Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles

Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Review 1 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice mist-free goggles
19 Mar 2015
By HHHH
, Wiltshire
" Nice mist-free goggles for when a basic mask has to be worn at the same time (creating a constant stream of mist) for more than a few minutes at a time; good edge lip seal, and clear panoramic vision. Slightly pricey, but worth it for (German) quality hassle-free use. "
Review 2 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Goggles
11 Mar 2015
By d4duck
, Halifax
" Bought these for some DIY, knocking tiles and plaster off the bathroom walls. I must confess these were second choice as the ones I originally chose were out of stock at the local store. However, they have been great.
I have used the cheaper ones before which scratch and fog up easily. These are very comfortable don't fog up and are standing up to the abuse I am throwing at them.
"
Review 3 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favourite googles
3 Mar 2015
By hgvtech
, hertfordshire
" Brought these goggles after being fed up with using the cheap & nasty ones supplied at work over the years purely to pass health & safety requirements.
Wish I'd got these years ago.... they don't mist up, they seal your eyes, they're comfortable & the vision is brilliant.
Will be buying a 2nd pair of these for my home projects. "
Review 4 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No fog, crystal clear, comfy!
25 Feb 2015
By Allandrick
, Belfast
" I've bought cheap safety goggles before and always been disappointed when they fog up after just a few minutes of heavy breathing through a respirator or dust mask.
No such issue with these - I've spent hours in my cold workshop sanding, staining and waxing wearing these and a respirator and the only fog build up was on my eye glasses which i was wearing under the goggles - and they have an anti-fog coating (!!).
Would buy again. "
Review 5 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safety Goggles
5 Jan 2015
By Ziggyx4
, Birmingham
" Really like this product as I can wear my glasses comfortably under the goggles. They are comfortable to wear and I am impressed. "
Review 6 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
18 Oct 2014
By alexmax
, Stratford on avon
" I have tried a few of goggles but this one, even a tad more expensive it the only one that kept fine dust out and never steamed once even using mask. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good goggles
22 Jun 2014
By CRAJ
, Warwick
" I've tried quite a few types of goggles over the years and I keep coming back to these.
The field of view is excellent and there are no annoying obstructions in your peripheral vision.
The sealing is excellent and as such they provide very good protection from dust and sparks and are also resistant to misting when worn with a mask. The soft silicone seal is also very comfortable, for full goggles, even in hot weather.
The silicone does get a bit sticky over time but an occasional dusting with talc rectifies this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not just for skiing
11 Jan 2015
By expresso
, London
" there are times when you need to see whats going on and the excrement has collided with the rotary oscillator. You need to be wearing these at times like that. They are not as light and comfortable as the wrap around type but nothing gets past these puppies, dust, spray, grunge, nothing I wore them when grinding concrete with water cooling to take armoured cable, muck was going everywhere except in my eyes. Also wear them when using a table saw that throws sawdust in every direction. No more red eye. UVEX has been making great ski goggles for years, this is well up to their usual standards. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but not perfect
3 Nov 2014
By sh3dmedia
, wirral
" Good eye protection, great clarity and comfortable. However, I bought to wear with my respirator as I was doing a lot of heavy sanding and didn't want dust in my face.
Without the respirator they fit snugly and work well so I can't complain there. Given the cost, I thought they may be slightly more versatile than the cheaper options. They sit high when wearing a dust mask or respirator which strikes me as awkward as I imagine this is how most people would use them. They could use a softer seal at the nose to allow them to sit lower. As a result, dust can still get in around the nose and under the eyes.
Having said that, as a singular item, they work well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Goggles
24 Oct 2014
By WiltsAndy
, Wiltshire
" Good product, with good visibility through a clear lens. Wide angle of vision. Comfortable to wear. Accommodates those who wear glasses which was a pre-requirement for me.
Slight misting of the lens - perhaps product could do with some ventilation to stop this.
More expensive than other options but happy with the purchase. "