Product Reviews

Ronseal Pump Sprayer

Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Average Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
41 of 52(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Review 1 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sprayer
7 May 2015
By Loganmc
, Blackburn lancashire
" Does the job well very easy setup out of the box, up and spraying in five minutes love it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
5 May 2015
By suet
, Swindon
" Purchased this to spray on site to keep the dust down. Great value for money. "
Review 3 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sprayer
26 Apr 2015
By PaulSqH
, Worsley, Manchester
" Used this sprayer to do my fence it was brilliant completes one side of a 5' x 6' panel in less than 5 minutes. Make sure you use sprayable fence paint. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great time saver!
19 Apr 2015
By rogerandsue
, Northampton
" Was a bit worried about buying this because of not so good reviews of other fence paint sprayers but went for this one in view of reviews on screwfix site and excellent offer price. It was money very well spent. My wife painted 4 6' x6' panels in less than 30mins nice smooth even finish with no problems using the sprayer. Keep it well pumped up when using it and clean it thoroughly afterwards and you should have no problems with it. An excellent product from Ronseal and Screwfix. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for fences and sheds
19 Apr 2015
By Handymanmart
, Stoke on trent
" I did my fence panels and shed with this sprayer in a day and the nozzle didn't block once..Very pleased with this sprayer. "
Review 6 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a time saver
3 Apr 2015
By glassman
, Hertfordshire
" I bought this spray as I have 24 fence panels and a shed 10 ft x 8 ft and was not looking forward to the hours needed with a brush and when you are in your mid seventies any help is welcome. It was so easy to fill with its built in funnel. A younger person would had done the job in a day but I spread it over 2 and with the price Screwfix charge was money well spent. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sprayer
30 Mar 2015
By Bruglyn
, New Malden
" I used this paint sprayer to paint a 8' x6' garden shed. It did a great job and didn't block once and is easy to clean with water after use so it can be re-used. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent
27 Mar 2015
By 1965NORTON
, armitage
" used the sprayer to do my shed what would normally take me all day with a brush (big shed)
i had the job done in 2 hours
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
13 Mar 2015
By BTSP
, Rotherham
" cheap and cheerful does what it says, a lot faster than a brush, only drawback you have to keep cleaning the filter and nozzle during use "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodworm Success
19 Nov 2014
By MisterM
, West Sussex
" Used this to spray our entire loft and under the eves of our house with Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer (from Screwfix too). Tried a cheaper brand from elsewhere that had a messy spray and repeatedly blocked, so thought I'd try this one. Tough and easy to use. Good directional spray. Has a handy pressure release knob to deflate the tank before opening to refill, not present on my cheaper brand. "
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
30 Oct 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" This sprayer can be striped down to clean nozzle if necessary very easily, gives even covarage when I purchased the product was best value around,it's saves so much time approx 90sec / panel "
Review 12 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST RONSEAL PUMP SPRAYER AND
20 Oct 2014
By THOSFERN
, LONDON
" TO DATE I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY SPRAYABLE FENCE PAINT WITH WAX AND THE RONSEAL PUMP SPRAYER DO THE JOB OF PAINTING A FENCE SO THOROUGH.
RECENTLY THERE WAS HEAVY RAINFALL IN MY AREA AND THE RAIN WATER JUST DRIPPIED OFF IN DROPLETS OFF THE FENCE.
THE PUMP SPRAYER AND THE SPRAYABLE 1 COAT PAINT WORK EXCELLENTLY TOGETHER AND THE PAINTING IS FINISHED RAPIDLY. BY THE WAY, THE SAME PAINT CAN ALSO BE USED WITH A BRUSH AND HAVING WAX IN IT, THE PAINT SPREADS EASILY OVER THE FENCE AND WITHIN A VERY SHORT TIME TOO.
THOSFERN, LONDON
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right price & delivery options
24 Aug 2014
By bluebobcbs
, Pontypridd
" Recently bought this sprayer from Screwfix based on price and delivery options i.e it was delivered exactly when I needed it. The sprayer is just like the paint..... it does exactly what it says on the box. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy piece of kit
23 Jul 2014
By Ck77
, midlands
" great piece of kit. Put around 50 litres of spray through it and still going well. On large areas I recommend cleaning the nozzle for every 5l of product. If you keep the pump well washed out it should serve you well. A lot quicker than applying with a brush but i found giving the panel a quick brush after spraying gave the best results. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decking/fence sprayer
18 Jul 2014
By Pat65
, eastbourne
" very easy to use and works very well for an even spray, so much easier than a paintbrush "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says
9 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, london
" I used this for oiling the desking. It worked a treat. What took me and hour to do with a roller took me 20 minutes to do with this and I went over the area twice. "
Review 17 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal Pump sprayer
26 May 2014
By Codbasher
, Essex
" I am replacing my Ronseal battery powered sprayer which I found lacking in power to spray with the pump sprayer, which I can control better. "
Review 18 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a reliable sprayer
3 Mar 2014
By DDay
, Preston Home ownerr
" Needed a reliable fence sprayer i had previously an electric one that had ceased to operate. So thought Id give this a go absolutely fantastic. Filled it up, pumped it up and was away. The only interuption was to stop to fill up again. The speed of it was amazing. I was a little peeved to learn that a DIY company are doing them for 19.99 "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant
23 Jul 2013
By Npg1234
, Stockton on Tees
" Yes really good sprayed my fence in no time better than using a brush well worth it easy to use and to clean. "
Review 20 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy sprayer
21 Jun 2013
By groundmole
, South Wales
" I did not follow the instructions, was not flushed out after use, but it still works perfectly !
"O" rings are used as seals, one has to be very determined to damage an "O" ring, which are easily obtained if needed.
So for a fence sprayer at a good price, this is worthy of consideration.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>