Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

16" Freestanding Fan

16" Freestanding Fan
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 of 60(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Review 1 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
15 Jul 2015
By Slazenger
, KENT
" Much better then the last cheaper white versions you may see overall feel is quality ! "
Review 2 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fan.
11 Jul 2015
By Macgregor
, Kent
" I used this fan on a very hot day this year in the house and am very pleased with it, it blows well with 3 speed settings and is one of the quietest fans I've had. The extension up and down is really useful. If you want a fan to help cool you I recommend this one. "
Review 3 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speedy Fan that Blows
8 Jul 2015
By Andi63
, Livingston
" This fan exceeded all expectations,
Looks the part in any room as the Chrome and the High Shine from the Black is Awesome.Excellent fan- quiet powerful and inconspicuous.
Great value for money and The Great service from screwfix and the lady who served me at the Livingston Branch was a great help second to None.
I would Recommend this Product to anyone easy to Build and easy to Use it does what it states.
"
Review 4 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A whirlwind romance
6 Jul 2015
By Whirlybird
, Bridgend
" Speedy delivery and well packaged.
Easy to put together and will only need a screwdriver to do so.
Doesn't look out of place in my lounge.
I and my dogs love it.
"
Review 5 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need for cooling
6 Jul 2015
By PEB44
, Camberley Surrey
" Excellent fan- quiet powerful and inconspicuous
Would highly recommend- good value very strong
"
Review 6 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic value
4 Jul 2015
By dumpster
, droitwich
" This fan exceeded all expectations,looks the part, value for money,great service from screwfix and the lady who served me at the worcester branch was a great help. "
Review 7 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best fan ever!!!
4 Jul 2015
By Zoez
, Keighley west yorks
" Best thing ive baught for summer it cools u down brilliantly very powerfull and sound from fan very low slept with it on all night and never kept me awake. Deffo rekomend!!!! "
Review 8 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
4 Jul 2015
By johnchris
, leeds
" This fan is brilliant easy to assemble, good quality nice output, has a very modern design with good features. Stands in the corner of the room and cools it down wonderfully, a great product at a wonderful price. "
Review 9 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tall fan
3 Jul 2015
By Beard
, Kent
" A great light weight fan. Easy to assemble.
Easy functions. Great performance for what it is.
Height adjustment is very useful.
Have it in our bedroom. Very quiet.
Good and recommended purchace
"
Review 10 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oscillating fan
3 Jul 2015
By Davecbf1000
, Ballymena
" Quiet and powerful fan. Looks well too. Seems very robust. Was easily assembled and working within minutes of coming out of the box. "
Review 11 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT ITEMS THAT WORKS WELL
3 Jul 2015
By KITCHENDOORWORKSHOP
, Uckfield
" The stand up fan is great and is very quite. Was easy to assemble and very light to carry "
Review 12 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what's needed
3 Jul 2015
By Emmab1981
, Virginia water
" Great fan. Purchased for my bedroom. Hardly notice noise which unlike other fans I have had has kept me awake. Simple but effective. Would love another one for my living room but out of stock at the moment. "
Review 13 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan dabby dosey
3 Jul 2015
By Awningman
, Kent
" Bought 2 fans for our bedrooms and every one including baby has slept soundly all night since !
Well made and great value !
"
Review 14 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Fan!
3 Jul 2015
By Maz41
, Dorset
" Popped into our local Screwfix Branch 2 days ago to buy 2 of these Fans! One for our sons room and 1 for Main bedroom.
Good Quality, powerful creating a lovely cool breeze throughout the whole bedroom. Have had it on through the night non-stop and has helped us sleep better in this heat.
Went back yesterday to Buy a 3rd one for our Lounge - but SOLD OUT :(
Well worth the money and very good quality! "
Review 15 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tower Fan
3 Jul 2015
By GoonersinE4
, Cchingford
" Bought this fan recently and am very pleased with it. The fan comes in a small square box and only requires a single cross head screwdriver to assemble. The instructions could be a little clearer but it's so easy to assemble most won't even use them. It's incredibly quiet and can be felt easily across a 16' room. The only thing that could perhaps improve it would be the addition of a fourth speed. I have no hesitation in recommending this fan. It's great value for money especially with Screwfixs back up, no I do work for Screwfix. "
Review 16 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a fan of this one
2 Jul 2015
By Boringoldman
, Birmingham
" Good looking and solid fan. Shifts plenty of air even on lowest speed setting, and has good range of tilt and sweep. Not the quietest, but that is the fan pushing the air, not the motor, and no noticeable vibration adds to the look and feel of quality. Easy to assemble, only need 5 minutes and a screwdriver. Excellent value as usual from Screwfix. "
Review 17 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic
2 Jul 2015
By Chasd1
, Hinckley
" Very pleased with this product. It was so easy to assemble. It is really quite as was bought for bedroom. I was able to sleep without being disturbed. Very powerful even on the low settings. Extremely pleased. "
Review 18 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
1 Jul 2015
By Dange
, Lancashire
" The black finish is brill, makes it look like a decent bit of kit rather than the white alternatives that look cheap and nasty. "
Review 19 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fan
1 Jul 2015
By Scat1234
, Ross on Wye
" fan-tastic I bought 12 from Ross on Sunday. I'll use 3 and keep the others in the loft as spares. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan
30 Jun 2015
By Tomham14
, west sussex
" I bought this item the other to keep me breezy in bed.
I couldn't believe how fantastic it was it liturally blew me away.
I kinda thought as it was so cheap my feelings for it would soon blow over but so far so good I'm a real fan of it.
if your looking to buy a fan then this is a fan for you
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>