Product Reviews

Pressure sprayer for applying fence treatments. Delivers accurate, even coverage in under 3 minutes. Ready to use. Includes funnel lid for easy filling and decanting.

Pressure sprayer for applying fence treatments. Delivers accurate, even coverage in under 3 minutes. Ready to use. Includes funnel lid for easy filling and decanting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
14 of 22(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Review 1 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a reliable sprayer
3 Mar 2014
By DDay
, Preston Home ownerr
"Needed a reliable fence sprayer i had previously an electric one that had ceased to operate. So thought Id give this a go absolutely fantastic. Filled it up, pumped it up and was away. The only interuption was to stop to fill up again. The speed of it was amazing. I was a little peeved to learn that a DIY company are doing them for 19.99"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant
23 Jul 2013
By Npg1234
, Stockton on Tees
"Yes really good sprayed my fence in no time better than using a brush well worth it easy to use and to clean."
Review 3 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy sprayer
21 Jun 2013
By groundmole
, South Wales
"I did not follow the instructions, was not flushed out after use, but it still works perfectly !
"O" rings are used as seals, one has to be very determined to damage an "O" ring, which are easily obtained if needed.
So for a fence sprayer at a good price, this is worthy of consideration.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for weeds
15 Jun 2013
By NickNameFreeZone
, London
"Wanted a weed sprayer. This was a bit cheaper. The fact that it is for spraying preservative onto fences means the nozzle is designed to spray a wide flat line which works just fine for weeds too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good
12 Jun 2013
By DIYWeb
, Bromley
"Having looked at the different reviews I was initially of two minds regarding this product but price and Ronseal reputation made me take the jump.
Dare I say I was very pleased by the product. It is of very good quality and I did not experience any of the spraying issues mentioned in some of the reviews.
In fairness though, the pressuring of the tank with the hand pump can be hard work and I suspect if this is not done properly then spraying issues might arise."
Review 6 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple
5 Jun 2013
By TheGent68
, Cumbria
"Open it up pour in a few litres of Ronseal paint , pump it a few times and aim it at the fence you need painted.
I really don't understand why so many people have struggled with this product. I couldn't have found it easier. Painting 50 metres of fence with trellis's took 4 hours instead of 8+.
Use plenty of drop cloths and tape to mask off bits you don't need painted and the jobs a good-un!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well with Creosote
26 May 2013
By WillGibbo
, Winchester
"Bought this sprayer to replace my electric sprayer which was always a bit of a faff to use and which recently broke. Wasn't sure whether it would spray creosote as many of the other reviews here were reporting good results with fence preservative.
Having used it this afternoon to creosote my fence I can say it works perfectly. In fact it works better than expected (don't really seem to have to pump it up much). Sprayed x3 6ft fence panels on both sides in about 15 mins."
Review 8 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
22 May 2013
By NigeTheToolkit
, Norfolk
"It's made by Ronseal - cannot go wrong with their own stuff - and check you have "sprayable" coating too though (I did)"
Review 9 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fence pressure sprayer
11 Aug 2012
By Golfjaz
, Inverness
"Great product,
Easy to use,
Rmove the pump handle ,
Pour in fence stain up to the fill line.
Replace pump handle,
Now pump to pressurise & your ready to go
I used this with regular ronseal fence stain
Just had to clean the spray nozzle every now & again
Simple to clean
Take the product apart & flush all parts with running water
Recommended Product
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the job effortless!
26 May 2012
By jsmith180
, Redruth
"Started to do my decking with a decking pad, and after a short while I realised it was going to take ages to complete the job in that method so rushed up to screw fix to grab a sprayer, and massively glad I did! It made the job take literaly minutes. Clean, fast, and even coverage. Buy one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sprayer
16 Sep 2012
By Dave155
, Oxfordshire
"I did have to take the first one back because the lance kept falling off due to a missing part.
Screwfix changed immediately with no quibbles.
Excellent sprayer. You will never want to use a brush again.
"
Review 12 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronseal pump sprayer
25 Apr 2011
By Backburner
, Staffordshire
"It certainly is quick to apply the fence paint using the sprayer-much more so than painting a shed with a brush. However, we needed to use a brush immediately after spraying Ronseal Fence Life onto wooden surface to ensure even coverage.
