Product Reviews

Manual Tile Cutter 330mm

Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Review 1 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will worth it and does the job
21 Aug 2015
By Withouse
, Glasgow
" Having read the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. It's great. I ain't no tiling expert but for my first time I had no broken tiles and it worked like a dream once I realised it worked best with arm over to the right (I'm right handed) , tile in nice and flat and push the arm from right to left then the silver bar for snapping sat in the right place and didn't get in the way and when over to the left pushed down.......done in no time and great results "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great budget cutter
17 Apr 2015
By Robin66
, London
" I bought this to tile a splashback. My tiles are only 6mm deep (15*7.5cm). This has saved me so much time. Start by loosing the big bolt to make the handle easier to move up and down. Pretty much every cut has been straight first time. The only few that weren't were when I was trying to cut of a sliver <10mm, for which I knew I was trying my luck. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
27 Feb 2015
By bowieshandymanservices
, lanark
" needed a cheap tile cutter great value cutter tiled a bathroom never broke a single tile excellent value as expected from screwfix "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
15 Dec 2014
By pb56
, nr. Uckfield
" Used this in re-tiling bathroom. Easy to use and consistently good results. Would recommend and good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good "value" tool.
23 Jul 2015
By HandyJonny
, Bradford
" Great tool for the odd diy job. Works well and lasted through a good size kitchen. Easy and simple to use even for a novice. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tile cutter
22 May 2015
By theenforcer
, Attleborough
" Never laid floor tiles before, or wall tiles come to that. Bought this tile cutter and it was an absolute dream to use. I saw the other reviews but had none of the issues that were mentioned. Not one broken tile. A complete success. Totally recommended. "
Review 7 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter
16 Feb 2015
By PDM1
, Bath
" Very cheap but well made and worked surprisingly well once i'd greased the rails and slackened the nut securing the arm a little. Obviously not for the professional but for the odd tiling job perfectly adequate. "
Review 8 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile cutter
10 Feb 2015
By Cruss
, Wolverhampton
" Cut all my 600x300mm floor tiles no problem ,cheap but good quality ideal for a diy'er "
Review 9 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for standard 5mm tiles
17 Aug 2014
By ODunnit
, London
" For the easy task of cutting 150x150mm size, 5mm thick tiles this tool worked very well.
I do also have a wet cut diamond blade tile saw, but for small easy-to-cut tiles this tile cutter was better because it's cleaner, faster, quieter, more portable and doesn't require any mains supply.
Though normally it can't cut widths less than 3cm, in fact by placing a screwdriver under the head, on the tile's short side, I could snap down to nearly 1cm widths. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Entry level cutter for DIY
27 Aug 2015
By BodgeItJoe
, North Warwickshire
" I purchased this cutter while tiling a bathroom for my brother. It is cheap and cheerful but it does the job.
I would recommend it to anyone wanting to do small DIY tiling jobs.
It cuts normal wall tiles with ease, and once you know where to align the cut mark it is reasonably accurate. I don't think it will handle heavy thick tiles very well.
It is not the Rolls Royce of cutters, but it will do for light DIY work. The price makes it worth buying, and I would buy one again if I did any other DIY tiling.
"
Review 11 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic tile cutter
6 Dec 2014
By Hferhhtrjbcedcsdfhhhbfdfh
, Nottingham
" Really struggled with this at first and have had several similar items before. The whole thing was stiff and clumsy until i just ever so slightly slackened the cutting wheel raise / lower pivot bolt which transformed it into a free running user friendly bit of kit. The tile breaker part is going to be removed as it makes it awkward and tends not to break as efficiently as using your hands.
In essence for under £11 its a good bit of kit (now)
"
Review 12 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
5 Aug 2015
By Bhaintv
, Thames Valley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My wife bought one of these last week (not from Screwfix).
It broke today after cutting less than a dozen tiles. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not up to anything
23 Jun 2014
By Chas66
, South Coast
" This ruined many tiles and so have got a power cutter with diamond wheel, wish I had done that in the first place. Really flimsy construction with a cutting wheel that cannot cut a straight line "
Review 14 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
overated
4 Jun 2014
By pe38
, doncaster
" very poor construction ,failed to cut 10mm floor tiles .and base plate bent under the pressure after very first attempt,save your money !!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
awful
7 Jan 2014
By barkinglad
, london
" bought this to do a small tiling job, worst investment ever. awful product. i regret buying this. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vitrex Manual Tile Cutter 330mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
26 Aug 2013
By onlymeeeee
, I'm here, where else
" Cutter head poor fit on guide rails, wobbles all over the place. Doesn't cut a straight line as a result. Do not waste your money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.