Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Size 8. Olive. Suede and mesh upper.

Size 8. Olive. Suede and mesh upper.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
Review 1 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable safety boots
23 Jan 2014
By
, Kettering
"Keep my feet warm, dry and safe.
I had to go up from 9 to 10 to get the width, so they are not that wide but much broader than the "winkle picker" style that is usually offered in safety shoes. Well pleased with this purchase
"
Review 2 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good So Far
16 Oct 2012
By
, South Wales
"Comfortable and breathable so not too hot. To early to really comment on how durable they will be but so far no problems. Only grumble - laces are far too long, have to triple knot to avoid tripping over them."
Review 3 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy trainers
23 Jun 2012
By
, Dundee
"Good solid pair of trainers which I find very comfortable, so much so that I am thinking of buy another pair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value for money
29 Mar 2010
By
, Bristol
"When I got these trainers although the look was unimportant it was actually pleasing to see the trainers had a les than formal appearance. As such I thought they might have performed less well. They were comfortable which was a huge plus and I was able to wear them all day long without aching feet which at my age (50) is a bonus. I accidently dropped one end of a heavy piece of timber on the toes of one shoe and I hardly noticed it, so the toecap works. I was impressed with the price from the start as they are cheaper than some trainers that have none of the safety features. I was also able to comfortably climb ladders and walk for some distance without any problems. Unlike some safety footwear that can be quite heavy these trainers aren't, and standing on ladders was straightforward as I sometimes find you can't always feel the rungs when wearing certain footwear. These trainers have a great balance of sufficient feedback so you know you're on a rung without digging in to your feet and making them sore. Whoever designed these deserves a very well done. Many thanks - please keep selling them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
11 Nov 2009
By
, devon
"had them for 18 months, look a bit shaby now and have replaced the laces. They have lasted me about the same amount of time as the previous pairs of safety footwear but have cost less than half the amount. Not quite as comfy as the alternatives to start with but do wear in relatively quickly. Great value for money"
Review 6 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent workware
19 Apr 2009
By
, London
"As a keen DIYer I needed some footware to replace some old trainers. Wanted more of a trainer rather than a boot, so went to the trade counter and tried lots on - they were more than happy to help.
Very comfortable to wear even with steel toes and mids. Hardwearing where they need to, where a pair of trainers would wear easily.
Will buy another pair without doubt when I need, or buy another pair for garden."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable to wear
23 Mar 2009
By
, Swansea
"Bought these to work on loft conversion/bathroom/kitchen. When I first put them on I wasn't sure, but within 10 minutes I got used to them, and have worn them for up to 15 hours without any discomfort.
They have stopped several nails penetrating into my foot and a falling hammer from breaking my toes! Worth the money and look OK with a pair of combat trousers."
Review 8 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent purchase
15 Jul 2008
By
, Bristol
"I found the trainers very comfortable from the first time I put them on. Already they have saved my toe when a brick fell onto the toecap and I didn't feel a thing.
I have found that the trainers are ideal when working in many different environments all in a single day. I am in the middle of a renovation project and I am confident that the trainers are giving me all the protection I need.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great For the Price
30 Sep 2013
By
, Rotherham
"I've had these for a couple of years now and they have been great. Not quite as comfortable as some of the more expensive pairs but not uncomfortable by any means. Mine are scruffy now but they have really been put through their paces. The only real negative I have is that the soles do wear. Mine have a distinct slant on the inside of each shoe but this may just be because I walk funny!?
Anyway. I'll be buying another pair."
Review 10 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
30 Mar 2013
By
, Milton Keynes
"Although a tad heavy due to the steel mid sole, these really are wear-all-day safety shoes and good styling to boot (no pun intended).
If anything the laces are a little long but a double bow stays done up really well."
Review 11 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 7.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better Than Boots!
20 Oct 2012
By
, Oxfordshire
"These are a lot easier on the feet than boots. I work 12 hour shifts doing a lot of walking on concrete floors and unlike boots these trainers haven't made my feet ache. Being a wide fit is a big plus as well."
Review 12 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Safety Trainers
27 Jul 2012
By
, Bristol
"I bought these as an alternative to heavy steel-toe-capped boots; they are very comfortable,able to wear for long periods without damaging your feet; very hard wearing, strongly made, with great safety features - strongly recommend !!"
Review 13 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 7.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good shoes good price
25 Jan 2012
By
, durham
"just about to buy my 4th pair, never had any problems with these shoes. had much more expensive shoes than these which never came close to the comfort and reliability of these sterling steel trainers"
Review 14 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety trainers
5 Oct 2011
By
, West Midlands
"Extra wide fit make these the most comfortable safety shoes I have used."
Review 15 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality & VFM
25 Sep 2011
By
, Hastings
"Very comfortable, no need to wear in. Excellent protection. Not too heavy or bulky.
Excellent purchase.
"
Review 16 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sterling Steel Safety Trainers
2 Sep 2011
By
, Monmouth
"Good fit, comfortable and lightweight - just what I was looking for at a reasonable price and available off-the-shelf at Screwfix Ross on Wye"
Review 17 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do the job
29 Apr 2009
By
, Wales
"Went for the cheaper option of shoe, and overall experience is as expected. Went for a saftey trainer as I find bigger boots to be 'Clumsey' when in loft spaces.
very light, and easy to slip of and on when working in tidy houses. I have found the steel toe slightly tight, and tends to rub a little when used all day. Also not likley to last an awful long time compared to other shoes, however would probibly be tempted to buy another pair of these when they die."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value workboot
9 Feb 2009
By
, London
"These boots are really comfortable and exceptionally light.
I am very pleased with them and the price is a bargain.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good but not Durable
10 Sep 2011
By
, Ulverston
"I've had these work shoes for 5 months. I found them to be light and comfortable to wear all day.
These shoes, unfortunately have fabric eyelets and the top one of these on my pair had snapped through stopping me from lasing them up fully. Shame as they are still in good condition with a good few months of service left in them.
I'll be avoiding safety shoes with fabric eyelets from now on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 8
This review is from Sterling Steel Safety Trainers Olive Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reasonable purchased
14 Jun 2010
By
, southampton
"purchased these boots thinking they were good quality, only to find after four days the heel insole nearly worn away and causing blister. Won't be buying these again"
Page : 1 2 next>