Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles

Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Review 1 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for glasses wearers
21 Jul 2015
By pinballer
, Lancashire
" I had very low expectations of these goggles as I have never ever managed to find good googles to go over prescription glasses.
Finally my search is over!! These are without doubt the best goggles I have ever tried!
They are very tight fitting over your face, with a rubber seal so very little dust should be able to get past them.
Plenty of room inside for your glasses.
Overall a very good fit, but can get very hot wearing them long term. Regardless they are the best I have tried to date "
Review 2 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Impressed
24 Apr 2015
By Derbo
, Leicester
" Great product comfortable to wear for really long periods of time and doesn't fog, good all round vision and stands up well to tiny flying metal pieces from chop saw. "
Review 3 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uvvex safety goggles
3 Apr 2015
By Sp4osser
, Gravesend
" These goggles are very comfortable and make a very good seal. Perfect for sanding and not to intrusive when wearing a full mask. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great eye protection
2 Apr 2015
By RazeItUp
, MALDON
" Great eye protection, no fogging and great clear vision.
With regards to price... I dont think it really matters when it comes to looking after your eyes
Will highly recommend "
Review 5 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice mist-free goggles
19 Mar 2015
By HHHH
, Wiltshire
" Nice mist-free goggles for when a basic mask has to be worn at the same time (creating a constant stream of mist) for more than a few minutes at a time; good edge lip seal, and clear panoramic vision. Slightly pricey, but worth it for (German) quality hassle-free use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Goggles
11 Mar 2015
By d4duck
, Halifax
" Bought these for some DIY, knocking tiles and plaster off the bathroom walls. I must confess these were second choice as the ones I originally chose were out of stock at the local store. However, they have been great.
I have used the cheaper ones before which scratch and fog up easily. These are very comfortable don't fog up and are standing up to the abuse I am throwing at them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favourite googles
3 Mar 2015
By hgvtech
, hertfordshire
" Brought these goggles after being fed up with using the cheap & nasty ones supplied at work over the years purely to pass health & safety requirements.
Wish I'd got these years ago.... they don't mist up, they seal your eyes, they're comfortable & the vision is brilliant.
Will be buying a 2nd pair of these for my home projects. "
Review 8 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No fog, crystal clear, comfy!
25 Feb 2015
By Allandrick
, Belfast
" I've bought cheap safety goggles before and always been disappointed when they fog up after just a few minutes of heavy breathing through a respirator or dust mask.
No such issue with these - I've spent hours in my cold workshop sanding, staining and waxing wearing these and a respirator and the only fog build up was on my eye glasses which i was wearing under the goggles - and they have an anti-fog coating (!!).
Would buy again. "
Review 9 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safety Goggles
5 Jan 2015
By Ziggyx4
, Birmingham
" Really like this product as I can wear my glasses comfortably under the goggles. They are comfortable to wear and I am impressed. "
Review 10 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
18 Oct 2014
By alexmax
, Stratford on avon
" I have tried a few of goggles but this one, even a tad more expensive it the only one that kept fine dust out and never steamed once even using mask. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good goggles
22 Jun 2014
By CRAJ
, Warwick
" I've tried quite a few types of goggles over the years and I keep coming back to these.
The field of view is excellent and there are no annoying obstructions in your peripheral vision.
The sealing is excellent and as such they provide very good protection from dust and sparks and are also resistant to misting when worn with a mask. The soft silicone seal is also very comfortable, for full goggles, even in hot weather.
The silicone does get a bit sticky over time but an occasional dusting with talc rectifies this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good seal for dusty environmen
19 Jun 2015
By JonathanHB
, Shropshire
" These are ideal for use in very dusty workplaces for instance in demolition work. I have become much more protective of my eyes recently and these should help. As yet untested in the heat of battle so I can't say how scratch-proof they are. "
Review 13 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not just for skiing
11 Jan 2015
By expresso
, London
" there are times when you need to see whats going on and the excrement has collided with the rotary oscillator. You need to be wearing these at times like that. They are not as light and comfortable as the wrap around type but nothing gets past these puppies, dust, spray, grunge, nothing I wore them when grinding concrete with water cooling to take armoured cable, muck was going everywhere except in my eyes. Also wear them when using a table saw that throws sawdust in every direction. No more red eye. UVEX has been making great ski goggles for years, this is well up to their usual standards. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but not perfect
3 Nov 2014
By sh3dmedia
, wirral
" Good eye protection, great clarity and comfortable. However, I bought to wear with my respirator as I was doing a lot of heavy sanding and didn't want dust in my face.
Without the respirator they fit snugly and work well so I can't complain there. Given the cost, I thought they may be slightly more versatile than the cheaper options. They sit high when wearing a dust mask or respirator which strikes me as awkward as I imagine this is how most people would use them. They could use a softer seal at the nose to allow them to sit lower. As a result, dust can still get in around the nose and under the eyes.
Having said that, as a singular item, they work well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Uvex Ultrasonic Safety Goggles Orange Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Goggles
24 Oct 2014
By WiltsAndy
, Wiltshire
" Good product, with good visibility through a clear lens. Wide angle of vision. Comfortable to wear. Accommodates those who wear glasses which was a pre-requirement for me.
Slight misting of the lens - perhaps product could do with some ventilation to stop this.
More expensive than other options but happy with the purchase. "