Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Liberon Decking Oil Clr 2.5Ltr

Liberon Decking Oil Clr 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price available
10 Jun 2016
By
, Blackburn
" The best decking oil available at a fantastic low price. Another fast easy transaction from Screwfix "
Review 2 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liberon Decking Oil
9 Jun 2016
By
, Solihull
" Great product, was previously disappointed when faced with others Water Based efforts. This is far better than water based, goes on quickly and evenly.
One coat was enough for my needs but I can see the advantage of two.
Lets hope the Liberian can maintain the solvent based product and not go water based.
"
Review 3 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Undoubtedly the best.
14 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" If you want to protect your decking, properly, then this is the stuff. I tried to go Eco-friendly with a water based so called decking stain and 2 top brands from trade range did not do the job.
I would just like to say to other reviewers could they tell me if they know of a liquid that does not darken bare timber when applied?
Anyway, put this on after stripping deck. Just fantastic, like other oils, more coats=more protection but the sheen will not increase after 2/3 coats. The results are worth the work, more work/coats, better finish.
"
Review 4 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simpley the best their is
9 May 2016
By
, notts
" Very easy to use varnish like Finnish but does not flake or crack ,decking washed after winter 're applied and as good as new five star product. "
Review 5 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it.
9 May 2016
By
, watford
" No need to buy expensive decking boards!
This decking oil has made my mid cost boards look great!
The rain is sitting on top like a well waxed car.
Easy to apply. Make sure you have a day or two of dry weather to allow to dry to get the best results. I brought the clear and it has slightly darkened the boards.
I brought 2.5ltr and it easily covered two coats on a 4mx4m deck. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Stuff
4 Aug 2015
By
, Doncaster
" It may appear expensive but it is a dream to apply and you get good coverage.
Must be the best on the market, it's certainly the best I have come across.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liberon Deck oil
16 Jul 2015
By
, Durham
" After using one of the clear very thin deck protecting oils last year I felt that as the deck had bleached out it needed a proper oil this time. Having read the reviews chose Liberon clear and found it was easy to apply and as stated it brought out the original colour and left the deck a little darker like it was wet, but still looks very good.
We have alternate smooth and ribbed pattern board arrangement and one 5 Lt tin covered 30 Sq M in one coat. excellent product and good value protection for the deck.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the others
20 Apr 2015
By
, Derbyshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Having used the superstore brands previously (cuprinol, ronseal etc) this is far superior. Goes on brilliantly, really brings out the grain in the wood and water is now beading on the surface. Time will tell how long this will last but I will be buying this again. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product.....
9 Jul 2014
By
, Daventry
" If you built your own deck as I did, it's kind of understandable to want to look after it and I spent a fair amount of time researching the best products to use. I've used a certain DIY brand before which to be fair does get good reviews, but Liberon came up time and time again as the best on the market and seemed to be recommended by professional installers which is always a good sign. Bought the 5L can at Screwfix at a 40% discount in the RRP which makes it an absolute no-brainer really. The oil went on very easily and cleanly using a normal paintbrush which is best for getting the oil into the board grooving. Finished it perhaps leaves the decking looking a little darker than I'd expected, but having said that the decking's come up as new and looks absolutely fabulous. I'd describe the finish as 'satin-like', i.e. it leaves a distinct sheen which only adds to the finished look in my view. Wholeheartedly recommended. "
13 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wood treatment
19 Jun 2014
By
, north bristol
" This decking oil is the best preservative that I have used, I use it on decking, fencing and also on my shed. It is easy to apply, covers well and it is easy to clean the brushes after use. I would recomend this oil to anyone. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says it does.
18 Aug 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Great product.
Easy to apply and protects wood very well.
One thing to mention is that although it's is clear decking oil, it still colours decking slightly.
"
Review 12 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Changed the Formula?
22 Jul 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" I had a new unused 2.5 litre tin that was 18 months old having previously oiled the deck a couple of times before. I used this first and it was a rich oil like Danish oil and went on well and did half the deck. I then opened the new 5 litre tin. It states new formula and sprayable, hence thinner. Also was a light brown synthetic colour rather than oil coloured so was distracting as I always use Danish oil for furniture, work tops etc., Although this was off putting it went on ok and seems have covered well but not as viscous. For the price it offers good value if it performs as expected. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking oil
4 Jul 2015
By
, Kelso
" Not as thick as it used 2 b but still a great oil to protect my decking "
Review 14 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Early indications are good
27 Jun 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
" I've applied this to my decking and it goes on well and leaves an attractive finish. Initially, at least, it looks as if the wood is wet, but that is the finish.
We've since had a lot of rain, and the water is repelled, and sits on top of the wood.
I've only given it 4 stars as it is early days, and I don't know how long it lasts. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overpriced and has issues
29 Jul 2014
By
, Wales
" Firstly the discounted price for this is about right, and is around the price point I've always paid for it, its not worth the stated Rrp.
I've used this a few times now, the finish colour from any clear oil is generally the colour of the deck when its wet, this though has a sheen and is more of a varnish looking finish. Looks nice.
The issue I have with this is that although it applies easily enough theres a flaw in the application method, the tin states to apply the second coat after 15mins and before the first coat dries, this means that you have to do a small area and wait, then apply the second coat before moving on otherwise your painting yourself to far away to apply the second coat and you'd have to stand on the tacky first coat, and if the first coat dries then it becomes waterproof and the second coat merely sits on top rather than penetrating. This is a nuisance and to me badly thought out by liberon!
All other oils I have used soak deep into the wood and do not leave a film on top like wood stain does, so oil is les likely to peel and flake off, this stuff does soak in but also leaves a layer on top like varnish, that is probably why water beads on top so well, but I went back to one deck i did a year ago and it had peeled in places, that being said the customer only paid for one coat though, so be warned. Will be going back to check this years decks in the future to see whether two coats fair any better.
At this point I could only recommend this oil over others in its ease of application (not application method) e.g No Nonsense is like water and splashes and flicks over everything, I'm still searching for the best all round oil. "
35 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Liberon Decking Oil Clear 2.5Ltr
This review is from Liberon Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr.
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Clear as stated
26 May 2016
By
, East Kilbride
" I used Sika oil for doing the fence and decking previously and it applied perfectly using the spray gun.
There were none in stock so I tried this oil and I'll say its not clear as stated, its blotchy when using the gun and its very messy to use compared to Sika.
It leaves the wood sticky for a good 6 hours so cannot be used on. "