Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitachi 1010W Reciprocat. Saw

Hitachi 1010W Reciprocat. Saw
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Review 1 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an excellent gadget
15 Dec 2014
By pedlarspine
, Gloucestershire
" just the job for the wood cutting, light and easy to handle "
Review 2 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hitachi reciprocating saw cr13
5 Sep 2014
By bigp3t3
, colchester essex
" excellent product, comes in a sturdy case and does what it says on the box, good value and sturdy and easy to use, "
Review 3 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brillient power tool
3 Aug 2014
By handymanjoshy
, worksop
" I only brought this yesterday but have been using all day today its sturdy well built cuts through wood like paper so I would recommend to anyone who is after one "
Review 4 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Apr 2014
By ajs100
, Brighton
" I brought this recently after watching another carpenter use this all day whilst cutting out and moving a staircase. It really is very useful and powerful and it has saved me a shed load of time, especially useful in hard to reach places. Now my plumber and electrician have brought them too!
The blades are a doddle to change and I use the Makitia blades, which work very well. I also like the adjustable blade guard, the only very slight drawback is this has to be adjusted with an Allen key (supplied) but it would be better if it had a pressure release type mechanism, but it’s only a minor thing. It comes with a fairly decent carry box but no storage compartments for spare blades or Allen key, which is a shame.
Over all very good bit of kit and highly recommended.
"
Review 5 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love Hitachi
3 Dec 2013
By Ianian
, London
" i've had Hitachi equipment for a while now and whilst i don't use a sabre saw that often, for £100, it's an absolute bargain. It feels very sturdy and well assembled like all the other Hitachi kit i have. "
Review 6 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Real Man's Tool
25 Jun 2012
By Dhillon
, Swindon
" Needed to cut a few doors in half, I had a jigsaw, but I wanted something quick and powerful, thought I give this a go.
OMG!!! It was like a hot knife through butter. Very Very powerful
I am a Makita fan! but I heard Hitachi are also good and slightly cheaper!! "
Review 7 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
21 Sep 2011
By StoveStoker
, Cumbria
" I bought this having previous experience of Hitachi tools. Does exactly what it's supposed to and has that quality feel about it. This is the first time I've used a saw of this type and as I thought they are not exactly precise although with practice this might improve. I have though just dismantled a stud partion wall and it was invaluable, cutting through the 3x2's like butter.
Definately recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best reciprocating saw
23 Aug 2011
By Teddie
, Bradford
" Bought this kit a month or so ago. Been given some real hammer and was more than up to the task.
Tool free blade change is quick and easy to use.
This is the best reciprocating saw I have used.
"
Review 9 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workhorse
7 Nov 2010
By Gerry6
, Chichester
" God, I have hammered this thing over the last three years. The only blades I haven't tried are the brick cutters. But for really awkward jobs such as cutting out frame ties to avoid damaging existing door frames this tool is unbeatable. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Controlled power cutting
27 Oct 2014
By Shackman
, Halifax
" My old saw broke mid-job, so I needed a replacement. I took the opportunity to get a better one.
The ratings, well I have only been using it for a week, so whilst I don't know about the reliability I can say that it does the job with a minimum of fuss. The tool-free blade change is a great, I have never had one slip out at all. More impotantly I've been more inclined to use "the right blade" for the job rather than general purpose blades and this has made huge difference. Do get good blades though, when swapping between them I can really see that they're not all made equal! Features, well a tool free depth adjuster would be handy, as would some speed locking facility, although in use I have not had any problems, I just fixed an allen key to the lead so it's there when I need it.
I have really found this a good powerful and easy to use, and would recommend it, especially at this price range. "
Review 11 for Hitachi CR13V2 1010W Reciprocating Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hitachi V Makita and others
1 Dec 2013
By Kryten
, London
" Years ago when the first recipro saws came on the market I used one and thought it was an over sized bread knife.
But over the last few years a work mate had the Makita 110v version which I found great for cutting out joists, rafters and door/window frames. Well It was time purchased my own one. So where do I start.
Didn't need a cordless version,
DeWalt bright yellow and has knick me all over it, I've lost so many Dewalt tools over the years I don't buy them any more!
So its down to price as most of the outputs are around 1010w,
Bye Bye Bosch, not sure about Erbauer?
So its down to the last two but still £30 difference in the price.
Hitachi slightly bigger body, easier to release the blade, larger cutting capacity, down side the shoe is adjusted by an allen key whereas the Makita has a simple push button. Also variable speed on the 110V Makita was better compared to the 240V Hitachi.
Oh and the three year warranty...read the small print as the tool needs to be serviced by an Hatachi dealer every year, not sure what they charge but it might be cheaper to buy a new tool!
So saved myself the £30 and bought the Hitachi.
"