquaprufe (2 tins), it appears to be as good as my previous liquid DPM. Be aware of its limitations, particularly when recently applied (water spills and tackyness). If used on floor before a final finish do blind with sand as it says in data sheet as shoes and kneelers will damage the coat's integrity. Coverage appears to be better than stated. If possible keep your brush in the tin or wrapped in polythene do not attempt to wash out as the brush will clog and swell with a residue."
Review 3 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damp Proofing
1 Oct 2012
By mission
, west sussex
"This product works very well and I would recommend it ."
Review 4 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aquaprufe
11 Sep 2012
By HampshireReview
, Southampton
"A very good water based waterproofing product for wall and floor. Minimum 2 coats on floor and 3 coats on walls. Easy to apply. Change direction of brushing out between coats to ensure total coverage. Where a black finish is acceptable don't hesitate to use Aquaprufe for your masonary waterproofing requirements. Use Screwfix for best value."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb waterproofer
1 May 2012
By Anonymous
, LONDON
"Excellent product which dries in minutes and provided confident waterproofing. Applied 2-3 coats to fence post footings in no time."
Review 6 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to apply - works well
27 Mar 2014
By Stevie2810
, Dorchester
"I bought a tin of this to fix a cracked, leaking bitumen roof on my shed. It was inexpensive and worked well.
Bear in mind that this stuff is quite thin - so you will need two coats to build up thickness. On the plus side, it goes on really easily (no wrist ache) and it seeps into cracks nicely.
It dries to a fairly glossy finish, which is not really what I was expecting, but it looks fine.
Tip 1 - you can remove excess or overspill with white spirit.
Tip 2 - don't clean (or throw away) your brushes until you have finished the tin: when you re-use your brush it softens straight away.
"
Review 7 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
28 Jan 2013
By WelshWalters
, Swansea
"Bought this as a cheap and temporary solution to waterproofing the wooden roof of my shed..it was repelling the water after only one coat, but gave it three in total! Cant fault it"
Review 8 for Cementone Aquaprufe Flexible Damp-Proofer & Waterproofer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aquaprufe
12 Oct 2011
By hoeyboy
, South Wales
"i bought this product to seal a gutter troughing in a floor and it did exactly what i needed it to do. i could highly recommend this product for its value and ease of use."