Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm

Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Review 1 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong
15 Mar 2010
By boota
, Reading
" Good quality drills that have that extra life over plain HSS 'economy' bits. Great value. "
Review 2 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill bits
14 May 2015
By edirk
, Lincolnshire
" I'd just broken 2 similar drill bits bought from elsewhere. Thought I'd go for a value pack of 5 in case I broke any more. I've drilled about 50 holes to complete my current project & I'm still using the first bit. Good value for money and does the job, no problem. "
Review 3 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bits
24 Jan 2015
By mpvdave
, Belfast
" Bought these after breaking four other bits. First bit out of pack was all I needed to finish job. Great bits would recommend to anyone drilling metal of any sort. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bits
10 Oct 2014
By salty1547
, W. Sussex
" These last and cut fast and seem to be a very good price when you dont need to buy a set of drill bits "
Review 5 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You know the drill.
12 Jun 2014
By oldcodger2
, North West England
" I purchased this pack after two 2.5mm drill bits, from a cheap set, broke on me whilst drilling into an alloy. The first one I used worked like a hot knife through butter. Very impressed. "
Review 6 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All products should be thus
23 Sep 2013
By BSABantam
, St Albans
" Great drills, low price and good quality. Used these for pilot holes in hardwood chipboard. They do not rip the material and are flexible enough to withstand my rough handling.
Quite how anything this good is made for this price is astounding to me. Thanks to Screwfix for the great product and service. "
Review 7 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value & performance
10 Mar 2009
By NGN1
, West Sussex
" Drills through, metal, wood, plastic easily and performs consistantly "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill Bits
23 Apr 2015
By JohnieBoy
, Bedford
" Good value and great for pilot holes. 5 pack makes sure you always have a new sharp bit available. "
Review 9 for Erbauer Ground HSS Drill Bit 2.5mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good drills
13 Apr 2015
By diyer2014
, loughborough
" I needed half mill size and it is just what was needed. "