Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V Driver

Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V Driver
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Review 1 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless drill
26 Aug 2015
By Chas58
, Cheshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this when my old cordless drill-driver died. A bit suspicious of a brand I didn't know at first but those doubts are now vanquished as this has been a great tool. A few weeks down the road and I have used it to screw together a new woodshed and a sawhorse to go with it. It has done all this over two or three weekends on one charge of the battery. I had thought the second battery was a great feature to allow continued working but I've not had to use it yet.
Easy to hold and change bits. The small light could be handy too. "
Review 2 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality for the Price
17 Aug 2015
By towsertoo
, Macclesfield
" Excellent price for a quality item and having 2 batteries included is fantastic. I can see why stocks were low in all local stores when I bought this "
Review 3 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Professional Quality Drill
14 Aug 2015
By PolySilicon
, Evesham
" Solidly built, well-made drill; good reliability so far. Holds charge well, over long periods; powerful driver; spare battery useful when drilling for extra-long periods. A very good product at a very low price! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill
9 Aug 2015
By Math12
, London
" Good drill and value for money. Good for driving screws which is what I got it for. "
Review 5 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
6 Aug 2015
By TooTrue
, Torbay
" Got this to be my 'go to' power tool for those irregular jobs around the home, after drill/driver I've had for years gave up the ghost.
This is such good value, with 2 batteries & 2 year warranty too. Will suit any avid DIY'er......
Time will tell if this will be up to job! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Equipment
30 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Clevedon
" I was recommended to by this item by a work colleague, and I have to say, I am extremely pleased with its performance. Principally bought to use as a power screwdriver, it has handled everything I've thrown at it. Excellent torque, and the progressive application of speed through the trigger is the best I've encountered. A bargain at the price! "
Review 7 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan drill/driver
30 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Aylesbury
" Faultless would recommend 100% although have only had this drill for two weeks Time will tell.??? "
Review 8 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bit of kit
24 Jul 2015
By RoyHD
, Manchester
" Absolutely amazed how well this Titan cordless drill driver performs,
it came with batteries already charged, they last for a really long time, comfortable to handle and powerful.
100% delighted, will certainly recommend.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value drill
22 Jul 2015
By Miketheknife
, Rutland
" You will not get anything this good at anywhere near the price, top value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW WHAT A TOOL
22 Jul 2015
By alanshelper
, kent
" What a great drill/driver with features that more expensive have, Always ready for that job that crops at the last moment. everything is a doddle for this amazing tool , 2speed and 15 torque settings plus a light to show the area in better detail. For screws of different sizes you have your reverse gear and right torque for removing them and the opposite for screwing in, real value for money would recommend to anyone thinking about buying drill/driver. Titan by name Titan by nature. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan drill power driver
18 Jul 2015
By TX4P
, Enfield
" Well impressed with this power tool.Used it for making large garden planter out of decking,and made life really easy.Charged up quickly,and added bonus of spare power pack.Days of hunting for screw drivers are over,and takes the hard work out of fixing stuff.First time visit to Screwfix,and quick and efficient service at Enfield branch.Well happy :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good value
18 Jul 2015
By 5761
, Dorset
" I have tried other drills in the past, but this so far seems to be the best, Having two batteries is really useful. "
Review 13 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
18 Jul 2015
By Mikepatto
, Hull
" Very good drill for the price would recommend to any one "
Review 14 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money
16 Jul 2015
By oldgolfer15
, Crawley
" I missed out the first time this came on offer. I'm glad i waited for it to return, It's brilliant. Performance is excellent and two batteries, together with the price, cannot go wrong.
Well done Titan and Screwfix.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a great item
15 Jul 2015
By SIVO
, LEEDS
" what can I say
dose the job it,s made for
I dose not take the heads of the screw,s off as you change the Torque Settings to stop this happening.
great for little job,s round the house
and the LED work light is good in badly light area,s
"
Review 16 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan cordless drill driver
14 Jul 2015
By niffty
, middlesbrough
" i bougt this to use as a corless screw driver to put up some decking best driver i have had screws went through 4 inches of wood no problem i would buy titan tools again "
Review 17 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worth a try
9 Jul 2015
By Bluesharp
, Bridport, Dorset
" I have wanted a Cordless Drill Driver for years but as my DIY is spasmodic and now as a pensioner I have to watch the pennies I thought I'd risk this deal. There is only one word to describe this drill driver, TERRIFIC. You can control the torque so you don't tare the head off the screw when extracting or drive the screw in the wood to deep and mess the job up. It has an excellent speed control for both drilling and driving and it comes with a spare battery a charger and a really good storage case. A definite winner. I have given it three stars for reliability cos I can't yet answer the question. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
8 Jul 2015
By PODNEL
, Glasgow
" Great for any DIY'er. More than enough power for odd jobs around the house. As many have said, the major bonus here is an additional battery when you consider that some manufacturers charge more for a single battery than this entire unit is worth. Definitely worth it.
Cannot comment on reliability in the long term. In terms of features, basic with gear and torque settings but all that you need.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality, Precision and Power
8 Jul 2015
By Dylly
, Lincolnshire
" From the case that comes with this product to the Drill Driver itself the product screams both quality and precision.
The variable torque settings are sensible in their gradations. Screwheads were consequently not chewed.
The keyless chuck enhances this feeling of precision as it was capable of holding very fine bits securely with no slip.
The battery power indicator coupled with the quick recharge time of the batteries and of course the inclusion of a second battery ensure that the tool is always ready to use. From the first charge the batteries have a long duration before needing to be recharged.
Although of solid construction the drill driver is not heavy in the hand and is comfortable to use for long periods of time.
Used for both home DIY and semi professional capacity this product delivers quality, precision and power. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTD272DDH 14.4V 1.5Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wise buy
8 Jul 2015
By hero1246
, Derby
" I have several cordless drills which I have paid big money for is several cases which have not always lived upto expectations. With cost in mind I decided to give this drill a try after all it as two speeds and two batteries and I am only a DIY'er and previous reviewer recommended it and I don't think I can go wrong "
Page : 1 2 3 next>