Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles

Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Review 1 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gogglacious
18 Jan 2016
By
, Bristol
" If like me your prescription glasses cost a packet then you want to protect them at all times.
Before I got them I thought these were a bit expensive but went for them due to other reviews.
They are light and comfortable to wear and fit over my glasses perfectly which was a relief, so I'm glad I made this choice. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice clear glasses
31 Dec 2015
By
, Wokingham
" These are great goggles for using in dusty environments. I would have preferred that the padding around the mask was foam, but the rubber that is used pretty good. Overall, very impressed. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These actualy worked
27 Nov 2015
By
, Inverclyde
" These goggles worked as advertised when used without a face mask
They did fog up a bit while using a disposable face mask (this one)
Product Code: 7332D
Other reviewers commented the same thing when using this product with a face mask so I did expect it. The mask I wore is not the one I normally use Product Code: 32565. I chose Product Code: 7332D as it has a bendable nose part
that allows you to contour the mask to fit your face allowing the goggle to fit a bit better than a molded mask might.
I got no dust inside the goggles at all when using the face mask at the same time, the goggles did fog up a bit when using the face mask but as the goggle has such a wide viewing area I could still work without needing to clean the goggles every other minute.
I was pulling down plasterboard ceilings in a 3 bed house which throws up a lot of fine dust.
Price seems high but I expect these goggles to last a while, keeping your eyes protected and not needing to clean eye protection that often while working is a very dusty environment is a huge time saver.
All in all I think it is a good purchase
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
23 Oct 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I brought these for my daughter at university as she kept complaining other goggles steamed up when she was got hot whilst working in the dye lab. After the first time of using them she raved about them saying they didn't steam up once, even after several hours of use. She said they were fantastic and trust me she doesn't rave about things often so they must be good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great goggles
4 Oct 2015
By
, Cromer
" These are great in extremely dusty conditions although after an hour or so in hot conditions as I began to perspire they began to steam up. They stopped any dust dirt getting into my eyes which are sensitive to this. Great product from a great dealer I thoroughly recommend them. "
Review 6 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheres the snorkel?
14 Sep 2015
By
, Sussex
" After getting used to the feeling that these are like wearing a swimming mask, they are very comfortable and provide good visibility. As has been said in another review, they are also great for spectacle wearers, although there is a warning in the instructions which I found confusing about wearing them with glasses, but it didn't make much sense to me, and my view is better with than without!
It would be great if they came supplied with a case to store them in, as they are too good to just throw in the toolbox.
Very pleased to have found safety goggles that perform as well as these, worth every penny. "
Review 7 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for glasses wearers
21 Jul 2015
By
, Lancashire
" I had very low expectations of these goggles as I have never ever managed to find good googles to go over prescription glasses.
Finally my search is over!! These are without doubt the best goggles I have ever tried!
They are very tight fitting over your face, with a rubber seal so very little dust should be able to get past them.
Plenty of room inside for your glasses.
Overall a very good fit, but can get very hot wearing them long term. Regardless they are the best I have tried to date "
Review 8 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Impressed
24 Apr 2015
By
, Leicester
" Great product comfortable to wear for really long periods of time and doesn't fog, good all round vision and stands up well to tiny flying metal pieces from chop saw. "
Review 9 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uvvex safety goggles
3 Apr 2015
By
, Gravesend
" These goggles are very comfortable and make a very good seal. Perfect for sanding and not to intrusive when wearing a full mask. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great eye protection
2 Apr 2015
By
, MALDON
" Great eye protection, no fogging and great clear vision.
With regards to price... I dont think it really matters when it comes to looking after your eyes
Will highly recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice mist-free goggles
19 Mar 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" Nice mist-free goggles for when a basic mask has to be worn at the same time (creating a constant stream of mist) for more than a few minutes at a time; good edge lip seal, and clear panoramic vision. Slightly pricey, but worth it for (German) quality hassle-free use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Goggles
11 Mar 2015
By
, Halifax
" Bought these for some DIY, knocking tiles and plaster off the bathroom walls. I must confess these were second choice as the ones I originally chose were out of stock at the local store. However, they have been great.
I have used the cheaper ones before which scratch and fog up easily. These are very comfortable don't fog up and are standing up to the abuse I am throwing at them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favourite googles
3 Mar 2015
By
, hertfordshire
" Brought these goggles after being fed up with using the cheap & nasty ones supplied at work over the years purely to pass health & safety requirements.
Wish I'd got these years ago.... they don't mist up, they seal your eyes, they're comfortable & the vision is brilliant.
Will be buying a 2nd pair of these for my home projects. "
Review 14 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No fog, crystal clear, comfy!
25 Feb 2015
By
, Belfast
" I've bought cheap safety goggles before and always been disappointed when they fog up after just a few minutes of heavy breathing through a respirator or dust mask.
No such issue with these - I've spent hours in my cold workshop sanding, staining and waxing wearing these and a respirator and the only fog build up was on my eye glasses which i was wearing under the goggles - and they have an anti-fog coating (!!).
Would buy again. "
Review 15 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safety Goggles
5 Jan 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Really like this product as I can wear my glasses comfortably under the goggles. They are comfortable to wear and I am impressed. "
Review 16 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
18 Oct 2014
By
, Stratford on avon
" I have tried a few of goggles but this one, even a tad more expensive it the only one that kept fine dust out and never steamed once even using mask. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good goggles
22 Jun 2014
By
, Warwick
" I've tried quite a few types of goggles over the years and I keep coming back to these.
The field of view is excellent and there are no annoying obstructions in your peripheral vision.
The sealing is excellent and as such they provide very good protection from dust and sparks and are also resistant to misting when worn with a mask. The soft silicone seal is also very comfortable, for full goggles, even in hot weather.
The silicone does get a bit sticky over time but an occasional dusting with talc rectifies this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uvex goggles
22 May 2016
By
, bath
" very good could be little more flexable but all in all they protect my eye so worth the cash "
Review 19 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Getting goggle eyed
11 Sep 2015
By
, Cannock
" I'll start with a very minor negative... I bought these to work in conjunction with a 3M half face respirator mask, which they generally do very well for most jobs, however, I have a scroll saw that I wanted to use this setup with, and because the goggles stick out far enough to get a regular pair of glasses underneath, it's impractical to tilt my head far enough forward to see the workpiece properly for any length of time, but that being said, vision remains clear for all other jobs that I've used them on.
Can't really find any fault with them and would certainly buy again.... But probably won't have to, as they seem very sturdy.
"
Review 20 for Uvex Ultrasonic Sports Style Safety Goggles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good seal for dusty environmen
19 Jun 2015
By
, Shropshire
" These are ideal for use in very dusty workplaces for instance in demolition work. I have become much more protective of my eyes recently and these should help. As yet untested in the heat of battle so I can't say how scratch-proof they are. "
Page : 1 2 next>