Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr

NN Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product -
29 May 2016
By
, London
" Bought this for painting work bench and cupboards outside. Even though it does not state for exterior use I needed something that dried quick and was glossy - I Line Gloss finish. This product went on so easily and was touch dry within 30 mins. so good I bought another tin.
Oh and the price was great as well.
"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good wood sealer
26 May 2016
By
, Ramsgate
" I had used a product in FRance to seal wood. which is Impossible to find in UK. Vitrifier.
At last a product that brings out beauty of real wood and seals it with a beautiful finish .
excellent product
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice varnish
1 May 2016
By
, East Sussex
" Goes on well, sand between coats for a flawless finish. Can't comment on reliability as only time will tell how it wears. Brush on thinly to avoid any varnish bubbles. Good price and it's water based so nice to use and easy to clean brushes.... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent product
25 Nov 2015
By
, leicester
" I have always thought i had to use the most expensive varnish to get an exceptional finish, however this is a great varnish, truly happy with it, only put on a couple of days ago, the wooden floor looks outstanding, totally converted, only reason i gave it 4 for performance and reliability is because its only been down a day. otherwise completely happy bunny. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That top finish
27 Oct 2015
By
, Poole/ Bournemouth
" A great product at a reasonable price tops off the elbow grease and time spent prepping a floor or the like.
Had several happy customers from the results of applying this product. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Finish, Great Value
26 Jun 2015
By
, West London
" I was a bit concerned that a floor varnish at this price would be a poor buy but I read the other reviews and decided to give it a go.
I used 4 coats on a bare maple wood floor and it looks great - very pleased and will use again.
"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product at great price
20 Jun 2015
By
, Blackpool
" sanded 12ft x 11ft room down to bare wood suprised how quickly this product went on and how far it covered , just enough in can for 4 coats
very pleased with result. have only given 4 star for reliability because varnish has only been down a few days.
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality
28 Mar 2015
By
, North Shields
" Does exactly what it says on the tin excellent value for money and covers probably more than what the tin says "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick dry floor varnish
20 Sep 2014
By
, Denby Derbyshire
" Superb product at a reasonable price. As stated it dries within the hour and is recoatable after 4
hours, all with very little smell which traditional varnishes give off. It has made such a difference to an old tired pine boarded floor, and still plenty left in the tin for a re-coat in a year's time.
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceelent floor varnishing
5 Aug 2014
By
, Crewe
" Lot's of products on the market and no idea what to use for a living room floor. Have used standard wood varnish for a bedroom, but found that it yellowed over the years. All the floor products (especially branded ones) seemed to cost around 40 pounds plus for 2.5 litres.
So, I got on the Sccrewfix website, read the reviews and thought to myself - well, if it is good enough for the trade guys, then it's good enough for me !!! And a brilliant price !!!
So, gave the newly sanded floor a couple of coats just to see what the finish was like. You can give it more coats to bring up the sheen, so the floor ended up having four coats all in all. The finish is glossy, but not glassy, if you know what I mean.
Therefore, would recommend this as your first choice. Goes on nice, looks nice and most importantly is affordable. Judging by the comments, so far, does an excellent job.
So good, I have another tin to do the bedroom floor - thank you Screwfix !!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended Floor Varnish
9 Dec 2013
By
, Swansea
" I've used three tins of this on two floors, both sanded to bare wood, stained then this varnish. The first floor has this varnish on for 8yrs or so and has had builders boots and wheelbarrows over it. Yes I've had to lightly sand back and reapply once house was finished but no varnish would stand up to what I've taken across it. I've just completed another room with this. It's easy to apply and drys very quickly and looks great. You need 3-5 coats for high gloss finish, anything less is more satin than gloss but still acceptable. It's performed better than an a posh German floor varnish I once used. I guess there are better out there and professional floor finishers would have their favourites but for the cost, the finish and performance are excellent and I'm really fussy. I applied over water based wood stain (Rustins). "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile and easy
1 Nov 2012
By
, Cambridge
" We use this to finish the interior wooden surfaces of kitchen units shelves drawers etc. produced in our workshop. Also some wardrobes. Easy application (very fast), very tough on high use surfaces like shelves, and a very pleasant sheen - this is not a high gloss finish. Customers seem to like a varnished wood interior behind a low sheen painted exterior and this does the job. Never had any problems with it and although this is a finish that is very easy to repair if worn or damaged, we have never needed to and we have been using it for years. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It dries very fast!
12 May 2016
By
, South Wales
" I'm not a big fan of water based varnish but this one seems ok. I found it dries so fast that its tricky to get a good finish with a brush, so I used mini rollers which gave better results, but it still needed 4 coats to achieve a decent finish.
I have only given 3 stars for reliability and performance as its only been down a couple of weeks, but there are already some slight scratches on the surface which I didn't get with the old varnish, so I will be monitoring its long term performance with interest.
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great - after 4 coats
19 Jan 2016
By
, Bournemouth
" Three rooms to do so I used this well reviewed varnish on new, sanded, pine T&G boards in a reception room after running out of the very expensive 2-part Sadolin PV67 varnish used in the kitchen and hall.
The Screwfix No Nonsense varnish goes on very easily with a short pile roller (brush around the edges) and the brushes and roller wash out nicely with warm soapy water.
After 4 coats it looked as good as the much more expensive alternative after 2 coats.
It's anyone's guess how it will look after a year or two.
"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used on Oak
7 Jun 2013
By
, Perth
" Easy to use gave, a good finish. Only 3 stars for performance and reliability as I've only just used it so can't really comment. 3 stars for features, well because it's varnish!!
Recommended
"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Gloss 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.
20 Jun 2012
By
, Redcar
" Good value floor varnish and very easy to apply.i would use this again should I need to varnish some more floors. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.