Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley 40mm Nailer / Stapler

Stanley 40mm Nailer / Stapler
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Review 1 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graet Nailer
10 Oct 2014
By
, essex
"Great bit of kit well priced ideal for the DIYer doing jobs like rabbit runs log stores etc"
Review 2 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Great Tool from Stanle
2 Oct 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
"Brilliant stapler/nailer, very reliable and robust. Easy to operate. Shame Screwfix don't dave GA18 staples, had to buy from another retailer."
Review 3 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
21 Sep 2011
By
, Wellington, Somerset
"Lightweight and easy to use, hasn't jammed once (yet!) and easy to reload. Fire brads and staples so 2 tools ion one!"
Review 4 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
4 Dec 2008
By
, Herts
"Very handy stapler/nailer for the moderate user. Used to hang tack off linings, fit fabric coverings, fit pine cladding and make frames and scenery flats up. It does it all easily. Rarely jams but if it does very easy to clear. Recommended"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
underfloor heating installs
20 Mar 2008
By
, Golspie
"We were looking for a staple gun that would provide enough power to secure the "Rehau", Solus, under floor heating system, aluminium plates, in a church built in 1906. The kit we were looking for fell between an electric staple gun (not powerful enough) and a pneumatic nail gun (Armageddon). The solution? The Stanley 2in1 combined nailer stapler. The kit combined with a 6 litres 8 bar service air compressor works just fine, and ultimately got the job done to our and the clients satisfaction."
Review 6 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great but no staples!
8 Apr 2012
By
, Basingstoke
"Great tool for a good price, its a shame Screwfix don't sell the staples that it uses !"
Review 7 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Nailer & Stapler
11 Mar 2008
By
, Bedford
"What an Excellent combined Nailer and Stapler!!
Stanley have come up with a great value combined tool for those who dont need or dont want seperate tools for 18guage brads and Staples - this tool does both!!
"
Review 8 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good buy
6 Mar 2008
By
, Norwich
"Having bought this stapler 4 weeks ago, I've now fired around 35000 staples. I've had 2 jams in the firing chamber which were easy to clear. Only down side is that the staples often stick in the magazine which is rectified by opening and closing the magazine"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley APC-2IN1 40mm Air Combi Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor Instructions and quality
18 Jan 2014
By
, Surrey
"Having purchased this gun I was disappointed that my first ever nail gun should be so hard to work out. The instructions are very poor and in the end had to take the gun to my local tool shop for the owner to help me work out the nails I needed and how to load them. The instructions only show a very poor quality picture. Both he and I could not work out where to load staples.
When I did get the gun working I was disappointed again to discover that when driving nails the gun leaves a staple shape scar in my wood making the gun useless for the finishing operation I bought it for. Now in my cupboard where it will not doubt remain unused and unloved unless I can find the correct staples to use and somebody who knows how to load them. I have searched the Internet and YouTube for help but found nothing on this gun."