Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 16Ltr Wet&Dry Vac 1300W

Titan 16Ltr Wet&Dry Vac 1300W
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 373 reviews
5 stars
226
4 stars
116
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
13
350 of 373(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value, very light.
22 Jul 2016
By
, Corwen
" The flimsy plastic attachments betray the low price, but in every other way this is a great little cleaner. Very light, powerful suction and easy to pull round on it's castors. Very useful to be able to blow through the hose to clear obstructions. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sucks and it blows
15 Jul 2016
By
, Essex
" Got this as it was a easier alternative than ripping apart my car, as I purchased this for sucking and blowing out my drainage pipes.
It also made cleaning out the in car swimming pool caused from blocked drainage a doddle.
The hose that comes supplied with this vac is very flimsy, but it dose the job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great no frills vacuum :-)
11 Jul 2016
By
, Preston
" I ordered this as a vacuum cleaner for outside jobs (cleaning out the garage, car etc). It's a great little vacuum, similar in size to Henry but much lighter, so it moves around more easily. I really like it. The suction is very strong. I tried it out on my carpets in the house and due to the powerful suction, the floor attachment was quite difficult to move, so I fitted a standard cleaning head; the type that you can flick the tabs for hard floor or carpets. This made the vacuum easier to use indoors for domestic cleaning, if that's what you want to use it for. If you read the negative reviews about fine dust, such as brick dust, being blown out of the motor exhaust, those dopey people obviously didn't realise that you need to buy the standard filter to replace the basic foam filter. The standard filter blocks finer dust from entering the motor, so solves that situation, and I expect will give the motor longer life too. All in all, you can't expect this vacuum cleaner to match the build quality of Miele but for the price it's excellent. It's basic, sturdy and designed for industry rather than domestic, yet, as I mentioned, change the floor head if you want to use it in the house and get the standard filter for fine dust. Also, some people have commented that the vacuum volume is loud. I compared it next to Henry and it's slightly louder but not so much that it would bother me.
I purchased the 16L dust bags and they're fine with this.
Others have complained that this vacuum does not have auto cord rewind but there are grooves at the sides above the locking clasps which help keep the cable wrapped around the machine.
Granted, there are only 2 suction tools including a crevice pipe, but what do you expect for £35? This is nothing to moan about, as this little machine sucks up liquids with auto safety shut off and it can also be used as a blower, to gather together debris or, for those so inclined, to dry off your car wash quickly.
I have no complaints.
My daughter and friends needed a vacuum cleaner for their student home so they also ordered one of these.
She thinks it's an absolute bargain.
All in all, this vacuum cleaner is a good little work horse.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing performance
9 Jul 2016
By
, Newcastle
" I bought this to clean up a industry unit that I was moving into and had areas covered 1/2 in dust. So I bought this one as it was cheap and I wouldn't mine if I destroyed it in the process.
Far from destroying it it has done the job very well and is still very much working. A great vac as good if not better than ones 2x the price.
Only two complaints are:
1) the Titan filter cartridge is a must buy add on, the foam filter does little to stop dust coming out the back.
2) the supplied vac hose is a bit narrow.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan vac
6 Jul 2016
By
, Worcestershire
" Have purchased exspensive vacs in the past and pack up in a very short time
Purchased this one based on the reviews I was not disappointed with the performance .
Tools serplied are a bit on the cheap side but still for the price and performance can't complain so far
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
3 Jul 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Purchased for renovating my house. Great for clearing up, especially for removing what's collected under the floorboards. Blow function great for clearing areas. Not used wet function yet, but reading reviews it look like it's just as good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pond Sucker
18 Jun 2016
By
, Hampshire
" I purchased this vacuum to suck up the duck weed from my garden pond and it does this brilliantly.
The 'blow' function is great for clearing blockages in the sink drain pipework
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement for Henry
11 Jun 2016
By
, Northumberland
" Got this on short notice to replace an old Henry which decided to retire after many years service, it's a worthy replacement but could do with more attachments.
