Product Reviews

Pry Bar 203mm

Pry Bar 203mm
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
53 of 64(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pry Bar 203mm
Review 1 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Floor Board lifter
29 Jun 2016
By
, Colchester
" I had been struggling to lift some very old floorboards. I saw this item and thought it nay help. Well I was amazed at how easily the boards came up using this tool.
I definitely recommend it for plumbers, electricians or anyone who needs to get floor boards up! Such a great price too! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that's a good one
25 Jun 2016
By
, Hitchin
" I call it and advanced tack lifter. I'm reclaiming timber taken, with permission, from a builders scrap heap. This little tool has speeded up the work, its lifting nails so that I can get my claw hammer under them. It's tough, it works, it''s realy useful and it's cheap. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
23 May 2016
By
, Gloucestershire
" I bought this not expecting too much but I was really suprised by it. I used this to prise pallets apart and it went through them with ease. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pry bar
30 Mar 2016
By
, Angmering
" Ok so I have a few crow/jimmy/pry bars which were to big to fit in the very small gap I had to get nails out of! I knew Screwfix would have a small jimmy & it would as always be in stock! Jumped in car went in saw what I needed paid & not even a minute later I was on my way back! What a genius idea having the (as I call them) toffee hammer on it, was great for tapping the nails to the direction I needed them. The jimmy bar was thin enough to get in the smallest gap & tough enough to do the job!! Thank you Screwfix you Screwfix'ed it again!! :-) "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Floor board lifter
20 Feb 2016
By
, Belfast
" Great for lifting floorboards and removing nails.dosent damage the boards in the process. "
Review 6 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mini pry bar
18 Feb 2016
By
, cumbernauld
" As a disabled ex soldier I find frustration when I can't move or grip something. This bar is perfect for me. It is great to lever things etc. Thanks. "
Review 7 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat
5 Jan 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Smaller than I expected but has worked a treat to tease dado rails and skirting boards that were screwed into plastered brick walls. A bigger crow bar is also useful to finish off with skirting boards. Can't vouch for reliability yet! "
Review 8 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful tool
26 Dec 2015
By
, Blackpool
" Bought 2 of these for a job I was doing on a car. They did get the job done but one snapped. But to be fair I was using a lot of force. A very useful tool to have around and have used it for numerous jobs since. "
Review 9 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little tool!
17 Nov 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Does exactly what you expect, great value and good quality "
Review 10 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little tool
3 Sep 2015
By
, Salisbury
" Does as you expect. Great little tool for tIght places. "
Review 11 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stronger than expected
21 May 2015
By
, Wigan
" It's tiny but much more useful that you'd think.
Pulls nails really well. Excellent for prying skirts and floor boards
Only had it a few weeks and it's started to rust already so not sure how long it will last. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small tool big performance
8 May 2015
By
, Bedford
" This is a small tool with a small price tag but BIG performance! Excellent tool and would highly recommend. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 May 2015
By
, London
" Very useful and hardy tool for taking up carpet grippers and removing nails generally. Perhaps a bit small for removing skirting boards. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pry bar
22 Apr 2015
By
, Penicuik
" Bought to remove old skirting boards - has worked a treat so far. Good size for the job, and a nice thin blade to get in behind the wood. All boards have come off without any issue. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb at removing studs.
17 Apr 2015
By
, Coggers Cross
" Bought to remove studs from an oak door. Did the job effortlessly leaving no damage. Slim blade to get under what you're removing. "
Review 16 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
16 Mar 2015
By
, Warwickshire
" Had one of these for 5 years now. Lost it somewhere so I picked up another one. It's perfect for lifting floor board and removing stubborn nails which only have a little head showing. It's small size has never been an issue. It causes far less damage to things being pry'ed than a conventional crow bar. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an invaluable tool
9 Mar 2015
By
, Norwich
" I had to remove a load of 2" inch nails that had been nail gunned into chipboard flooring and which were completely embedded - this tool made short work of this otherwise near impossible job - by necessity some damage to the chipboard flooring but this is easily repaired - remember to wear safety specs as you are striking hardened metal on hardened metal between the hammer and the pry bar strike zone - the tool has a label on the side to warn you - the blade end is very sharp and slim and I used this to lift the edges of the chipboard without further damage - very happy with this product which is a standard stock item at my local Screwfix store - thanks "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pry bar
2 Jan 2015
By
, Dunfermline
" Handiest wee tool to have in your box. Really useful for laying t&g flooring "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little bar
27 Nov 2014
By
, south wales
" a must for anyones tool box removes skirting boards and lifts floor boards easily "
Review 20 for Pry Bar 203mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best little tool ever!
9 Nov 2014
By
, Wales
" I was sent this years ago as a freebie with a large Screwfix order.
It's the most useful little tool I ever had (and I have a load) "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>