Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

16". Steel and plastic. Suitable for commercial and domestic use.

16". Steel and plastic. Suitable for commercial and domestic use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Review 1 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
4 Aug 2013
By andrew16
, Bristol
"This isn't the usual cheapo fall-apart product, I was a bit sceptical before I bought it but now wish I'd bought more as it's a very well made, sturdy product and I still can't believe the price for what you get- excellent!"
Review 2 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cold Blow
23 Jul 2013
By Fezzy
, Sutton Coldfield
"Very good performer, gives a cold blow and doesn't just blow hot air around the room. Worth double and more. Will be getting another."
Review 3 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best £20 I've ever spent
17 Jul 2013
By Carrie
, Bedfordshire
"Took me & my 6 year old son 10 minutes to put this fan together (and I'm a thirty-something female). Its sturdy, quiet and fit for purpose. Looking forward to a cool July nights sleep tonight. And would of happily paid the full £25 for it."
Review 4 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
10 Jul 2013
By Spirit979
, Plymouth
"An excellent product for the money. Took about 10 mins to put together and just needs a cross head screwdriver. Quite powerful, with 3 settings and quiet left and right movement. Looks a lot better than a standard white one too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pedistal Fan
6 Sep 2012
By Yarrum1
, Greenock
"Excellent product easy to assemble settings clearly marked.Great fan."
Review 6 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brill Fan at a Brill price
16 Jun 2012
By Babybirdy3
, Southampton
"Could do with another one speed maybe but no 3 still not bad. Nice and sturdy, great fan for the price! Also has handle behind fan to carry it."
Review 7 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value fan
8 Jul 2011
By stoneyflip
, Derby
"Cheap, sturdy build, easy assembly and functions exactly as it should. Would definitely recommend, and would buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could be 5.
14 Oct 2013
By AlecS
, Edinburgh
"I would give this 5 stars but as i have not had the fan too long, i will say it hasnt missed a beat yet. It was to replace another fan i bought not long ago. Im using it every day and its still working great. Was simple to put together, only needing a screw driver, and for being self assembly it is very sturdy. Excellent oscillation angle, and very useful and easy tilt and lock function. The power settings are good, and i have not had to take it up to 3. I wouldnt say it was silent but it is quite, and has small to no vibration compared to other fans i have had.
I guess it looks nice too but im more for function and it so far has impressed me.
"
Review 9 for FS40-X1 16" Freestanding Fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fan
20 Jul 2011
By Eyf08
, Rhondda
"A bit of work self assembling particularly ehen you have 10 to do but looks good and works well"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.