Product Reviews

Radiator Satin White 400ml

Radiator Satin White 400ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Review 1 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy
2 May 2015
By tharag
, Milton Keynes
" I'm a DIY enthusiast so I have more time to work than the professionals but I really appreciate the benefits of this paint. It's very quick to apply, leaves a smooth finish and can even be used in-situ if you mask the area well. Not cheap to buy but when you factor your time in this is a no brainer. So good that I've bought five tins for a house renovation and won't go back to brushes. "
Review 2 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spray paint
13 Jan 2015
By alanshelper
, kent
" A good size can be sure to read instructions to get good results "
Review 3 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
radiator paint
30 Dec 2014
By bobtheman
, Hertfordshire
" I bought this to repaint a scruffy/rusty radiator. You need to spray 3 or 4 thin coats. Achieved a very good finish and I will buy some more for my other radiators. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radiator paint
3 Jul 2014
By Lafite
, Cambs
" Excellent results with the advantage of rapid drying "
Review 5 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radiator spray
28 Jul 2014
By DickyJim
, Nottingham
" Good:-
Good finish (satin)
nice even spray no spluttering
Bad:-
50% VOCS means lots of fumes, get the best mask you can afford, clear out the kids for the day open all the windows, cover everything because of overspray! but results are worth it.
I cleaned with wet+dry and sugar soap first.
1 can isn't quite enough for your larger radiators!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Radiator spray paint
7 Jun 2014
By Eling
, Southampton
" Great coverage and dried very evenly. Easy to use and hopefully the cap allows future use. "
Review 7 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You'll need twice as much
14 Jan 2015
By ClaireL
, London
" Pros:
- Easy to use, but make sure you cover EVERYTHING in the vicinity, as the dust drifts a long way
- Gives a nice even finish, provided you hold the spray at a distance and don't linger in one spot for a second too long
- It's a nice crisp white colour (so far!)
Con:
- Each can of paint only covers an average radiator about one and a half times. In my experience you need to do three coats on each, so you'll need several cans if you're tackling a few rads.
I probably wouldn't use this product again. I think traditional rad paint is probably cleaner and cheaper overall. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plasti-Kote Radiator Paint White 400ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid
27 Mar 2015
By Luckyluke
, North West
" First of all - it is not white, it is creamy colour. It looks like yellowed paint, nothing like what you get with brand new radiator.
Secondly and more importantly - you cannot paint it again. Following manufacturer instruction I waited at least 36 hours before re-spraying it (one can wasn't enough for radiator cleaned to bare steel). In fact I waited over 48 hours and paint lifted and wrinkled! Funny enough, I waited another 4 days to test it and still new coat of paint was causing lifting old paint.
I will not mention, that it is very thin and poorly covers what is bear metal.
Very, very unhappy with the product. "