Product Reviews

Site Shale Safety Size 8

Site Shale Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Review 1 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
3 Jul 2014
By geoff66
, stockton on tees
"so light like wearing slippers lol
would reccomend to any decorator
"
Review 2 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sartorial Modesty
3 Jul 2014
By Tazmaniandevil
, Stirling
"OK, maybe not the best looking trainer in the world but life isn't a beauty contest. These are safety shoes at the end of the day, and do exactly what they are designed to do. Nice and comfy, if a little hard to begin with. Toecaps are solid, as are the soles, but plenty in the way of comfort for my ickle tootsies. Great for outdoor and indoor work in Summer, and look fine with shorts."
Review 3 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety trainers
20 Jun 2014
By Suerut
, Emsworth
"Great trainers for my sons new apprenticeship, Great style and perfect for the summer."
Review 4 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work Trainer
12 Jun 2014
By 4154
, East Lothian
"Excellent trainer and very tough would recommend to any decorator"
Review 5 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy shoes!
4 Jun 2014
By Thegingerone
, Bridgend
"Ordered these safety trainers after seeing them in a local store, unfortunately the store didn't keep size 12 so came home to order them online.
Really simple ordering process, and arrived in next to no time!
Will definitely be sticking with the same range in future"
Review 6 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safety Trainers
19 Jul 2014
By Duca
, Kent
"Pretty comfy and roomy for broad feet. Look a bit clunky but they're not for fashionistas, poseurs or Mo Farrah wannabees. Strong and safe. Good value."
Review 7 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
just what i wanted...
6 Jul 2014
By clivey68
, essex
"Stylish, functional, fantastic price(in the half price sale).sizing is generous too.i liked them so much I brought the hi-top version as well (brown colour)......mind you I did put some memory foam inner soles inside to make them even more comfortable...."
Review 8 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too shabby
29 Oct 2013
By SamO
, Bilsthorpe
"Not sure what the reviewer below giving these a bad name is on about, I work in a warehouse so I'm on my feet all day shifting pallets about etc and they're plenty comfy enough for me, slightly heavier than I expected for trainers but if you're used to wearing boots like me it's not a problem.
But as others have said they are a bit big, I'm a size 9 and they do seem a little loose so I'd recommend downsizing.
Overall decent trainers!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sort out the sizing!
25 Aug 2014
By Carps
, Herts
"I am a size 8 shoe but had to buy the 7 to get anywhere near a fit!
Ok so I have had them for a year now but the upper split by the toecap a while back and now the sole has split
"
Review 10 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look great!
22 Aug 2013
By machinemart
, Hebrides
"These arrived and looked great, well padded, tough rubber toe so would not wear out quickly. Seem well made and should last well. Only downside is the sizing, i got a UK 8 and they were at least an inch too long on my heal, i am not fussy when it comes to shoes and always buy size 8 and they always fit great. someone somewhere needs a new ruler!
Forced to review for performance and reliability which i cant do as returned."
Review 11 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
exchanged
8 Nov 2014
By madmonk
, cannock
"Had to exchange these as they were too big. Not available in smaller size"
Review 12 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used Safety Trainers?
12 Oct 2014
By Jason09
, Sheffield
"Expected better from Screwfix. Bought these as an alternative to boots however I got them home and took them out of the box to try on and found out that they were not new at all.
The inner labels were worn and partially missing, the uppers were dirty and the soles were full of grit, mud and grass.
Looked like they had been worn for a considerable period of time, therefore these should have not gone back on sale.
Check your footwear in-store before taking home."
Review 13 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not buy
1 Mar 2014
By Bartma
, East Sussex
"Brought these as I am a plaster and general builder . Have brought cheaper trainers that have lasted better than these . In the bin these has to go poor poor qualit"
Review 14 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
safety trainers
30 Nov 2013
By floydy
, newcastle upon tyne
"iam a painter and decorator iam on my knees most of the time painting skirting boards so I was not surprised to see the rubber toes wearing out 3 and a half months later they are in the bin complete and utter rubbish could understand if they were cheap avoid these they are utter trash"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Site Shale Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid
1 Aug 2013
By Przemo
, Huntingdon
"Uncomfortable and heavy!!!
My feets are constantly in pain!
"