Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Site Basalt Safety Size 11

Site Basalt Safety Size 11
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
Review 1 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 7.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boots
26 Jan 2016
By
, Market harborough
" Very happy with these boots, this is the 5th pair of site boots I have had for work,I have not had any problems or worries about them.
Very happy with the staff at the harborough branch, they are efficient and helpful
"
Review 2 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfy boots
14 Sep 2015
By
, middlestown
" great comfy boots , bargain price, I get free issue boots from work but not a patch on these , these are really comfy, well worth it !! "
Review 3 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
27 Aug 2015
By
, Fife
" " Would highly recommend these safety boots, Really comfortable fit and true to size.
Bargain. "
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value boots
25 Aug 2015
By
, Ebbw Vale
" Would highly recommend these hiking style safety boots, Really comfortable fit and true to size, Solid and really good grip and Warm.
Bargain.
"
Review 5 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Boots
6 Aug 2015
By
, Nothumberland
" I've had a few different styles of Site boots and they've all been pretty good, so I bought these with confidence and wasn't let down.
For a change I've waited before reviewing this pair so that I could comment on them accurately. Six months down the line and they're still going strong. I wear them most days as my general footwear. They're comfy enough to walk good distances without rubbing or digging in anywhere. Like other pairs I've not experienced any issues with splitting on the soles or uppers and even more of a surprise is that these are still on the original laces! The lace holes and hooks too are all intact, none have torn through.
Inside, needless to say they're not too fresh after as much wear, but nothing some shoe spray or a pair of insoles wouldn't freshen up. Wear wise inside is as good as the exterior, no damage and all intact.
These are a good fit, I take a size 10 and I can wear these with normal or thicker socks, but they're warm enough that I can't see the need for thick socks. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots for price
29 Jul 2015
By
, glasgow
" Very comfy sturdy boot with fantastic grip.
Light on feet compared to other boots ive owned and looks more like a walking boot.
Would buy these again. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good lightweight boot
9 Jul 2015
By
, Rochester
" Bought these as my others had worn through, needed something lighter that I could drive in as well, these fit the bill perfectly and they're comfortable all day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety boots
21 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" A very comfortable and lightweight safety boot that can be worn all day and I'm able to drive in them as well. Definitely recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 star boots at 2 star price
1 Feb 2015
By
, North Yorkshire
" Very comfortable, giving excellent support and grip.
Working in field in slush and snow and my feet remained dry.
Why on earth pay more!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good priced safety trainer
13 Jan 2015
By
, Suffolk
" After ordering and paying for a pair of safety boots on line. I arrived at my local store to collect them tried them on to find my size was far to big. Some time later after again trying on different sizes I gave up with that style of boot. Looking at the display rack I homed in on these as they looked good felt light read the info sheet that came with the trainer's but didn't read any review's. I decided to buy them anyway as the fit was very comfortable. Got home read the reviews to find my choice was spot on, they're not difficult to drive in with lots of movement for my ankles and good feeling for the pedals as some boots are very bulky to drive in. Over all a very good safety trainer for the price gave two 4's as not had them long enough for performance and reliability but I'm sure they wont let me down. "
Review 11 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great foot ware
10 Jun 2014
By
, Leeds
" Just bought my 2nd pair, lasted about a year wearing 5 days a week. Good value worn in Summer and winter. Did a good job in both. "
Review 12 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
site basalt boots
28 May 2014
By
, weston-s-mare
" Great boots great value hard wearing not boring black "
Review 13 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy shoes
19 May 2014
By
, Southampton
" I have wear these trainers all day at work and have found them very comfortable. I spend a lot of time on my knees and the steel toe caps do not dig into my feet at all. Most of my work is in doors so I wanted a light weight pair of shoes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best summer boots on budget
25 Aug 2013
By
, Southampton,Hants
" Really good "summer-issue" boots for under £30.I was looking for pair all over internet and couldn't find any for ages.Then came across this boots in my local Screwfix,tried them and loved on first try.Very light,breathing and durable boots,ideal for those who walks a lot at work.
Rubber sole is medium to soft and offers lots of grip even on wet tarmac,wears extremely well.
Inside liner could be little thicker but then boots will become hot.Have been wearing these boots on hottest days this summer for 12 hours in sunshine and never been too hot.
In rain boots get soaking wet very quick but then dry out quick as well.
Reliability is 4* only for fact that upper liner on front got ripped only when slightly caught on end of metal sign.
Apart from this 5/5 boots for little money,if they good enough for Traffic Management blocke-they good enough for anyone.Will definitely buy waterproof model from same company for coming winter.
"
Review 15 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good boots - Great price
23 Nov 2012
By
, Stoke
" bought these on my way to a job as old boots fell apart.
They look decent with toe/sole protection. They are an accurate fit & reasonably warm
ideal buy
Not had them long - only reason for 4* "
Review 16 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb!
7 Oct 2012
By
, London
" The most comfortable boots I've ever had,I forget I'm wearing 'safety' boots.
Lightweight,& have a cushioned sole that makes it easy to wear them all day.
"
Review 17 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 7.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots
24 Dec 2015
By
, Sunny S.Wales
" I bought these a few months ago to replace a 'high mileage' and ageing pair of DeWalt boots. These were less than half the price of the DeWalt so I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised. They are very comfy and seem to be wearing well. The only problem I've had is the top 'eyes' have cut through the laces and I would recommend getting one size bigger than your normal shoes.
Excellent value for money. I'll be buying a 2nd pair to keep as 'best' ;-)
"
Review 18 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 7.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Site safety boots
8 Nov 2015
By
, Watford
" Great buy! Decent boots, at a great price... Good build quality too. Would recommend!!! Comfortable, safe and nice looking too... "
Review 19 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good looking safety boots
31 Aug 2015
By
, Birmingham
" These boots are good looking, seem to have a good build quality, good fit too, would advise wearing thick socks with these too. "
Review 20 for Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 11
This review is from Site Basalt Safety Trainer Boots Khaki / Orange Size 7.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value boots
18 Apr 2015
By
, Perth
" I like these type of boots because it doesn't take long to break them in .and they are not too heavy and for the price good value for money "
Page : 1 2 next>