Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Filters cooking and drinking water down to 0.5 microns. Supplied with quality, chromed brass ¼ turn ceramic disc tap. Easy under-sink installation.

Filters cooking and drinking water down to 0.5 microns. Supplied with quality, chromed brass ¼ turn ceramic disc tap. Easy under-sink installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Review 1 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly excellent filter kit.
3 Sep 2012
By Jazzbaby
, Skipton. North York
"I have fitted around five different filter kits in my kitchen over the last thirty five years or so and trust me the BWT kit is by far the best that I have encountered to date.
The reasons:
1) The overall quality - All components are beautifully manufactured to a very high standard.
2) The all Chrome tap, with conventional twist operation, is of very good quality and far better than the more basic black plastic/chrome (cheaper) version, with push down/lift up operation, supplied by the majority of other filter kit manufacturers. Also once fitted this Chrome tap looks more in place in a quality kitchen layout.
3) The fixed filter housing - The twist on/off filter replacement procedure is a vaste improvement on the messy and sometimes difficult, in line system used, by other manufacturers. Once the filter housing has been secured by screws (supplied) in a convenient position (either to wall or inside of kitchen unit) the fitting or removing of the filter itself is truly brilliant and literally takes less than 5 seconds. This facility alone makes it stand out the most from the competition.
4) The filtered water flow rate is better than most of the other systems that I have used in the past, yet the actual filter itself is larger than most and the quality of filtered water delivered is excellent.
Finally - No, I am not an employee of either BWT or Screwfix - just a very satisfied customer who recognises an excellent product when he encounters it. Also as I have fitted and replaced all the kits that I have purchased to date I can appreciate perhaps more than some all the advantages that the BWT system offers.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!!
11 Jun 2012
By e130
, Liverpool
"Our water is really bad here (inner city), very chlorinated and god knows what else.
The filter was really easy to install, and the water tastes very noticeably better!! easily as good as bottled water i'd say.
just about to order a refill cartridge (6 months later) although it still tastes fine... only very slightly worse than before. I'll probably change the cartridge in a few months.
Really impressed with this system. Highly recommended. Also significantly cheaper than rivals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Performance Water Filter
2 Apr 2010
By Lucyann
, Ingoldmells Skegness
"Excellent in all respects and I installed in my static holiday home - left vacant during the Winter - BUT on my return the Cartridge had cracked due to coldness - recommend that it be removed for long periods of non-use. Perhaps this detail was included in fitting instructions and I missed it! Still wouldn't be without it."
Review 4 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kit
7 Jul 2009
By mishnishman
, Mid Wales
"Our mains water has so much chlorine that you can smell it even when it is in tea or coffee. Worse still, you can taste it. About a year ago I fitted the filter kit and we wouldn't be without it now. Not only do hot drinks taste good but I have saved a significant amount on bottled mineral water."
Review 5 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
15 May 2009
By Garreh
, Wolverhampton
"Very easy to fit, installation took about 30 mins. water tastes a lot better!"
Review 6 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cracking piece of kit
17 Mar 2009
By Bluemanben
, Edinburgh
"Very easy to install - no need even to turn off water at mains.
This system provides fantastic quality drinking water on tap - forget about buying expensive bottled water."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water Filter
1 Dec 2008
By Gunther
, Staffordshire
"I Purchased this water filter 6 months ago and found it easy and simple to install. Job done in appx 30 minutes. It has turned not too good drinking water into very good drinking water, as good as bottled. Recomended buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poor tap good filter
18 Mar 2010
By fredfixit
, SUFFOLK
"the basic filter is a good one,easy to install, its the poor tap that lets it down. this is the third one i have bought and it has been the tap each time that has gon( we live in a veryhard water area)
the only reason i have bought three is that it is cheeper to buy the whole kit from SCREWFIX
than to buy a replacement tap from Culligan
i would only recomend it to people in softer water areas
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good filter-but pipework leakd
3 Feb 2009
By Iainmstewart
, Teesside
"Fitted the filter as per instructions alas the connection between the stab-in connector and the red water pipe (which was not one I had anything to do with - this joint was made at the factory) leaked. Tried to fix with PTFE tape with no success. Phoned manufacturer and they were very good - sent a new one that arrived the next day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Performance Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing part / different spec.
13 Feb 2014
By Anonymous
, Westbury
"Ordered at 3pm and the postman was at the door 10am the next day with the filter kit. Great start!!!!
Had a quick look through contents of box and immediately noticed that the saddle valve included is the same as the one in the cheaper kit. Not the one shown on the web-site. This was one of the reasons for buying the more expensive kit.
Later that day, went to fit the kit and noticed that one of the small plastic compression fittings was missing. Rather than mess about I rang BWT to see whether they could send me the missing part. I would estimate that these cost maybe 10p for a bag of 100, they are that small. The person at BWT said "as I didn't buy the kit from them, then it's not our problem and I should take it back to Screwfix". Are they for real????
Now have 30 mile roundtrip to take the thing back. Thanks BWT, great customer service!"
"