Product Reviews

Ronseal Pump Sprayer

Ronseal Pump Sprayer
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
22 of 30(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Review 1 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right price & delivery options
24 Aug 2014
By
, Pontypridd
"Recently bought this sprayer from Screwfix based on price and delivery options i.e it was delivered exactly when I needed it. The sprayer is just like the paint..... it does exactly what it says on the box."
Review 2 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy piece of kit
23 Jul 2014
By
, midlands
"great piece of kit. Put around 50 litres of spray through it and still going well. On large areas I recommend cleaning the nozzle for every 5l of product. If you keep the pump well washed out it should serve you well. A lot quicker than applying with a brush but i found giving the panel a quick brush after spraying gave the best results."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decking/fence sprayer
18 Jul 2014
By
, eastbourne
"very easy to use and works very well for an even spray, so much easier than a paintbrush"
Review 4 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says
9 Jun 2014
By
, london
"I used this for oiling the desking. It worked a treat. What took me and hour to do with a roller took me 20 minutes to do with this and I went over the area twice."
Review 5 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal Pump sprayer
26 May 2014
By
, Essex
"I am replacing my Ronseal battery powered sprayer which I found lacking in power to spray with the pump sprayer, which I can control better."
Review 6 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a reliable sprayer
3 Mar 2014
By
, Preston Home ownerr
"Needed a reliable fence sprayer i had previously an electric one that had ceased to operate. So thought Id give this a go absolutely fantastic. Filled it up, pumped it up and was away. The only interuption was to stop to fill up again. The speed of it was amazing. I was a little peeved to learn that a DIY company are doing them for 19.99"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant
23 Jul 2013
By
, Stockton on Tees
"Yes really good sprayed my fence in no time better than using a brush well worth it easy to use and to clean."
Review 8 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy sprayer
21 Jun 2013
By
, South Wales
"I did not follow the instructions, was not flushed out after use, but it still works perfectly !
"O" rings are used as seals, one has to be very determined to damage an "O" ring, which are easily obtained if needed.
So for a fence sprayer at a good price, this is worthy of consideration.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for weeds
15 Jun 2013
By
, London
"Wanted a weed sprayer. This was a bit cheaper. The fact that it is for spraying preservative onto fences means the nozzle is designed to spray a wide flat line which works just fine for weeds too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good
12 Jun 2013
By
, Bromley
"Having looked at the different reviews I was initially of two minds regarding this product but price and Ronseal reputation made me take the jump.
Dare I say I was very pleased by the product. It is of very good quality and I did not experience any of the spraying issues mentioned in some of the reviews.
In fairness though, the pressuring of the tank with the hand pump can be hard work and I suspect if this is not done properly then spraying issues might arise."
Review 11 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple
5 Jun 2013
By
, Cumbria
"Open it up pour in a few litres of Ronseal paint , pump it a few times and aim it at the fence you need painted.
I really don't understand why so many people have struggled with this product. I couldn't have found it easier. Painting 50 metres of fence with trellis's took 4 hours instead of 8+.
Use plenty of drop cloths and tape to mask off bits you don't need painted and the jobs a good-un!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well with Creosote
26 May 2013
By
, Winchester
"Bought this sprayer to replace my electric sprayer which was always a bit of a faff to use and which recently broke. Wasn't sure whether it would spray creosote as many of the other reviews here were reporting good results with fence preservative.
Having used it this afternoon to creosote my fence I can say it works perfectly. In fact it works better than expected (don't really seem to have to pump it up much). Sprayed x3 6ft fence panels on both sides in about 15 mins."
Review 13 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
22 May 2013
By
, Norfolk
"It's made by Ronseal - cannot go wrong with their own stuff - and check you have "sprayable" coating too though (I did)"
Review 14 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fence pressure sprayer
11 Aug 2012
By
, Inverness
"Great product,
Easy to use,
Rmove the pump handle ,
Pour in fence stain up to the fill line.
Replace pump handle,
Now pump to pressurise & your ready to go
I used this with regular ronseal fence stain
Just had to clean the spray nozzle every now & again
Simple to clean
Take the product apart & flush all parts with running water
Recommended Product
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the job effortless!
26 May 2012
By
, Redruth
"Started to do my decking with a decking pad, and after a short while I realised it was going to take ages to complete the job in that method so rushed up to screw fix to grab a sprayer, and massively glad I did! It made the job take literaly minutes. Clean, fast, and even coverage. Buy one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
13 Sep 2014
By
, Cardiff
"Did a good job with water repellant. The only weakness is the strap, which is the wrong length, doesn't adjust and falls off."
Review 17 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much quicker than a brush
26 Apr 2014
By
, Walderslade, Kent
"Works well and cleans-up easily.
Strap could be secured better, but to be honest I found it easier just to remove it and carry the unit around using the pump handle (which can be locked in the down position).
TIP: Always remember to release the pressure using the relief valve before unscrewing the pump, otherwise you'll get a face full of wood preservative - not that I would ever have done anything so stupid, of course...
"
Review 18 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sprayer
16 Sep 2012
By
, Oxfordshire
"I did have to take the first one back because the lance kept falling off due to a missing part.
Screwfix changed immediately with no quibbles.
Excellent sprayer. You will never want to use a brush again.
"
Review 19 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronseal pump sprayer
25 Apr 2011
By
, Staffordshire
"It certainly is quick to apply the fence paint using the sprayer-much more so than painting a shed with a brush. However, we needed to use a brush immediately after spraying Ronseal Fence Life onto wooden surface to ensure even coverage.
Tip: Allow plenty of time after completing the fence & shed painting to clean the sprayer-follow the instructions-don't leave the fence-life paint in the sprayer & hose/nozzle, otherwise it will all solidify. Also, cover paths and protect walls etc from over-spray.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ronseal Pump Sprayer Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ronseal fence sprayer
7 Apr 2014
By
, bury st edmunds
"Well. This item was purchased based on reviews, this item being better than the battery operated one. It does work and is much faster then just painting on but!! there is a but!! the paint works best when you spray it on then brush to with a paint brush.
top feature its quick downside you still need to brush it on to get the best results.
One last thing be prepared to wash out the nozzle after every 5l of paint put through it because the paint alters the spray pattern, easy to clean 2 min job.
I have given this average due to it not really living up to just spraying you need a paint brush as well.
"
Page : 1 2 next>