Time will tell for reliability but up to now it's excellent.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't argue with the price
7 Jun 2016
By
, Worthing
" I was really impressed with the suction on this vacuum cleaner, it well out performs my more expensive vacuum cleaner and had my garage dust free in no time. The blower is a nice feature and powerful too. I have not tried it for wet spills yet. The accessories are quite cheap but you get what you pay for and can't argue with the price. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly amazed at what it can do
30 May 2016
By
, Lancashire
" Wanted to purchase a henry but could not justify cost. Purchased the Titan based on feedback and 4 weeks on not regretting it. Easy to assemble, put wheels on, slot hose in and off you go. Vacuum wet and dry and blower for this price, amazing. Suck up anything I have on the job and cleans both my cars like they have been valeted. Don't be put off by the name or anything else, this thing will suck the carpets out of your car ! Light, durable and picks up anything in its path. "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent workshop vacuum
30 May 2016
By
, Tamworth
" I bought this to help overhaul my workshop that has been long overdue for attention. This vacuum is excellent - Simple, powerful and effective. Hose extensions are really useful for reaching high up places. My workshop is now spotless! Great performance and build quality, especially at the price it is being sold for. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little vacuum
24 May 2016
By
, Ipswich
" Have done some hefty work inside my house - knocking down walls etc and needed something a bit better than a standard hoover to pick up the dust and small rubble. Looked into hiring something however costs are similar to the overall cost of this therefore seemed a no-brainer.
Did a great job to begin with getting the dust and rubble out of the grooves of the floorboards let alone everywhere else - only downside was the bag split inside and because it is also a blower the dust blew out the other end and covered everywhere again.
Off to buy some more bags in hope they are a little stronger than the one that came with the vacuum
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vacuum cleaner
11 May 2016
By
, abergavenny
" Brilliant Vacuum Cleaner easy to use and carry around . "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great hoover
11 May 2016
By
, Essex
" Bought this vacuum yesterday and have only used it to vacuum small tiles and tile dust.
The suction on the Hoover is superb as it started to lift the carpet off the grips in places.
The Hose and tools seem steardy enough but depends what you are using them for. Only gave reliability 3 stars due to only owning for one day but as there ain't much that can go wrong I would guess it would be a four or five star product. Well worth the money and having a blower on it is great for cleaning dust off my tools
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the pond.
10 May 2016
By
, merseyside
" After reading the reviews I bought this in the hope to clear some debris from the bottom of my pond, although it worked I probably should have gone for the biggest size drum possible as it fills up in seconds before needing emptying,Very easy to empty.
The blower is also great for churning the bottom debris up.
As far as being a vac goes it's as good as any.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum cleaner
6 May 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Recently bought this vacuum and glad I did the suction on it top notch!
The hose and tools aren't that great so I bought the Henry Hoover hose and attachments for £12 and they fit no problem just had to cut the end off the new hose and put the one that came with the vacuum on it. Well worth the money and having a blower on it is great for cleaning off my power tools
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
6 May 2016
By
, SIDCUP
" Great price and excellent performance
compared to the big named brands it is on par
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Vac
2 May 2016
By
, Norwich
" Cheap vacuum used for clearing decorating dust and debris. Excellent performance and efficient. Only criticism is that tools are very basic (no brush), but can't complain at the cost.
Bags easy to change.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
29 Apr 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Got it back home, screwed on the wheels and switched it on to clear up wood shavings.
Verdict:
Excellent value for money and work a treat.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB350VAC 1300W 16Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All rounder
23 Apr 2016
By
, south shields
" Bought this to replace an old b and q one that had blown up.
Used the new one to clean my decking for the summer and after fixing the supplied castors away I went. The dry function picked up all the debris and dust out of the grooves very quickly and quietly.
Changed to the wet function after pressure washing (with another great screwfix bit of kit)and it picked up all the water and bits of old staining with no blockages and was easy to empty and clean after.
Another great screwfix product "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>