Tip: Allow plenty of time after completing the fence & shed painting to clean the sprayer-follow the instructions-don't leave the fence-life paint in the sprayer & hose/nozzle, otherwise it will all solidify. Also, cover paths and protect walls etc from over-spray.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ronseal fence sprayer
7 Apr 2014
By onthegow
, bury st edmunds
"Well. This item was purchased based on reviews, this item being better than the battery operated one. It does work and is much faster then just painting on but!! there is a but!! the paint works best when you spray it on then brush to with a paint brush.
top feature its quick downside you still need to brush it on to get the best results.
One last thing be prepared to wash out the nozzle after every 5l of paint put through it because the paint alters the spray pattern, easy to clean 2 min job.
I have given this average due to it not really living up to just spraying you need a paint brush as well.
"
Review 14 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pump Sprayer
26 Jul 2012
By GolferMan
, S44 Derbyshire
"I bought this to use with forest green fence treatment, It sprayed the fence treatment fairly quickly and accurately when not windy. In the wind the overspray tends to blow everywhere. If you get too close it tends to cause running of the sprayed paint. I used a brush immediately afterwards to spread this out. Despite covering my paving slabs with decorators covers the forest green still seemed to get on the flags. The first sprayer was faulty and I ended wasting nearly 3 litres of forest green as I couldn't stop it spraying, despite releasing the pressure from the pump sprayer, (screwfix didnt reimburse me for this and I had to buy another tub). Other than that no major issues with this, make sure it is clean immediatley after use as the treatment will dry and block nozzels and pipes etc."
Review 15 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit hit and miss
19 Apr 2012
By Skotl
, Scotland
"I loaded the sprayer with fluid and pumped till the handle was very hard to push down. Started spraying on a slatted fence and the fluid came out very erratically.
This coverage got better as I gained experience, but it was still very hit or miss. The unit, on a single charge, goes from a very solid coating to being a bit spluttery.
A single charge (i.e. pumping up the pressure) really does not last long, especially considering the amount of rework you have to do.
To be honest, I've consigned this to the back of the garage and will go with a brush next time round."
Review 16 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reasonable product for price
4 Aug 2010
By CapnHook
, NE Hampsire
"Coverage is slightly uneven - mine sprays thicker at the edges. But get the overlap right and your next pass evens this out.
I got four 6'x6' panels per 5 litres rather than the six advertised. I suspect that's my fault spraying too thick and I got better as I used it.
Very easy to get too close and to put too much on - it just takes a little practice.
Cleaning - not too bad. I put a litre or so of water in, gave it a good shake and sprayed it out. That got rid of the worst, fill, shake and empty with clean water twice. Unscrew and clean nozzle and filter under tap.
Another litre or two of water sprayed through and job done.
Nowhere near the hassle and effort mentioned by others elsewhere.
For the price and the time/effort saved this worked well for me. I still have another 30 panels to do and expect this to do the job perfectly adequately.
Not had it long enough to give an accurate asessment of reliability"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ronseal pump sprayer
16 Jun 2010
By Anonymous
, Bolton
"uses too much fence paint compared to brushing although it is faster."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as it says on the tin!
6 May 2012
By BillTrader
, Dudley
"If I'd have had chance to test this first I would have seen it was basically useless.
Not sure if the renseal paint was old stock either as this waslumpy and had to be mixed/stirred for a week!
Would not recommend for fence painting without an additional brush, but ok for applying weedkiller."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RONSEAL PUMP SPRAYER
23 Jun 2013
By GARDENPRO
, lancashire
"I am a professional gardener and have been using pump sprayers for the last 31 years. This particular piece of kit is by some distance the worst tool i have ever had the misfortune to purchase. Instead invest in a barge pole in order to keep the required distance away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ronseal fence sprayer
18 Apr 2013
By conn
, Bridgend
"This is the worst product I have used ,after filling and then pumping in pressure the gun started spraying every where ,could not shut of without undoing pump to release pressure result spray every where.will not use again.used with spray able ronseal fence paint"
Page : 1 2 next>