Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Manrose Gold Fan 100mm

Manrose Gold Fan 100mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Review 1 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fans of extraction
4 Mar 2016
By
, Teesside
" Easy to install although I did put them in back to front - they blew me away! "
Review 2 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
5 Jan 2016
By
, Cambridge
" Original fan broke down after 10 years service. Checked out this replacement on the Screwfix web site for compatibility and it was spot on.
From removal of the old one, cleaning of the duct and fitting the new one, it all took 10 mins for a novice like me.
Super price and a 5 year warranty as well. Plus great service from Screwfix I can't complain. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wall fan
2 Jan 2016
By
, Harrogate
" The counter service very good. Wall fan just what I wanted. Very easy to fix. Noise level when working very quite. Would recommend it. "
Review 4 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the business
30 Jul 2014
By
, Brighton
" Used in the kitchen as it was the same as existing fan which had the bearings go after 13 years!!!!
This fan was very easy to fit and really does the job, only gave realiability of 3 stars as too early to comment.
If you want a basic extractor fan at a decent price then this is the one for you. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good i brought another
11 Jun 2014
By
, Crawley West Sussex
" Was some impressed with the last unit I brought, I purchased another when I upgraded the bathroom. Easy to install. Job done. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fan at a good price
2 Jul 2011
By
, Scoltand
" I used this fan in conjunction with a room thermostat to ventillate and cool a large cupboard housing IT equipment. Sturdy back plate mounted easily and plenty of room for wiring. Quiet in operation and an economical solution to my issue.
Recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good choice
29 Oct 2015
By
, Manchester
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Good instructions and straight forward fix. When I took the faulty fan of the wall it was a case of connecting the new manrose wires and putting the screws in overall job took me no more than twenty minutes. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tidy Extractor
28 Aug 2015
By
, West Sussex
" Needed a smart replacement for an old extractor. This product fitted the bill perfectly, and at a good price. The new unit is installed and working according to what it says on its tin. A neat result. "
Review 9 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Extractor Fan
24 Dec 2014
By
, Wembley
" This is a great product, easy to install and sold by Screwfix at a reasonable price ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it does the job
15 Dec 2014
By
, Essex
" It wouldn't be a bad idea if all extractors used the same drill holes. This model was used because my old extractor packed up, and as you can quess, none of the drill holes were re-useable, so had to drill four more holes.
(Not to impressed). This model does not come with an outside vent flap. The catologue states it comes with ducting, but it doesn't. Apart from that, it's an o.k. extractor.
"
Review 11 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good fan but
19 Dec 2012
By
, Edinburgh
" Yep good fan very happy with it as Manrose are a good make the only thing is I am bewildered on why Screwfix discontinued the centrifeugal version as it was a good budget fan and as do a lot of rental repairs I am now buying my fans from another supplier "
Review 12 for Manrose MG100S 20W Gold Standard Long Life Axial Bathroom Extractor Fan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
average bit of kit
3 Nov 2009
By
, N. Wales
" Bought this item to fit into a bathroom. Unfortunately there wasn't a pull swich (the item spec was with a pull switch) so I had to fit into another house as my customer wanted the pull cord operation. I could have bought a similar item for under £13 but never mind..... Next time I'll be asking for a replacement though. Screwfix still a top site though!! "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.