Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plasticut Plumbers Kit

Plasticut Plumbers Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Review 1 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed and ease of use
20 Jun 2016
By
, Cardiff
" I bought the full set as works out cheaper than individual, cuts pipe like a hot knife through butter, comes in a handy case.
Accurate cut every time with a clean finish. "
Review 2 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
15 Jun 2016
By
, Dover
" Brought these for a diy job I'm doing in my bathroom only needed the 42mm and 35mm cutter but worked out a lot cheaper to buy the set does what it says straight cut first time everytime much better than messing around with hacksaws "
Review 3 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect cut not a pipedream
6 Jun 2016
By
, Derby
" I was on the look out for one of them ratchet cutters i see other plumbers use, as theyre quicker, cleaner, more efficient than the old hacksaw. I stumbled across these plasicuts and thought if take the gamble (they looked a tad flimsy). However upon receiving them in there nicely presented box, i was slightly more positive. Then the next day the heavens opened, getting a job with 42mm pipe. I got the 42mm slice out, pushed into place, 1 twist, wow, the pipe was cut clean, i was taken back abit of how well they worked. These bad boys are gonna bring joy to plumbing. Id say buy a few of em incase theyre discontinued in the future. "
Review 4 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
19 May 2016
By
, high wycombe
" Still Have 58 bathrooms out of 104 to redo wish I had brought these at the beginning would have saved me a lot of time.easy to use nice straight clean cuts no need to debur pipe and does not flatten pipe like some other cutters. "
Review 5 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wish i got them sooner
23 Apr 2016
By
, berkshire
" I got these this week for a job that involved a long run of pipes involving a number of awkward joins etc and even restricted access in tight spots. I had been contemplating getting this set for a while but felt I couldn't justify it when a hacksaw does the trick. well I wish I had it long ago. nice straight cuts easy to use even in tight spaces and doesn't eave any rough snots around the pipe which would then need cleaning off. if you do more than 2 jobs with waste pipe than this kit is well worth the money. so much easier. cant comment on reliability but being rothenberger would expect it to be good "
Review 6 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut above the rest
27 Mar 2016
By
, West mids
" So easy to use and cuts pipe work in seconds exactly where you want it cut. "
Review 7 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plastic cutters
23 Mar 2016
By
, Northampton
" Make the job on bathroom fitting so much easier and guaranteed a clean cut which is what you want. Well worth spending the extra getting rothenberger. Really pleased "
Review 8 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indispensable tool
27 Jan 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" After years of faffing about with hacksaws etc, bought this set and instantly saved hours on waste pipe installations. Works really well on standard plastic pipe sizes, easy to use, clean pipe ends, no downside. Works within 1cm of walls. Makes you an Instant professional! "
Review 9 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for confined spaces...
24 Jan 2016
By
, Hampshire
" Purchased for adjusting the waste pipework under a shower where there wasn't enough space for a junior hack saw etc.
Worked perfectly and enabled the cut to made deep under the show with no burrs etc.
The kit also made light work of adjusting pipe work to fit under sink AAV's and with a tight grip the 22mm cutter cut through 20mm conduit with ease.
I have since purchased a 10mm cutter for some radiator pipework adjustments and it fits inside the kit box easily. "
Review 10 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product
19 Jan 2016
By
, Brighton
" Easy to use light weight excellent value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plasticut pipe slice
5 Feb 2015
By
, Hampshire
" Cuts plastic pipe perfectly with no cleaning of pipe required after cutting.
Easy to use straight out of the box.
Not sure how long the blades last as I've only just got the set, but replacements are available from Screwfix.
"
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
22 Mar 2014
By
, Blandford forum
" cuts clean and quick, would highly recommend.
wish i'd got one earlier
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pricey but worth it
4 Oct 2013
By
, West Sussex
" Saw this at the Screwfix show in Farnborough and thought it looked impressive. I had already used the 40mm waste version but not the 15 & 22mm versions. This set makes cutting plastic pipe so much easier, without any burrs or mess. Really, you have to use it to realise how much better it is. I fit bathrooms for a living so I have a lot of experience with plastic tube. The 15 & 22mm cutters are way better than the scissor action cutters and you can get into tighter spaces with them too. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rothenberger Plasticut Plumbers Pipe Cutter Kit 15-42mm 4Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pipe Cutter Set
4 Mar 2016
By
, Stirling
" Excellent tool and does the perfect job, should've invested in this tool long time ago "