Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Tool

Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Review 1 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value for money
26 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Plymouth
" I'm using this tool to help me take out/dig up several Conifer tree stumps. Works a treat. Not to heavy and makes light work of cutting/chopping through the roots.
Nice and sturdy and I think it's good value for money. "
Review 2 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Must for Gardeners
9 May 2015
By scsei
, London
" I had to relay about 60m of plastic edging strip in approx 200mm lengths. I did the first 5m using a half moon edging tool plus removing roots and stones with a raking tool. It took about 3 hours and was very hard work.
I bought this tool and did the next 30m also in about 3 hours and the work was much less difficult.
The tool is heavy and sharp enough to cut roots and move stones, long enough to get good leverage, strong enough not to bend and light enough to wield fairly easily.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and heavy
2 Apr 2015
By Hesdiyy
, Wakefield
" This is a brilliant but if kit. I've mainly used it in the garden for digging out small trees to move them etc. Makes a rubbish job quite easy. Long enough to prise and loosen stuff and hwavy enough to slice through roots etc to dig post holes.
Very sharp great for scrapping floors. My whole house had badly done self levelling done. This got it in no time.
"
Review 4 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good floor scraper.
18 Nov 2013
By starcott
, Lancashire
" Bought to do a specific job of scraping old carpet glue off a large tiled floor. Although hard work it did the job well. Easy to sharpen and plenty of weight to help get some real force into the scraping action. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manic Laughter!
30 Sep 2013
By Urcomax
, South Warwickshire
" I was pleasantly surprised by this tool. The blade is thick and heavy enough to withstand all I could throw at it. The heavy, inflexible tubular steel shaft really adds to its performance and effectiveness. The job of lifting vinyl floor tiles, stuck to concrete with black mastic, was turned from a chore into a pleasurable release for much pent up aggression. Ahhhahahahahaaaaa! Take that you poxy floor tile, ahahahahaaaaaa, you're no match for me and my Big Mutt. Ahahahahaaaaa, shift you tiley suckers! Everyone should have one! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
30 Mar 2013
By xanturil
, Solihull
" The Roughneck floor scraper saved me a lot of work and back ache when removing vinyl floor tiles from a concrete base. The scraping tool is a substantial heavy steel blade that can be re-sharpened. "
Review 7 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIG MUTT BIG TOOL
11 Oct 2011
By somean49
, South London
" Robust, sharp and heavy enough to slice through that stuff you want shifted. This one has a metal handle which increases weight and heft and doesn't flex like a wooden handle. A good buy for clearing old broken asphalt off a garden path in my case but for so much more besides "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool!!
9 Oct 2011
By alsjos
, Stafford
" This got the job done fast, I had 22meters sq of 10m thick floor tiles to remove with adhesive and wasn't looking forward to it at all, but this tool made job very simple and I removed them all and loaded in the skip in 2 hours. great tool!!! "
Review 9 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hidden gem
17 Aug 2011
By GSIMF
, Cumbria
" Fantastic for removing old tiling adhesive from walls and floor. Quite heavy but saved loads of time and no blisters. Much better than the heavy duty scaper. "
Review 10 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verstaile and indispensable
17 May 2011
By TwoLegged
, Bradford
" I first encountered a Big Mutt a few weeks ago when a neighbour lent me one to help clear a ditch. It was the perfect device for cutting roots and sharpening the edges of the ditch, and made the job massively easier.
This thing is so versatile that I now see it as one of the indispensable tools, like a pickaxe or spade: something I would never want to be without. "
Review 11 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for clearing ice
6 Jan 2010
By Icecruncha
, Edinburgh
" If you're road is anything like ours covered in snow and ice then the big mutt is the complete business for clearing the ice underneath the snow. I've wrecked my shovel and snow scoop trying to clear the white stuff but this clears the ice in no time with little effort. You won't be disappointed! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best 20 quid I`ve ever spent!
10 Feb 2009
By PeterPerfect
, Sheffield
" This tool eats floor and wall tiles! Its blade and the sheer weight of this tool makes light work of stripping old vinyl, cork and ceramic tiles. It literally saves hours, this really is one of the best tools I have ever bought. Its a shame their isn`t 6 stars! P.S. You can even resharpen the blade. "
Review 13 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent heavy duty scraper.
9 Feb 2009
By Alien
, Mars
" Removed 30 square metres of well glued cork and lino flooring in record time; I doubt any power tool would have been as quick or easy. Rubber grip thin and flimsy and fell off almost immediately, but otherwise a great product hidden away in the same page as shovels and spades!? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful alternative
3 Apr 2015
By caversgf
, Scottish Borders
" An ideal tool for the garden. Get in where a spade is too short, great for chopping away clay soil. Not too heavy but weighty and robust enough. I needed it to help clear out drainage ditches. Just the job. "
Review 15 for Roughneck Big Mutt Pro Multi-Use Building & Decorating Tool 9 x 7"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floor Tile Adhesive Removal
13 Jun 2012
By BigMark
, Birmingham
" After reading the other reviews I thought this would be the ideal tool to remove the adhesive that was left on my kitchen floor after removing the floor tiles without removing the self levelling compound that was there.
Maybe my adhesive was tougher than normal as this wouldn't touch it.
In th end I got my SDS Breaker out and chiselled off all the adhesive and self levelling and used this just to scrape off a few bits of residue.
A good solid tool but not much use to me. "