Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V Driver

Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V Driver
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Review 1 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute bargain.
24 Oct 2014
By Cjw47
, Bognor Regis
" Bought this drill driver to do a number of diy jobs. I had recently borrowed one from a friend that cost considerably more, and wanted to buy the same but couldn't commit to the cost. I bought this one having read the reviews left by others and I'm very pleased I did. I give it full marks because it performs just as well as one costing double the price and has the added convenience of coming supplied with 2 batteries which has proved invaluable. Great purchase, and hassle free online ordering and collection service from Screwfix. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
16 Aug 2014
By charlie233
, redruth cornwall
" Bought this drill for diy purposes and it has been a brilliant purchace "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bit of Kit
30 Jul 2014
By BusyAndy
, Brentwood
" This is a good tool for a reasonable price. I’ve only used it once so far hence only giving it 4 stars for performance and reliability. Having two batteries, and a 1 ½ hour charge rate will no doubt be very useful. The torque seems very good. Being left handed I find the direction select switch perfect (it is pushed towards the right for forward drill/driving). This is a bonus as generally tools are designed for right handed operators. From my experience so far with this tool I would recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly as described!
23 Jul 2014
By LoungeLizard
, Cornwall
" Easy to use, easy to set up, not too heavy and does exactly what it said it would. Good purchase "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IMPRESSED
13 Jul 2014
By MWSER
, Lancashire
" Very impressed with this drill, and with two batteries, superb value for money, at the time of purchase. Exceptional build quality, with impressive features and performance. Can't be too specific on reliability as I've only had it a couple of months, but so far it's handled everything I've asked of it. "
Review 6 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill driver
28 Apr 2014
By MikeWP
, Herts
" For the price this is excellent. I bought as a back up to an old Wickes driver, however the battery lasts so long that I use this one alone. I'm building hardwood decking, this is ideal for framing and screwing down the boards. The control allows a slow speed as the screw becomes embedded, ensuring you can leave the head just under surface level.
My ONLY negative comment is that the forward/reverse control is near to the trigger, which meant I very occasionally clicked it by mistake - don't let that put you off though.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for your money
22 Jul 2011
By Gracesdad
, Bedfordshire
" Did not have loads of money to spend for this item but seriously impressed for what i did get. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Drill
10 Dec 2014
By Delman
, Fife
" Needed a budget drill to complete DIY project and this Titan drill did the job perfectly. Happy with purchase. "
Review 9 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK for money
31 Aug 2011
By Johnz
, Cornwall
" Bought on a Sunday, broke Tuesday. Drill lasted 4 hours before it broke, the gearbox would not stay in first gear. Kept jumping out and making a horrible grinding noise, no not the clutch!
Replaced with another - lets see how long this one lasts! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good economic answer
22 Aug 2011
By frequenttrav
, Essex
" Bought this as replacement for a cheap DIY drill. This is a major step up and great with the two powerful batteries. I can now keep one on charge whilst I am using the other. Light is a bonus - does a good job. "