Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & J-Hook 4.8m 4Pc

Ratchet & J-Hook 4.8m 4Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Review 1 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set
11 Aug 2015
By JamesB13
, Letchworth
" Use these for strapping stuff to the roof of my car. Have held down tightly probably more than I should but they can take it "
Review 2 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality ratchet set.
2 Aug 2015
By blanc
, sidmouth
" good value ratchet set and at a discounted price, Keeps my tower scaffold secure and safe On top of my van, easy to use would recommend this product "
Review 3 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong & reliable
25 Jul 2015
By LizT
, Manchester
" Best ratchet tie downs in my varied collection. They do not stretch or snap and the ratchet is well up to the job. At full catalogue price they are already excellent value for money, but last week they were 50% off so instead of buying one more pack I bought two packs! "
Review 4 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachet tie down set
15 Jul 2015
By Tamus
, Inverness
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Great piece of kit and would like to tell the boy fae Plymouth that the package does work as a holder for them posted photo "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and value ratchet
12 Jul 2015
By j2jmc
, auchenheath
" Bought them to use to hold a car cover on a chassis that I am restoring. I was fed up with inferior products failing. Good quality webbing and I like the improved ratchet grips, all makes it easier too use the ratchet's. Would highly recommend them to anyone requiring a high quality ratchet strap! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ratchet straps
4 May 2015
By Whatnospaces
, Welwyn Garden City
" I use these for strapping down equipment that I'm moving from one end of the country to the other.
Had them for the best part of the month and they haven't let me down yet.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome performance
4 Jan 2015
By Monsterman
, Bath
" Used these tie-down straps to secure a motorcycle during transit. Despite checking during the 170 mile journey they did not slacken at all.
Very good piece of kit and I would highly recommend to others.
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAB
30 Oct 2014
By fisheyemirrors
, Wigan
" Fabulous item, dont need to say anything more.
Spend the little bit more for a quality product.
Buy cheap, buy twice,
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
26 May 2014
By Gavman
, Airdrie
" Bought these initially to strap down a 1500 litre oil tank and they are great, small but strong, well made, easy to release and has a good length of strap and very sturdy J hooks. I also use 2 for securing stuff on my trailer, again great size, not to big but still strong and at £20 for four they are great value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Held fast
2 Jun 2015
By Jhelliott
, Essex
" Used on motorcycle trailer. Worked well and held fast from Essex to Liverpool. Mid size bike and light weight single trailer... 300 kg size.
Rubber grips are over the top, but don't effect function.
Would buy again. "
Review 11 for Ratchet Tie-Down Straps with J-Hook 4.8m x 31mm 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good - but wasteful packaging
23 Jun 2015
By ejhh2
, Plymouth
" The straps are fine.....
....but why did they have to package them in such a wasteful thick and hard plastic casing. The casing would be useful if it was designed to be a 'case' to hold the straps when not using them but it is only designed for sales displays.
As I said, the straps are fine.... but if you like our planet then I wouldn't recommend buying them. "
0 of 14 people found this review helpful.